We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Continental Tirgu Mures
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Bucharest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located and decent. The rooms are large and clean but the furniture is old and the whole place has a communist atmosphere although the staff is helpful and nice. Don't expect much from the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeaJipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Tirgu Mures, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your real fair review, it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel! We are sorry your accommodation in Tirgu-Mures was not entirely as you expected, but we will pay attention to your advice.

Look forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Carmen Cosa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    26
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
9
17
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel, the conditions are normal, don't expect something fancy :)
For the price you pay for a room, I think that are better options in Tg Mures. I didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant, so In cannot tell about the food. Only 5 minutes by walk there is a very good place to eat in Tag Mures: Tempo (Laci Csarda) - it is a must in Tg Mures for good food!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkPanther67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Tirgu Mures, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret that we didn't meet all your expectations but we try to have a correct price in concordance with our product. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel and do not hesitate to taste our menu in Mondo restaurant!

Best regards,
Carmen Cosa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I couldn't say that it was much of an experience, as the hotel rooms were quite classic and even artless, poor wi-fi, nasty view, but the restaurant was incredible for such an unsophisticated atmosphere. The waiters were attentive and watchful, and at the same time tolerant of your requirements, not to mention the tasty food. It doesn't deserve more than *** for now, but with a serious renovation it might be worth spending nights at.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dcmionut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The locaton is in the heart of the city, the parking is not free but only 10 lei, you can see it constructed a long time ago but very well maintend. For a city break perfect.If you come ask for a room at an upper floor ... nice view !

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ghita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
419 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while I was in town doing a training seminar. My customer had arranged for the seminar in this hotel. I was given a suite on the 10th floor. Everything needed to be renovated - and I mean everything! It just wasn't a good experience. The internet was intermittant in my room but ok in the lobby. The bed and bedding were old. There was never any hot water in the shower - rather tepid. The breakfast was meh - too many processed food items.

We had two dinners and lunch her and it was just ok for me. The service was good and attentive.

Really, there are probably better options than this hotel. It needs some TLC to get it back in shape.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tirgu Mures hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

The taxi driver recommended this place.

I wanted a cheap clean room with air conditioning and wifi, and that's what I got. The decor was basic, but I liked the way the seat covers, the curtains and the bed spread were all of an identical design. The staff were very cheerful and spoke good English. I was on the tenth floor, with lovely views accross the square. I think only the tenth floor had air conditioning though, so maybe ask about this.

I disagree with some others on here. I didn't like the buffet breakfast. Warm cheese, cucumber and a range processed meats (think salami) didn't do it for me. I had been hoping for something approaching a full english. Eventually I had cornflakes.

They had an internet computer with a printer, so I was able to print off my plane ticket.

Room Tip: The top floor has airconditioning - not sure about the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Conveniable in the center . If the place is crowded you can not get parking place. Rooms are OK but elevatot does not stop on every floor and it is limited to 3 person , because it is too old. Recommended only for a short stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewiswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirgu Mures
0.2 mi away
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel PRIVO
Hotel PRIVO
#1 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#6 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vila Chesa
Vila Chesa
#1 of 1 in Corunca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.2 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Tirgu Mures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Tirgu Mures

Property: Continental Tirgu Mures
Address: Piata Teatrului 5-6, Tirgu Mures 540046, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Tirgu Mures 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the hotel guests can enjoy a welcoming team of professionals that ensure optimum conditions for business guests needs and desires for leisure tourist on vacation.Try the fine cuisine preparations, made by our Chef, in the bright welcoming restaurant, sip cocktails in the stylish hotel bar and unwind on the pretty terrace. Irrespective of the services required, be it business, restaurant, bar, room service, banqueting, parking, laundry service, courier etc, Continental Hotel Tirgu-Mures guarantees the quality of the service and your satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Tirgu Mures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Tirgu Mures Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing