We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt like home”
Review of Hotel Paradis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paradis
Ranked #9 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
1 review
“I felt like home”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I never thought i could see this something in a hotel. i'm not really a hotel fan, but, i felt like home in this one because the people are very nice here, i even managed to share stories with mostly al of them and i found aout, here are different interesting nice people. Regarding the services....i sincerly never had a better breakfast :D

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raduGruia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    49
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
22
6
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A cozy 4^ hotel in downtown Cluj. Although the location is not very ok - the hotel is located between some blocks of flats and its parking is very small - the inside is ok and fine. The staff was very friendly and available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is great for almost any reason you can immagine: business, clubbing, leisure ...
The staff is incredibly polite and welcoming, the breakfast is rich (both as quantity amd varieties) and fresh - ome of the best breakfast I ever had indoors.

There is also a spa centre which is opened 24/7 with swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi.

The only reason I gave only very good and not excelent is the location and the fact that it the hotel bar closes around midnight and there is nothing around (bars within walking distance)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This Hotel was very clean and comfortable, the Spa was amazing so relaxing. Perfect location for a weekend break or a relaxing lazy get away. But the hidden Gem of this Hotel was with out doubt the Staff, they were all second to none, but a very special thanks to front of house receptionists Laura and Miett, who were with out doubt incredable, they looked after us like we were Royality. The morning we left was too early for breakfast, so Miett kindly made us a packed take away breakfast. I would deffenatily recommand this Hotel and City. Sabrina.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit Lake, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed for two night in Jan 2013. Staff was as many stated, excellent. Room was bigger than most Euro hotels, but very basic. They do like it hot as when I 1st came into the room the heat was on and set at 23C. AC would not work so heat was turned off and window opened. The next day the maid reset the heat to 23C.

Biggest issue was the smell of cigarette smoke was so heavy every thing smelled terrible. Bed linens, towels, everything. May look for an alternative next time.

Bed was not very comfortable..

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 01 are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great location - 10 mins from the airport and only 5 mins drive by taxi to the town centre, or a 20 min stroll. Reception staff are extremely helpful and will make any bookings your require:- taxis, restaurants etc. We booked directly with the hotel and managed to book rooms with €20 off their standard rate and also included breakfast, spa and hotel transfers. Cheaper than booking with hotels.com!!!! Spa area has just been refurbished and is really clean and relaxing, although the sauna was not working properly. Breakfast is buffet style and has eveything you need to set you up for the day. Rooms were very hot, and the air-con is switched off during the 'winter' months. However, windows can be opened.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pompeycarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The three receptionists we encountered while we spent the week end in Cluj were all amazingly gracious, friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms in this hotel are clean and well kept. The next morning, we were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast. It had an array of delicious possibilities; more like a brunch !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marielle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
413 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
194 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#5 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#11 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis

Property: Hotel Paradis
Address: Str. Ciocarliei 47, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#10 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes away from the Cluj-Napoca International Airport, and only 5 minutes from the city center, Hotel Paradis is close to all major points of interest, offering elegant and well-equipped rooms. Each guest room has air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and minibar. Our well-trained and friendly staff is at your disposal 24 hours a day, paying attention to every single detail, in order to make your stay more than comfortable. Restaurant Arcimboldo offers a remarkable culinary experience that is truly a blend of modern and classic cuisine together with a large selection of Argentinean, French, Italian, Australian and Romanian wines. Breakfast can be served very early if you have a flight to catch. Our guests can relax with a soothing massage and sauna, in our brand new SPA Center equipped with indoor pool, aromatherapy and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradis Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing