We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perla Bucovinei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perla Bucovinei
Ranked #6 of 35 Gura Humorului B&B and Inns
Morton Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I really have no complaint about this place, it was pretty amazing. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom, and both very clean. The bed was comfortable- I found that in Romania they usually are not as they are hard, this one wasn't. The food was really good, especially the breakfast and the waiter/front desk guy was very helpful and accommodating (poor guy was the waiter and working the front desk and he was alone). The view was awesome as the place is up on a hill. The best part, Voronet Monastery is within walking distance. If I ever make it back this part of the country I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to others. I forgot to mention that the price was really great too approx $40 US dollars per night :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The place is awesome... Beautiful! You have amazing service..really warm... The structure is so pretty and the view.. The food..wao!! So good... U really gonna enjoy your time there as I did... Plus you have one monasterie close to the hotel... Good time there..

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CanelaJane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Fabulous location, 100 m from Voronet Monastery ! The rooms are large, very clean, with new & elegant furniture, great restaurant with very good food, the staff more than friendly ! The balcony was huge, with a breathtaking view ! The price is low for what you get !

Room Tip: Rooms no. 16 or 24 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Severm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

If you like the wilderness and the life as simple as possible there is the perfect place. Great food specialy if you ask them about traditional food and the drink which they make it is absolutely necessary to taste it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ionut P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Perla Bucovinei has a stunning location, almost on the top of the mountain overlooking Voronet monastery, UNESCO World Heritage site (the Sistine Chapel of the East), and the Voronet village.
Services are great, from the chief waiter to the cleaning lady: very careful with all the clients and meeting your requests. The owners came to the guests and politely introduced themselves as or hosts. The overall attitude is warm and welcoming, as they have just opened and they want to make clients. The only minus is that they did not greet us with hot “tuica” and bread, as advertised.
Food is excellent; one has a wide choice of traditional specialties such as smoked trout, marinated mushrooms, soup in bread, pork sausages, “sarmalute” and polenta.
As we visited Voronet during winter holidays, we enjoyed also a program of traditional Christmas carols and dances; a special Santa Claus program was available to the kids. Fairly enough snow, fire in the chimney in the restaurant and a horse sleigh ride made it an (almost) perfect Christmas holiday. For people looking for more adventure there are a ski slope, a narrow gauge forest train (steam locomotive) and many hiking possibilities nearby.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gura Humorului
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bucovina-Club De Munte
18.9 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 12 in Suceava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pensiunea Valeria
Pensiunea Valeria
#2 of 2 in Voronet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilde's Residence
Hilde's Residence
#1 of 35 in Gura Humorului
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Conac in Bucovina
La Conac in Bucovina
#4 of 35 in Gura Humorului
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa Humor
Casa Humor
#3 of 35 in Gura Humorului
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Bucovinei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Bucovinei

Property: Perla Bucovinei
Address: Near Voronet Monastery | Voronet Bucovina, Gura Humorului, Romania
Region: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Gura Humorului
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Gura Humorului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Bucovinei 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Perla Bucovinei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing