We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Transylvania”
Review of Hotel Beyfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beyfin
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Weekend in Transylvania”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Right on one of the two main squares, with National Theatre and Orthodox Cathedral. Modern and very stylish, great views form front room or roof top terrace. Lots of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Superior rooms have views across the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    89
    14
    4
    12
See reviews for
21
69
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I booked this hotel completely off the recommendations on trip advisor, and after just leaving the excellent hotel grand Italia , I was looking forward to it. A great central location and a very nice ,small but modern and clean entrance and foyer. The check in girl was very pleasant too but when I got to my executive room I found it to be small and rather claustrophobic . The tv was broken so I had to call someone up to repair it and the shower only trickles a few drops of water at a time. Arriving back in the room later in the evening the tv repair man had to come back in to fix it again and the room was so hot all night that it was just so hard to rest. The staff at breakfast were very attentive but was not able to have a shower as the water was too slow again. Apart from location, I really can not see how this is the no 1 hotel to stay in at Cluj, I really do not get it , especially after my previous one was so good.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room upon arrival, and check that the shower works properly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prangins, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel is about te become my home in cluj. The price are good, the rooms are very confortable, and the staff are really great. All are really friendly and ready to help you with any probleme you may have.
Last time i went there i had no internet in my room.
The manager took the situation in hand and found a solution despite that the hotel was nearly full.
In the end the solution was over my expectations.
Great attitude.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I am traveling enough and I saw a lot of hotels, but I did not find many as Beyfin, I mean good quality at very good price.
Regarding Beyfin, first of all I would like to mention the quality (all together hotel and restaurant) of the building, materials, finishing, very nice furniture, great room with view to Avram Iancu square, comfortable bad, wonderful bath room.
Underground parking place is welcome due to ultra-central position of the hotel and lack of parking places outside.
Referring to staff we have appreciative words only. Very polite, fast responding behavior, deep involved in bringing satisfaction to their guests, in one word: very good in their profession.
We were also surprised by the food; dinner and breakfast were above our expectations. Very tasty, good looking dishes and great servicing.

Both, as business trip or as a couple the hosting expectations were covered 100% and more.
Thank you for all and for sure we'll come back to Beyfin and also we'll recommend it as a five stars place in the middle of Cluj.

Room Tip: Premium Plus hotel to very good price! Great view for eastern oriented rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Prahova, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Grades for things I find important in a hotel.
10/10 for the location. Downtown in Cluj.
10/10 for the outside parking spaces. Also available underground garage (for a small fee I think).
Free wireless allover the Hotel, good quality internet.
10/10 confort - Brand new hotel with high quality materials. Hardwood flooring, very well heated rooms, bathrobe, slippers, well supplied minibar.
10/10 services (both bellboy and concierge)
8/10 breakfast. Good food but poor offer. Medium quality coffee.

Overall 10/10 Hotel. With 5* amenities for 2* prices. Definately a place for future visiting.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CatalinNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Beyfin hotel is in the middle of the city, all point of interest are walkable. Our office was also only a 5 min walk; The reception shows a very nice hotel, personal very friendly and supportive; Security is good, lift is securited and you have a safe in your room; Rooms are spacious, clean, and nicely designed; Breakfast is showing the basic buffet, but you can order eggs seperate;
So yes I would love to stay here next time I come over;

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veeksels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Very nice, new hotel, great position, huge room, comfortable bed, payed covered parking of find free on the side street, farmacy next door,opera next door, churches...excellent position. special thanks to the Head Receptionist , who found even a taylor for us. They have a nice bar at the mezanin, we had dinner which can be italian or romanian food, Horatiu, the waiter was so good, he offered palinca and he made a big difference at the breakfast time, anticipating our needs.
All in all, we will go back to Beyfin and recommend it! thanks, guys!

Room Tip: any room i think is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VenussVenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
396 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#5 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#12 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#14 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beyfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beyfin

Property: Hotel Beyfin
Address: Piata Avram Iancu 3, Cluj-Napoca 400098, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beyfin 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beyfin****, a combination of Italian elegance and luxury, is located in the heart of Cluj, in the splendid Avram Iancu Square, just a few steps away from the historic center of the city. The rooms and suites of the hotel offer their guests high quality comfort and luxury services. They are all characterized by the importance given to details - classic furniture combined with contemporary design, precious fabrics and luxury finishing, boiserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beyfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beyfin Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing