We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”
Review of Hotel Boca Junior

Hotel Boca Junior
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Boca Junior
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Subotica, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is realy nice, clean, looks classy and is also inexspensive. Everything was great except one thing. It was New Years Eve and someone tore off the plates from our car which was parked in the hotel parking space. Very unpleasent experience, we had to keep checking on our car during the nogt instead of enjoying the celebration. Maybe it bothered somebody that we are from a different country. The hotel should have a closed parking or at least a guard.

But other than that the hotel is perfect and beautifull.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juuhuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very clean, close to subway and completely redone. Fabulous bath with Jacuzzi, shower and bidet. Staff polite and very helpful. I would highly recommend and stay here again. A little street noise, but not disruptive

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelgreeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

nice hotel, close to the airport. Prices are normally high but You can "discuss" on them and obtain a good one. The rooms are clean and quiet. The restaurant is smal but not bad. The nightclub is definitely sad and depressive. Breakfast on order included in the price: well done and fresh.

Room Tip: ask for a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2012

A very good hotel, that I enjoy staying there every time i have the opportunity.
Nice rooms;
Good internet conection;
The breakfast is ok; you can order from the menu but if you go over about 5 euros you have to pay extra; but with 5 euros you can have a decent breakfast
The staff sometimes are nice and sometims aren't

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnyibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cimpulung arges
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

BOCA JUNIOR is rated 4 star hotel , it deserves no more than 3. Its ok for transit and for budget travelers, is not expensive. In fact quality/ price is ok. Breakfast not continental , you have to order from menu and you pay the difference , if it is one (amount for a normal person is ok).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I choose this hotel after i visited their website. In my opinion a 4 star hotel should look different. I was very disappointed to see all the old and communism furniture inside. The whole atmosphere was kind of strange – unprepared staff, poor and limited breakfast and old bathrooms, small and semi-functional TV. Also I didn’t appreciate the striptease club inside the hotel.
Unfortunately the website might catch your eye but the reality is totality different.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raluca_severin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Timisoara hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Strelitia
Hotel Strelitia
#38 of 49 in Timisoara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#31 of 49 in Timisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.0 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#39 of 49 in Timisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#40 of 49 in Timisoara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Angellis
Hotel Angellis
#42 of 49 in Timisoara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boca Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boca Junior

Property: Hotel Boca Junior
Address: Bulevard Barnutiu Simion 29, Timisoara 300133, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boca Junior 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hotel Boca Junior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing