We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise”
Review of Hotel Beyfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beyfin
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    98
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
25
76
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at Bayfin 12-14 April with other friends. It was a great choice in the heart of the city, very kind staff and comfortable rooms. We came for Cluj marathon and the hotel staff, from reception to restaurant, made everything so we could feel welcome! We warmly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: chose deluxe room, it's a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lundin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel facillities are great, the personnel was very kind.The room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast is variated and is appropiate for all the tastes.
I took lunch together with my family and a couple of friends in the restaurant. I would recommand this restaurant to anyone who want to combine quality food with a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have been absolutely impressed by this hotel, with friendly staff, very clean. exceptional quality rooms, centrally located and close to everything.
I highly recommend to anyone on a business or leisure trip to Cluj Napoca.
I will definitely stay in this hotel next time I am in the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The hotel is very good, and it is placed in the center of the city.
They have parking and the rooms are modern and clean.
The hotel is good for business trips.

One minus: the bed for 2 persons is too small - could be a little bigger.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

A fantastic Hotel at a very reasonable price , an excelent hotel, in a central location.
Very helpful and friendly staff, Very good breakfast buffet.
We absolutely recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: take a room face to the main Avram ianco piata
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolphiTec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I am a very big fan of sweets and in the hotels restauran I eat a very delicious tiramisu . The presentation was fantastic ,I never saw somthing like this .I reacommend to try this .The personal is very friendly ,and of course I will come back in the resaturant Firenze .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#11 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#10 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#3 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beyfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beyfin

Property: Hotel Beyfin
Address: Piata Avram Iancu 3, Cluj-Napoca 400098, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beyfin 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beyfin****, a combination of Italian elegance and luxury, is located in the heart of Cluj, in the splendid Avram Iancu Square, just a few steps away from the historic center of the city. The rooms and suites of the hotel offer their guests high quality comfort and luxury services. They are all characterized by the importance given to details - classic furniture combined with contemporary design, precious fabrics and luxury finishing, boiserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Beyfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beyfin Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing