We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Decent hotel with good rooms,has spa and gym but I didn't use them. There's free WiFi in rooms, lobby and bar area but you find free WiFi in most places in Romania. Breakfast was OK and the staff were on the whole very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDouggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    75
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
20
48
10
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok, but not for a 5* one. The room is big, but the blanket is small. The walls are not phonic isolated. Both the interior and the exterior ones. The light in the room is poor. I like intimacy, but this is ridiculous.
The breakfast is good and it includes champagne :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andi_123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very clean new hotel, great friendly service, quiet rooms, best location.
Similar experience to a 5 star place from the US.
When I left at 3.30 AM to catch a flight from nearby
Cluj airport, the reception handed me a bag with sandwiches, water, yoghurt and treats....very pleasant surprise and the food was great quality.....and this was at 3.30 AM ( but I did notify the reception the previous night that I'll be checking out at 3.30 AM ).
Again, awesome experience, greatly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDLentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigors-et-Lozeron, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Where are the 4th and 5th stars ??

The hotel and the room are ok. But ok for a medium 3 stars hotel.

Hotel Plaza V business is very far to be a palace ! The room was clean and design, but little and the "design" is cheap and looks more "Ikea" style than one of a great designer (plastic deco and plywood furnitures) ... The minibar is just in the middle of a wall, not hidden. There is no table in the room : just a mini desk under the TV, and there is no closet to put your clothes but just a little open space with a few hangers.

The bathroom is little and there's no bath. When you take a shower, the water flows on the bathroom's floor and it's wet everywhere. The ground is leaning toward the room instead of toward the shower, so all the water flows in direction of the room and the carpet in the entrance of the room was totally soaked.

There was no air conditioning in the room so I went to the reception and the person told me that it was normal... so we had to spend the night with open windows on the largest square of the town : cars passing under our window all the night, so just impossible to sleep at all. I asked if they had ear plugs, but they didn't.

We had a double room with matrimonial bed : the blanket was so little that just one of us could use it. So we asked a second one. The person who came to our room just brought a blanket but no sheet. I went down again to the reception to ask for sheets. The person at the reception told me that it was a mistake of his colleague (who was very young and apparently was not a housekeeper normally), then called him and shouted on him in front of me, which I found really aggressive, intolerant and not professionnal.

We heard the voices of the people in the room next to ours until very late in the night as the sound goes through the walls really easily.

The Spa : we tried 2 jacuzzis and the water was stinking shimmer. Then we went to the "Finnish" sauna. A sauna is supposed to be a place where you can relax. The sauna at Hotel Plaza V had flashing light like in a disco, and there was loud cheap "techno dance" music... exactly the opposite of a relaxing place. The wood on the floor was rotten.

This hotel doesn't deserve 5 nor 4 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiticure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and spoke English, which was a plus, and they were quick to ensure that we got our bags and settled into our room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice - but a little on the small side.

The breakfast consisted of a good selection of meats, breads, fruits, and other dishes like omelettes, and was served in the ground floor restaurant. I think that even the pickiest eaters would like something from the breakfast, even small children. She liked the cereal and toast with Nutella.

The gym was pretty well equipped. While it wasn't as big as other gyms that I have been to, it had a few treadmills, weights, and a smith machine. It was air conditioned too. The only weird thing is that I had to take a different elevator to get to the gym as the regular one didn't go down to that floor. No big deal though.

The only thing that I didn't like was the lighting in the hallway. Some people might like it - I don't know how to describe it, but it was lit with coloured lights that changed every day or so.

I don't remember how much my husband paid for our 3 night stay but he said that it was a very good value for the money. I'd return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
215 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel and it's rooms are fancy in design and lighting. Who expects a classical 5* hotel is on wrong place.
Being more then normal design, surely will not be appreciate by everybody. We loved it and stayed twice in different designed rooms. The rooms can be chosen on a touchscreen in the lobby.

The staff is extremely helpfull, highly qualified and friendly

The breakfast is outstanding. We ate the best Eggplant-Salad ("vinete") from the whole journey.

This hotel receives a clear "recommendable" on our list

Room Tip: Try to get an Internetbooking with prepayment at a 50% discount!. Perfect and fair deal!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junix02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Arrived from London and on check in was offered an upgrade for an extra Euro 30 - I got a large suite - comfortable if a little strange in layout and colour - the reception staff were friendly - the welcome note English did not make sense - a google translation ! Although the spa was billed to be open when I tried to go it was closed for a wedding party - although no one bothered to tell the other guests - weddings is big business for them and that is how they make money - I did not eat in the hotel as weddings took over Friday and Saturday by which time I had found good little eating places all down the street - B/fast had a nice presentation but the offering was poor - the rolls were not fresh - the eggs cooked hours earlier - would I come back - no I would not - poor value for money - after all this is a small town in the north of Romania - it's not Bucharest - it is billed as an executive hotel which it is trying to be but it is all plastic / purple carpets and bright lights - it is missing a heart and soul !

Room Tip: Get a view on the 5 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirgu Mures hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel PRIVO
Hotel PRIVO
#1 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Tirgu Mures
Continental Tirgu Mures
#8 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Apollo Wellness Club
Apollo Wellness Club
#5 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#3 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#6 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel

Property: Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Address: Piata Trandafirilor, 46 - 47, Tirgu Mures, Romania (Formerly Transilvania Hotel)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tirgu Mures
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tirgu Mures
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Hotels warranty consists of facilitation of a unique experience to every visitor regardless of frequency of visits. We assume the responsibility that every time you get to stay at the Plaza you will be overwhelmed and pleasantly surprised. Ground Zero of Targu Mures hosts this revolutionary and new hotel. The diversity of rooms, their uniqueness, innovation and revolutionary design, opens a new concept, unique in Romania. Our guest will be able to interactively choose the room that wants to spend time in, will be impressed with a new approach to gastronomy and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing