We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel PRIVO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel PRIVO
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The restaurant is a must, good food, good wine selection. We were impressed by the sommelier, a very nice person. Room was very clean and nice design. Hotel is very close to city center, you can reach it by foot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari_moraru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, Manager at Hotel PRIVO, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Mari! I am thrilled you had a great stay and we will ensure Marius is congratulated for his service. Thank you for sharing your exception experience with other travelers. We look forward to welcoming your back in the near future! Sincerely, Adina Plopeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
36
7
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was there for a business trip and everything was perfect. Hotel is very modern and very clean. There is a cellar where they organize wine tastings ... very interesting. The breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinsApartHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, Manager at Hotel PRIVO, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest. Thanks so much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are one of the most unique and affordable places to stay in Targu Mures, and pride ourselves with special guests like you.
Hope to see you again here, at Privo!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we stayed at Privo in late march 2014. we traveled with our sun and we spend there 1 night. the hotel is AMAZING . The room is large , modernly decorated , the internet excellent . we had dinner at the restaurant , and the food is more then great . Dinner was a great culinary lesson and experience . the hotel is located very very close to the city center, but in the same time is a little isolated form the city traffic and noise. I think Privo in one of the best hotels in the country . It is both a business and a family hotel .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, Manager at Hotel PRIVO, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Privo Hotel !

What can be more delightful than finding out directly from our guests about their pleasant stay with us. It was truly our pleasure to provide helpful and professional service, and we sincerely appreciate your warm recommendation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon at Privo Hotel!

Best regards,

Adina Plopeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very nice hotel;new structure;verry close to city center.Modern rooms,confortable with a nice view.Good food in the restaurant and excelent services.I didn't try the welness area(free for those stayng) but I think that are at the same level with all the facilities.I'm glade for choose Hotel Privo and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lecram_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, Manager at Hotel PRIVO, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Privo. We very much appreciate your positive remarks!
Your comments and suggestions are very important to us and our goal is to offer exceptional service and only through our customers direct feedback we can accomplish our mission.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at Hotel Privo!

Sincerely,
Adina Plopeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed there for one night together with my colleague - we absolutely loved it.
Everything is very well built, finished and looked after down to the most tiny details. The rooms are modern structured with great attention to the detail, well appointed and with all the amenities one would like. Dining at the restaurant is a refreshing experience - a qualified f&b team, dishes to die for, a pleasant atmosphere.
Yet, the key point in the great impression i had was the staff. Yes, they are all highly professional, caring, smiling faces, very welcoming and above all they do the extra step before you ask. Special thanks to the management for the warm welcoming, all their attention and interest in making our stay a wonderful one!
All in all, i would recommend it for anyone wanting a memorable stay in Tg Mures

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, General Manager at Hotel PRIVO, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Monica,
It was a real pleasure to read your feedback. Our goal is to make every client to feel the 4 * atmosphere, to have a qualified team for professional services. We are glad that you've spent a lovely night here and your experience at Privo was a good one.
You have to be sure that you’re always welcome here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked the Privo hotel for one night for an anniversary and Valentine’s Day getaway.
Hotel and location: the hotel is located very close to the city center. It is not hard to find it if you follow their instructions with the access from the Urcusului street. It consists of two buildings, the main building with its clean, modern design, minimalistic rooms with a lot of designer accents and a second building that seems like a well restored Art Nouveau villa, with a beautiful façade. We choose the exclusive room with the bathtub near the bed. The room was very modern, spacious, with a lot of natural light, a comfy bed and a lot of amenities (bathrobes, shoes, toothbrush etc.). What we didn’t like about the room was the material used for the floor, which didn’t feel nice to the touch if you walked barefoot in the room. Also when the above neighbor took a shower his water started flowing down our shower wall, which I never experienced before and think this is totally unsanitary. In the morning at 08:30 the air-condition/heating unit started to make terrible noises which woke us up and lasted for about 2 hours.
The hotel has also a spa area with a nice Jacuzzi and saunas, but when we tried to use these in the morning (around 10:30 am) we couldn’t as everything was shut down…
Food: we choose the Valentine’s dinner in the evening. The atmosphere in the restaurant was nice, with a nice decor and good life music. The food was OK for Tirgu Mures but I think there is a long way to the Michelin star, like it was stated in a previous review. The cocktails were really good. The breakfast has a nice choice of cold cuts, cheese, made to order eggs, vegetables, fruits and sweets.
Service: first, I would like to thank Miss Puscas for the fast replies and helping us with the dinner misunderstandings. Also the service at the breakfast was very good and attentive. The service at the reception and in the restaurant (for the Valentine’s dinner) must be improved. The receptionist was very uninterested and unprepared as she did not provide us any information (for the most questions she did not have any answer) and we constantly had to ask everything (how to proceed if we want breakfast in bed, where is this, where is that). After we checked in and went again to the reception after 5 minutes she started to ask us again if we have any reservation or if we want to check in as if she hadn’t seen us before (and this is not the Ritz in Paris where every 3 minutes somebody comes to the reception and wants something). In the morning when we called regarding the noises in the room they said they will send someone right away, but nobody came until we checked out. At the dinner our waiter brought for every course of the meal something different than we ordered, we had to constantly ask for the food and drinks, had to order one drink more than once, with all the mistakes we ended up eating separately, because they did not bring the meals out at the same time (they also charged us with more drinks than we ordered, but they amended it when we addressed the issue).
So I believe for such a nice hotel the service has to improve a lot.
We will definitely come back to this hotel and check out if they improved in the service. I would give only 3 stars because not only the design makes a hotel good and the servie really needs to improve.
Tip: I don’t recommend room 213 because of the shower problem and the big noise in the morning. If you want to use the spa, check before if it is running.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EmmyS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, Manager at Hotel PRIVO, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Emmy,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback. For us it’s very important that our costumers share their experience at Hotel Privo and in this way we can improve our services.
Regarding the room, it was the first time when both rooms were occupied in the same time (your room, and the room above yours). Since now, we didn't noticed that the water was flowing down, but now we are working to solve the problem. About Valentine’s Day, we had a pleasant surprise to see how many people booked our restaurant and because we didn't want to refuse so many people we have to bring waiters from outside who are not prepared enough. In conclusion, we must learn from this, and we want to apologize for any inconvenience in the name of our entire staff.
You have to be sure that for your next visit at Hotel Privo, you will notice that our services will be improved.
Once again, thank you for you feedback !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This new structure has everything you can expect from a top class hotel. The design of the interiors and the building itself is a proof of modern architecture. They carefully chose even the smallest details, and you will reckon the furnitures, doors, lighting solutions and so on from the best designers. All the staff is committed to deliver the best service, with a smile an a very positive approach. The restaurant deserve a Michelin star and the wine cellar is another world to be discovered.
State of art in hospitality in a very modern environment.
Book this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Pietrokite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adina P, Manager at Hotel PRIVO, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Pietrokite ,
First of all we would like to thank you for your confidence in choosing our hotel. We trust your stay has been completely satisfactory.
Your opinions are essential for us to be able to constantly improve and, for this reason we thank you for your appreciation. The most important thing for us is to see that our guests are satisfied and understand our goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirgu Mures
0.7 mi away
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
0.9 mi away
Continental Tirgu Mures
Continental Tirgu Mures
#10 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#6 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 12 in Sighisoara
266 reviews
24.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Sighisoara - Cavaler
2.1 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PRIVO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PRIVO

Property: Hotel PRIVO
Address: Strada Doja Gheorghe 27 | Acces From 1 Urcusului Street, Tirgu Mures 540354, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tirgu Mures
#1 Spa Hotel in Tirgu Mures
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tirgu Mures
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PRIVO 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a private and quiet area close to the Targu Mures city centre, Privo is a hotel concept where history and modernism complement each other to create an eminent style. The hotel offers its guests exclusive rooms and apartments that will redefine comfort and design criteria. Privo is a minimalist haven for business and all-out relaxation where design creates a warm and welcoming dialogue with the historic ensemble formed by Villa Csonka and the surrounding park. The exclusive rooms and apartments at Hotel PRIVO offer over one hundred places and a distinctive design. The furniture's chromatic accents contribute to drawing out a quiet ambience, laying emphasis on modern comfort. Our Restaurant is the place where you can relish your senses with exquisite, carefully selected dishes and drinks . The elegant ambience and culinary culture propose an international cuisine interpretation using the best ingredients, the local flavors, in a contemporary fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel PRIVO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel PRIVO Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing