We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

THe hotel is very cool and located right on the plaza in the heart of Targu Mures. You can walk to everything in Centro from the hotel. Prices are reasonable and all of the rooms are decorated well. Free wi-fi throughout. My only knock is the AC. I switch rooms due to a non-functioning AC for a room that was not much better. The staff were great, very friendly and served as valets when needed. I would recommend staying here and definitely eating breakfast at the restaurant downstairs.

Room Tip: Get a room on the plaza side for the hotel for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel, the rooms were stylish and spacious. The staff all spoke good English and were polite and friendly. Food and drinks were very reasonably priced, had a scrumptious meal in the restaurant and breakfast was also very nice. The spa was a luxury touch, and levente the waiter just made our night, he was lovely.
The others that deserve a mention are the two guys on the front desk on Sunday (17th march) night, they were very helpful and also extremely friendly laid back and welcoming. Loved this hotel, would recommend and will definitely be back in the future!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestysaves H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed here for two nights in mid November 2012. The hotel location is very central thus if you cannot find available space in the hotel parking you have an issue.
Room was very comfortable and clean, with LCD TV, tea and coffee. The bed was a little bit too hard for me, but not disturbing too much.
The breakfast is great, where you have many dishes to choose from. Too bad that there were so few vegetarian dishes.
A recommendation for hotel staff: try to improve the access to parking space. It is not comfortable at all to park the car in front of the parking door, get out from the car, enter the hotel, ask for the door opening and get back to the car.
Overall, I will definitely come back to this hotel.
I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel has different rooms. Some of them are really nice and elegant. But others are not at all 4 star rooms. Right now I'm staying in a very small room which has only a bed, a tv set, a minibar, a safe box and ... something that they probably consider a table - placed right under the tv. In fact there is no table in the room! I have to stay in bed in order to use my laptop. There is no chair in the room - only a bar-type chair, not a normal one. There is no closet in this room - just a very small open space near the window where you could hang a few clothes; there isn't any shelf.

And in the bathroom the shower cabin is not properly sealed, therefore after a shower at least half of the bathroom floor is wet - this could be very dangerous, you can slip and fall.

The only positive thing is the spa - and for this reason I booked this hotel once again, even if I had a previous experience with this room type. I've also stayed in a normal room, which is indeed a 4 star room (but the shower had the same problem).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I spent one night in this very modern design hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is located in the city center, so it is ideal if you would like to discover Tirgu Mures. The hotel has own parkplaces (complimentary). At check-in you can choose your room from a monitor (I really liked this solution). The rooms are big enough and they were created with fantasy - I liked the unique furbishing and the colorful architectural solutions. The rooms are clean and new, however the ones facing to the street are a little bit noisy. The breakfast was good, you can have even a glass of champagne during breakfast. The price is excellent, in other West-European countries you would pay at least double for the same room and service.
I can really recommend this hotel, absolutely a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the street are a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attila_Balas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in late September. The hotel is very central and it was a bonus to have private parking. We booked a standard double and were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. It was very novel to be able to select our room, from those available, on a TV screen. Our room was at the front of the hotel, but efficient double glazing meant there was no problem with road noise. Our air conditioning worked very well. The room was very clean with good quality bed linen and comfortable beds. The breakfast was extremely good with a large choice of hot and cold items. The staff members were, without exception, helpful, efficient and very friendly.

Comparing the cost of this hotel with UK prices, a standard room would average out at the general cost of a Premier Inn (not special offer prices) or even a little cheaper, and included a very good breakfast.

I would certainly return on any future visits to Tirgu Mures.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primrosejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Great central location, clean, very competent staff, great variety for breakfast. Nice spa and gym; no swimming pool. The rooms are not king size and the parking is actually a back-yard, but overall, I whole hardheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lavinia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirgu Mures hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel PRIVO
Hotel PRIVO
#1 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Tirgu Mures
Continental Tirgu Mures
#10 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
122 reviews
2.1 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#6 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
59 reviews
3.5 mi away
Apollo Wellness Club
Apollo Wellness Club
#5 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel

Address: Piata Trandafirilor, 46 - 47, Tirgu Mures, Romania (Formerly Transilvania Hotel)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tirgu Mures
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Hotels warranty consists of facilitation of a unique experience to every visitor regardless of frequency of visits. We assume the responsibility that every time you get to stay at the Plaza you will be overwhelmed and pleasantly surprised. Ground Zero of Targu Mures hosts this revolutionary and new hotel. The diversity of rooms, their uniqueness, innovation and revolutionary design, opens a new concept, unique in Romania. Our guest will be able to interactively choose the room that wants to spend time in, will be impressed with a new approach to gastronomy and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing