We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”
Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deja Vu
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Italy
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 23 February 2010

...it was great...the room was comfortable,clean,big and especially beautiful...location was good (15 minutes from the city center)....negative: breakfast was a bit poor but acceptable...i would realy raccomand to anyone...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thechosen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDejaVu, Manager at Deja Vu, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
Dear Sir, I'd like to thank you for your kind words and to assure you that we are making all the efforts to improve our services even more. Best regards, Torjai Zsolt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
31
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2010

It was everything charming and excellent. I have any negative thoughts about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fosztokatalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Friendly and comfortable stay not far from the city center. Lovable staff, warm and always ready to help you. Convenient and nice restaurant downstairs. Deja Vu, the feeling of a "retro" accomodation in the nice town of Cluj

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machan_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDejaVu, Manager at Deja Vu, responded to this review, 4 February 2010
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and wish to thank you for your time reviewing us.

Torjai Zsolt I.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2010

All the services were very good: quick, in time, proper, the room was very comfortable, excellent services, the food was excellent too.
I will try to book always to this hotel for my future trips in Cluj.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MituBuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDejaVu, Manager at Deja Vu, responded to this review, 31 January 2010
We appreciate your honest review, and thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tg-Mures
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

It is a very nice and cosy 5 stars hotel. It is situated in a quiet neighbourhood, but close to the city center. There is a car parking just in front of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The food is excellent, suitable for all kinds of tastes.
The rooms are quite big, very clean and comfortable. The architecture of the hotel reminds you of the famous Gaudi.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penealbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDejaVu, Manager at Deja Vu, responded to this review, 3 February 2010
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and wish to thank you for your time reviewing us.

Torjai Zsolt I.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Bit of a walk into town, but otherwise perfect. Cannot praise the staff highly enough. Very comfortable and cozy place. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDejaVu, Manager at Deja Vu, responded to this review, 29 January 2010
If you felt our familiar atmosphere, it means we reached our goal. Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIZONA
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The stay here was nothing short of fabulous!!! The service was personal but not overdone. Servers tended to needs without being pushy and all were generous with Romaninan history and general info. Food was superb and coupled with savoring Romanian wine and Tuica.....TO DIE FOR!!! Central location makes for easy access to down town. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRYAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDejaVu, Manager at Deja Vu, responded to this review, 29 January 2010
Thank you for your honest review, please don't hesitate to visit us whenever in Cluj-Napoca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
171 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gala Cluj-Napoca
Hotel Gala Cluj-Napoca
#49 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#11 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
#12 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Univers T
Hotel Univers T
#21 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Ion Ghica 2 | #2, Cluj-Napoca 400306, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deja Vu 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pension Deja Vu is situated in a quiet residential area of Cluj-Napoca, a 10-minute walk from historic central Cluj-Napoca. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free wired internet. The Deja Vu’s rooms feature cable TV, a minibar, and a bathroom with hairdryer. The guesthouse is decorated in the style of Art Nouveau, inspired by the architecture of Gaudi. It is decorated with 19th-century furniture and features a bar and a 24-hour front desk. The restaurant serves international cuisine as well as Hungarian and Romanian specialties and fine wines. Only 247 m from the bus station, the Deja Vu is also close to the Central Train Station. An airport shuttle is provided upon request (for an additional fee). Located in the peaceful quarter of Grigorescu, Pension Deja Vu is close to the Central Park and the Somes River. The Babes Sport Complex, featuring a swimming pool, tennis court and children's playground, is only a short walk away. All major attractions in Cluj-Napoca, including Unirii Square, Museum Square, and the Botanical Gardens, can be reached in a short walk. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deja Vu Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing