We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a place to visit each time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Toparceanu Vila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toparceanu Vila
Ranked #2 of 10 Otopeni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a place to visit each time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Very good location, staff friendly and helpfull, good big rooms.
The walls are a litle too thin and you can hear the noise from the other rooms. Being close to the Otopeni Airport makes it a very good place for those who have a flight even early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanusradu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
27
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed there 1 night , because we had an early flight from Otopeni airport, It's about 10 minutes drive to the airport. So it's very useful if you have an early flight out , or arrive late , but far from city center.
The service of the owners was great - very welcoming. They answered all our questions about Bucharest , and helped us with all our needs. They provided breakfast at 3:45 AM , so we could eat something before leaving to the airport.
The room we got was large enough for our family - 2 adults and 2 little kids , and the bathroom was very spacious.
There is enough parking on the street if you're coming with your car.
It's a bit difficult to find , and located in a quiet neighbourhood - be sure you have the right address and a good map or GPS.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mich-b_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

What a great experience...
We stayed for one night before the flight home. The villa is located very close (10 minutes by taxi) from Henri Coanda airport in a neat quiet street and has no "extras" such as swimming pool or fancy lobby, but only the necessary (though very cute) facilities. The air conditioner (a rarity in Romania) was very helpful in 40 degrees heat. Gheorghe picked me up from the rental car return area of the airport, took care of the dinner and the lunch, arranged transportation to the nearest shopping mall, prepared plenty of food at 4AM (!!!), all those in the humblest and the most respectable way possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frommkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here after a wedding in Constanta and because we had a 6:25 flight the next morning. The proprietor is very helpful. There were 10 of us still recovering from an all night wedding. She not only helped by arranging transportation from the train station for whomever needed it, but also gave us a great dinner that ate in the courtyard. The next morning there was food and coffee ready for us at 4 AM. The cars to the airport were also right on time. We couldn't have been treated better and I highly recommend this small hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay! Yes it's a little outside of the city but that was fine with us and getting to and from the city was quick and easy by bus. The staff helped us out a lot and drove us into the city which was great and even picked us up when we got a little lost. Breakfast was great, rooms were awesome. Barking dogs at night were loud but not too bad-I slept with headphones and got perfect night sleep. Picked us up at midnight at the airport with a smile even though it w as so last minute. Would definitely choose to stay again if I return to Romania :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chelsealaurene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a single night as we had an early flight from Bucharest airport the following morning. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they organised collecting us from the bus station in Bucharest for a very small extra fee, and made a fresh cooked breakfast before our included transfer to the airport. The room was spacious and clean and all the meals in the restaurant were freshly cooked and very tasty. Overall an excellent hotel for what we required, I wouldn't hesitate to book here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny_Seagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked this place due to the fact that it is 7-8 minutes by car from the airport and because we needed to spend the night close to the airport (between 2 flights). The place is spotless from all points of view. First, as communicated by email, somebody waited for us at the airport and drove us to the hotel, for free. Next day, since the car was not available for transfer to the airport, the hotel paid our taxi. Second, the room is spacious, clean and very quiet. The same is valid for the bathroom. The place feels a lot "like home". Very warm. The staff, which in our case was the same man in the evening and in the morning, was very nice and helpful when we asked a few things (e.g. printing our boarding cards). Breakfast is simple, but tasty. There are 4 choices to choose from. We had omlette with ham and cheese, which was cooked upon our order. Very good!!
With these being said, I am sure that next time when we will have to stay close to the airport, this will be the place. It deserves all our appreciation!
Many thanks to the owner & staff of Vila Toparceanu!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kinderici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otopeni hotels
1.9 mi away
Rin Airport Hotel
Rin Airport Hotel
#2 of 8 in Otopeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Denisa
Hotel Denisa
#4 of 8 in Otopeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Bucharest
2.3 mi away
Aviator Boutique Hotel
Aviator Boutique Hotel
#3 of 8 in Otopeni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amethyst House
Amethyst House
#1 of 10 in Otopeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toparceanu Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toparceanu Vila

Property: Toparceanu Vila
Address: Str. George Toparceanu 11, Otopeni 075100, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Otopeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toparceanu Vila 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Toparceanu Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing