We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Business Hotel(Tirgu Mures)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arena(Tirgu Mures)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Tirgu Mures)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Imperial Inn(Tirgu Mures)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PRIVO(Tirgu Mures)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
150
84
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
84
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelreception deskcentral locationroad noisesmall townthe room was nicefree wifibedside lampsromanian hotelshotel is modernexcellent breakfaststar roomsnice presentationstayed for nightsparking placebooked this hotelparking space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed here for two nights in mid November 2012. The hotel location is very central thus if you cannot find available space in the hotel parking you have an issue.
Room was very comfortable and clean, with LCD TV, tea and coffee. The bed was a little bit too hard for me, but not disturbing too much.
The breakfast is great, where you have many dishes to choose from. Too bad that there were so few vegetarian dishes.
A recommendation for hotel staff: try to improve the access to parking space. It is not comfortable at all to park the car in front of the parking door, get out from the car, enter the hotel, ask for the door opening and get back to the car.
Overall, I will definitely come back to this hotel.
I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel has different rooms. Some of them are really nice and elegant. But others are not at all 4 star rooms. Right now I'm staying in a very small room which has only a bed, a tv set, a minibar, a safe box and ... something that they probably consider a table - placed right under the tv. In fact there is no table in the room! I have to stay in bed in order to use my laptop. There is no chair in the room - only a bar-type chair, not a normal one. There is no closet in this room - just a very small open space near the window where you could hang a few clothes; there isn't any shelf.

And in the bathroom the shower cabin is not properly sealed, therefore after a shower at least half of the bathroom floor is wet - this could be very dangerous, you can slip and fall.

The only positive thing is the spa - and for this reason I booked this hotel once again, even if I had a previous experience with this room type. I've also stayed in a normal room, which is indeed a 4 star room (but the shower had the same problem).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I spent one night in this very modern design hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located in the city center, so it is ideal if you would like to discover Tirgu Mures. The hotel has own parkplaces (complimentary). At check-in you can choose your room from a monitor (I really liked this solution). The rooms are big enough and they were created with fantasy - I liked the unique furbishing and the colorful architectural solutions. The rooms are clean and new, however the ones facing to the street are a little bit noisy. The breakfast was good, you can have even a glass of champagne during breakfast. The price is excellent, in other West-European countries you would pay at least double for the same room and service.
I can really recommend this hotel, absolutely a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the street are a little bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attila_Balas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in late September. The hotel is very central and it was a bonus to have private parking. We booked a standard double and were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. It was very novel to be able to select our room, from those available, on a TV screen. Our room was at the front of the hotel, but efficient double glazing meant there was no problem with road noise. Our air conditioning worked very well. The room was very clean with good quality bed linen and comfortable beds. The breakfast was extremely good with a large choice of hot and cold items. The staff members were, without exception, helpful, efficient and very friendly.

Comparing the cost of this hotel with UK prices, a standard room would average out at the general cost of a Premier Inn (not special offer prices) or even a little cheaper, and included a very good breakfast.

I would certainly return on any future visits to Tirgu Mures.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primrosejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great central location, clean, very competent staff, great variety for breakfast. Nice spa and gym; no swimming pool. The rooms are not king size and the parking is actually a back-yard, but overall, I whole hardheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavinia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews