We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great central location, clean, very competent staff, great variety for breakfast. Nice spa and gym; no swimming pool. The rooms are not king size and the parking is actually a back-yard, but overall, I whole hardheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavinia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    78
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
22
50
10
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel is a very nice hotel on great location. The staff is friendly. The price is only relatively high and not everything is functioning like it should. The first night my airconditioning didn't worked. The staff did what it could but it didnn't work so luckily the windows could be opened. Also one of the elevators didn't work for a time being. Still I liked my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moers
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hello,
I stayed several times in the Plaza Hotel in Targu Mures.
(1) Rooms
The rooms are generally big, but I must admit I stayed in apartments only. The bathrooms are too small for two persons, you can hardly move in there.
Everything is clean and in well shape, nothing to complain about. The combination of colours used in the rooms, is sometimes quite strange ... but tastes are as we all know different
(2) Location
Right in the center of Mures, so again nothing to complain about.
(3) Restaurant
The food in the restaurant is good, typical Romanian food. There is also a bar attached to it and some places on a terrace in front of the hotel. Service and quality are good.
(4) SPA
Exists, but I never used it.
(5) Personnel
Everybody friendly, well-trained and service orientated.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HajdiMoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Minus:
- private parking not really at 4* level; it is actually the backyard of the hotel. To reach the lobby from the private parking, one must go through the kitchen :). It's free, though...

Plus:
- everything else is excellent ! (besides the private parking, which is only ok...)
- good location, right in the middle of the city
- rooms nicely decorated; big bathroom
- efficient check-in; polite personnel
- very good breakfast
- over all: one of the best 4* hotel we have ever experienced in Romania !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Nice hotel central position, staff very helpful, rooms a little small but nicely decorated. Breakfast is above the usual standard for Romanian hotels, would recommend for short stays excellent value !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Located in the center , the hotel is really noisy and have bad parking facilities.
Rooms are really small for two but, people are nice and helpfull.
Breakfast is good and service ok, for all tastes.
Modern design make it fancy and staff are friendly.
The place to stay in T.Mures.
Price ok .

Room Tip: Rooms inside are not very noisy but , looking into the other old hoses and air condition tubes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Fancy , right in the center . The hotel , rooms and even the restaurant has an exelent modern design , and because the hotel staff was really helpful and aslo young I felt at least 10 years younger . Great meals in the restaurant but prices reflected the quality . Also a wery rich breakfast for all international tastes and the background music really relaxing . Surprisingly the tv had a lot of "no signal" channels . I woudnt expect this with the whole pleasent abiance. Definitelly recomended even for a short stay

Room Tip: For a good sleep choose a room looging to the inner yard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewiswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirgu Mures
0.7 mi away
Hotel PRIVO
Hotel PRIVO
#1 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Tirgu Mures
Continental Tirgu Mures
#7 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
71 reviews
24.9 mi away
Georgius Krauss House
Georgius Krauss House
#2 of 12 in Sighisoara
128 reviews
25.0 mi away
Casa Savri
Casa Savri
#3 of 12 in Sighisoara
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel

Property: Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Address: Piata Trandafirilor, 46 - 47, Tirgu Mures, Romania (Formerly Transilvania Hotel)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tirgu Mures
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Hotels warranty consists of facilitation of a unique experience to every visitor regardless of frequency of visits. We assume the responsibility that every time you get to stay at the Plaza you will be overwhelmed and pleasantly surprised. Ground Zero of Targu Mures hosts this revolutionary and new hotel. The diversity of rooms, their uniqueness, innovation and revolutionary design, opens a new concept, unique in Romania. Our guest will be able to interactively choose the room that wants to spend time in, will be impressed with a new approach to gastronomy and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing