We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location in heart of Tirgu Mures, along the main boulevard. Within walking distance of many fine eateries. Hotel itself appears to be recently renovated. It is very clean and modern. In fact, the contemporary design is a little different. Comfortable room, although it took quite a while for the air conditioning to cool the room. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Walkintall26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Valuable Plaza V Hotel Guest!

On behalf of the Plaza V Team, I would like to thank you for your time taken to post your review about our hotel on the Tripadvisor.com website and the hight scores that you have awarded us with. We are glad taht you had a nice time here with us.

We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Until than, I wish you all the best,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended, great place to stay. Hotel is modern and clean, with the luxury welness and smiling helpfull staff. The breakfast buffet is more than satisfying. Next time i will be here as well, unfortunatelly, we could stay just one night...

Stayed: July 2014
Thank stp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Plaza V Hotel Guest!

On behalf of the Plaza V Team, I would like to thank you for your time taken to post your review about our hotel on the Tripadvisor.com website and the hight scores that you have awarded us with. Guests such as yourself enable us to continue the level of service that we provide.

We thank you for your positive comments and I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

the hotel is quite new you the rooms are big, clean and equipped with fresh new forniture, every room has a different style - sometimes a little bit kitch, but it is not a matter of life or death.
Friendly staff, massive buffet breakfast in the very center of the city.
The only defect is poor quality internet. Maybe only the day i have been there, who knows....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Ferno!

I will share with all my colleagues your positive comments. Thank you very much for your time taken to post your review about Plaza Hotel on the Tripadvisor.com website and the hight scores that you have awarded us with. I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied by our location, room, staff and breakfast. We are a design hotel, and yes all the rooms are different. About the internet, indeed there were some small issues, because we are making some upgrades to our system, but I hope that they won't be, in the future.

I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

All the best,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

stayed 5 nights with my granddaughter.friendly helpful staff.very clean hotel,had the best ceasar salad i have eaten,my 20year old granddaughter had beef steak, said it was cooked medium as she ask for, not over done, very tender.granddaughter used the spa,was very quiet only her and our friend with her young daughter using it at the time.

Room Tip: 4th floor,overlooking the towns floral clock lovely view,road noise not to bad at night if you close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annieb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Annie,

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff members are always pleased to read positive feedback from our guests. We strive to maintain a friendly and relaxing environment for all of our guests. I am thrilled you liked our restaurant and the offered services. I will congratulate the chef for you.

We pride ouselves with guests like you! Hope to welcom you back soon, at Plaza V Hotel!

All the best,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

WOW!

What an amazing hotel! If this was in London it would probably cost £300 a night but the cost of my stay was just 50 Euros.

I was given a choice of rooms all with a different colour scheme. There was someone to park the car, someone to carry my bags. The room was spacious with a decent TV, comfortable bed and luxurious carpet. The bathroom was totally modern and everything was very clean.

There was a wedding party there so the restaurant was not open. The "thump thump" of the music echoed throughout the whole hotel and at 10:30, when I went to bed, it was still going strong. I thought that I was in for a long night, but, at 11 pm it all stopped and everyone went home. Silence reigned!

Breakfast was a buffet in the restaurant with a choice of Romanian style and also Western European. There was even a bottle of champagne on offer!

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911euf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review! Your feedback is very important for us. The positive critics help us maintaining the good part of our services, and the negative ones give us the oportunity of improvment.

I am glad that you liked our hotel. Regarding the music, we are sorry for the inconvenience!

I will share with all my colleagues your positive comments and I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at Plaza V hotel only for a night. It's situated in the center of the town, rooms are clean and a bit too fancy. Hotel personnel is very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was variate enough and tasty.
The hotel offers good speed free wi-fi but poor TV reception ( maybe it was something wrong with the TV in my room).
For a business trip is a good choice and I will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important to us! About the TV, I am sure it was an isolated incident, and next time when you will stay with us I hope you will be fully satisfyed by our services!

All the best,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent location and the staff, at the reception as well at the restaurant. Remarkable was the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the excellent seafood menu. I kindly recommend this hotel for any stay purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banyai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your nice comments and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here especially that you found our staff to be helpful and engaging.

Hope to see you soon back, here at Plaza Hotel.

Best regards,
Laura F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirgu Mures hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel PRIVO
Hotel PRIVO
#1 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#4 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Tirgu Mures
Continental Tirgu Mures
#10 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#6 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#3 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
59 reviews
3.5 mi away
Apollo Wellness Club
Apollo Wellness Club
#5 of 13 in Tirgu Mures
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel

Address: Piata Trandafirilor, 46 - 47, Tirgu Mures, Romania (Formerly Transilvania Hotel)
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tirgu Mures
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Hotels warranty consists of facilitation of a unique experience to every visitor regardless of frequency of visits. We assume the responsibility that every time you get to stay at the Plaza you will be overwhelmed and pleasantly surprised. Ground Zero of Targu Mures hosts this revolutionary and new hotel. The diversity of rooms, their uniqueness, innovation and revolutionary design, opens a new concept, unique in Romania. Our guest will be able to interactively choose the room that wants to spend time in, will be impressed with a new approach to gastronomy and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing