We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Paradis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradis
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is not bad but the rooms are small, the restaurant and breakfast are very basic, they do not provide standard soap and shampoo. The use liquid soap for the hands, body and also hairs. For me it's not a good quality, I do not like it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dario309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Avoid room 309, sheets torn, wallpaper clogged by dirt, pink carpet on the edges but where you walk is gray. Extremely dirty room. The answer of the lady from reception when I shown the room was: "you have paid tu sleep on walls or a clean bed?". Not to mention lack of hygiene in the bathroom ...more and more bad things....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

all very nice, clean and comfortable.

The staff helpful and always available. the price is the average of 4 stars

I hope to return......................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanislao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I stay at first floor and the view is not very good. Staff was great and the breakfast was very good. We stay in executive room and is spacious. The bed was excellent and the room is quite. The pool is underground but is very nice. They have a sauna and cold shower. It is a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RaduM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great bed, bedlinen, quality towels, very nice staff.
Everything is working properly, people smile and make you feel realy home,
Wellness area is also clean and very tastefully decorated. Girls at the reception are always very helpful. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The two lady receptionists were very helpful and welcoming. I even got a phone call after a few minutes in my room asking if everything was ok.
There is a Spa in level below reception accessible only by special lift next to reception. The receptionist accompanied me down to show where everything was - changing area, sauna, jacuzzi, pool. Myself and 2 colleagues had the Spa to ourselves for an hour in the early evening. Very nice way to relax.
The reception area was a bit smoky on arrival, as people are allowed to smoke there.
The rooms are great, with a spacious bathroom.
It's located 6km (short taxi ride for about £4) to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hotel Paradis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Mark D,

Hotel Paradis Team would like to thank you for choosing our services.
We are extremely glad to see that your stay with us was a relaxing one.

We are sorry for the small inconvenient regarding the smokey lobby, we are trying to find a solution to this issue, by arranging a special smoking area outside the hotel.

It is very important for us that Hotel Paradis may be your home far away from home.
We are doing all our best to fulfill all our customer's needs.

Looking forward to having you back as our guest!

Kind regards,
Hotel Paradis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Although its location is not very ok (hidden between blocks of flats, a 25-minute walk from the city center), the hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed in. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very, very clean. The staff is very friendly and they go above and beyond to satisfy your every need.
The 24h SPA is also great, the water temperature is perfect and the atmosphere is amazing. I will definitely stay there again when I am back in Cluj.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaTica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL K, General Manager at Hotel Paradis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Adriana Tica,

Hotel Paradis Team would like to thank you for choosing our services.
We are extremely glad to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

It is very important for us that Hotel Paradis may be your home far away from home.
We are doing all our best to fulfill all our customer's needs.

Looking forward to having you back as our guest!

Kind regards,
Hotel Paradis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
437 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
211 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
230 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
247 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradis

Address: Str. Ciocarliei 47, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#10 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: £52 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 15 minutes away from the Cluj-Napoca International Airport, and only 5 minutes from the city center, Hotel Paradis is close to all major points of interest, offering elegant and well-equipped rooms. Each guest room has air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and minibar. Our well-trained and friendly staff is at your disposal 24 hours a day, paying attention to every single detail, in order to make your stay more than comfortable. Restaurant Arcimboldo offers a remarkable culinary experience that is truly a blend of modern and classic cuisine together with a large selection of Argentinean, French, Italian, Australian and Romanian wines. Breakfast can be served very early if you have a flight to catch. Our guests can relax with a soothing massage and sauna, in our brand new SPA Center equipped with indoor pool, aromatherapy and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paradis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradis Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing