We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arena(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PRIVO(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tineretului(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Business Hotel(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandoria(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Laguna(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Imperial Inn(Tirgu Mures)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
150
84
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
84
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelreception deskcentral locationroad noisesmall townthe room was nicefree wifibedside lampsromanian hotelshotel is modernexcellent breakfaststar roomsnice presentationstayed for nightsparking placebooked this hotelparking space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent location and the staff, at the reception as well at the restaurant. Remarkable was the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the excellent seafood menu. I kindly recommend this hotel for any stay purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banyai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your nice comments and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here especially that you found our staff to be helpful and engaging.

Hope to see you soon back, here at Plaza Hotel.

Best regards,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We've been logged at Plaza V Executive Hotel for a week end, in a family trip and we were surprised to find an amazing environment within a design hotel managed by a great team.
Probably the best accommodation that money can buy in the Targu Mures area, with:
-very good restaurant opened till the late evening, providing international and local cuisine at a decent price
- very clean areas ( both room & common areas)
- interesting design rooms which can stand without problem a Milan/Italy based design hotel
-great breakfast covering the continental menus and not only
-EXCELLENT PERSONNEL, from the beginning till the end of our staying period
-great location, in the old city center

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octavian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Mr. Octavian,

Thank you very much for your time taken to post your review about Plaza Hotel on the Tripadvisor.com website and the hight scores that you have awarded us with. I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied by our services.

I will share with all my colleagues your positive comments and I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is located right in the center of the town, has parking, a restaurant, room service, a spa and free wi-fi. It is built in a very modern design. Of course, design is a matter of taste, so I am not going to comment on it.
You get to chose your room, which is nice. They have both smoking and non-smoking rooms.
The best part of the hotel is the staff. It is extremely well trained, polite and helpful. Do not be shy to ask for anything you may need. They have it, or they will get it for you, or help you get it in the shortest time possible. (Personally, I asked for a power chord, an office lamp, print-outs for work, directions to this or that place, etc. and the staff was always very prompt and accommodating, not at all annoyed by the pesky tourist).
Breakfast is good and offers good variety.
The spa is small (two jacuzzis and two saunas, no swimming pool), but keep in mind this is a business hotel.
All in all, I had a very pleasant experience in this hotel and will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the town square are rather noisy, due to traffic, but offer a beautiful view. There are rooms facing the parking, which are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaCernicova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Tania,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Plaza V Hotel!

What can be more delightful than finding out directly from our guests about their pleasant stay with us. It was truly our pleasure to provide helpful and professional service, and we sincerely appreciate your warm recommendation.

We hope to see you soon here at Plaza V Hotel!

Best regards,
Laura Farcasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

is the best you can get at this money value. the breakfast was amazing!. A better parking would be nice as it is quite complicated to get a place if you are coming to the hotel during the evening. Overall it is a vey nice place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Mihai,

Thank you very much for your nice review! It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our guests enjoyed their time spent with us! Also, we thank you for the feedback regarding our parking. We strive to ensure the best services to our guest (parking included), this is why at the end of 2013 we renovated our parking, and hope to make it better for this year. Thank you again, and hope to welcome you soon at Plaza V Hotel!

Sincerely,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Although it was the second visit in Romania I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service
The Hotel is situated downtown from where you can visit many of the city's attractions.
The hotel has a nice design,it is clean and welcoming.Cleaning staff do an amazing job.That's the first thing I look.I have nothing to reproach.Regarding prices,they were acceptable.Free parking,WiFi and more.

Room Tip: I took Executive Suite
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Any_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Any,

Thank you for your great review of the Plaza V Hotel. I appreciate you sharing about maitenance and cleaning and will review this with the team. Hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Laura Farcasan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews