We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great central venue”
Review of Hotel Meteor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Meteor
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 1 September 2014

When we eventually found it, not an easy task, it is a great little hotel. Wonderful welcoming staff with comfortable rooms, if a little noisy due to the adjacent resturants kitchens being underneath. The rooms are spotlessly claen and very comfortable with a first class breakfast. Great central location just a short stroll from the central square. Well worth a visit, and good value.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is basic budjet or middle-class hotel in the center of Cluj. From there it is easy access to everywhere. I liked that in front of the hotel there was terraces and bars. Hotel breakfast was also good and various and hotel staff friendly and helpfull and they spoke english. Rooms seemed to be a bit dated and there is no balconies or wifi. Alltogether good value of money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel is located in the very center of the town, a nice and peaceful location. Clean enough, but don't have big expectations. The breakfast can be improved. Also, a renovation of the hotel is a Must! If you are in a rush in Cluj, it is a good option for 1-2 nights!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkPanther67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Not expensive but not a bargain either, the main atu remains the location - you are in the middle of everything in Cluj Napoca! It is a very handy hotel, perfect for stay-overnights, clean and polite. I have stayed there many times and i haven't been there for a while but i have to say that everytime it was ok. And if you get the chance to stay in apart no 2 on the last floor, let yourself surprised by the hidden beauty of some old courtyards seen through the skylights of the roof - just the piece of romance that comes as a bonus.

Room Tip: last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manuel_munteanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Stayed at the Meteor hotel and was kind of worried before I arrived but what I found was actually very good! The hotel is basic but authentic. I loved the view over the tiled roofs of the city from my bathroom and would go back there should the opportunity arise in the future. All in all a charming little place

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLMM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Cluj seems short on hotels. Hotel Meteor lacked the atmosphere that adds to travel memories. The linen and bathroom were very clean but the toilet did not function. I had to sleep with the window open all night because of the methane, mold odor of the room. The lobby and long, dark corridors lacked charm. We arrived in a downpour and were too tired to look for any place else. Parking is blocks away, you have to have the correct coins (50 cent coins), and pay from 8 am to 8 pm. Some rooms have a view of charming historic rooftops.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Well , is in the center of the city , but looks not invested and made on the rush .
It's good for a night but when i have stayed there i felt i am in a "red hotel".
In the mean time i discovered better places in Cluj at the same prices.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.7 mi away
Panorama Business Inn
Panorama Business Inn
#32 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
22 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Zimbru
Hotel Zimbru
#26 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#12 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meteor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meteor

Address: Bulevardul Eroilor, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: £34 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meteor 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Atrapalo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meteor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meteor Hotel Cluj Napoca
Hotel Meteor Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing