We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Hotel Angellis

Hotel Angellis
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Angellis
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I come very often in timisoara, I always come to the hotel Angellis. Perfect service, excellent cuisine in the restaurant BAVARIA. Staff were very friendly. What can I say? Very good!
The hotel is not central, but it is close to the biggest shopping center in romania JULIUS MALL and if you want to go into the city center, with 14 ron (3 euros) you can take a taxi and 10 minutes to arrive.

Special thanks to Dennis, the director and Alex "meter" of the restaurant for their constant availability.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PIERPAOLOPOCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Not too cheap; location in a suburban area rather ugly and not that close to downtown. lunch and dinner very poor . Instead good breakfast,with rich buffet. I've liked sauna and ping pong for free . Waiters kind!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrasilPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The restaurant is very bad: they served us mostly always the same things, the courses were scarse and monotonous, more times the same food has been re-used. We waited also 15-20 minutes for an horrible coffee at the bar; all the services are very very slow. The location is in front of an oil station, in the commercial-industrial zone, at 30mns from the city center. Internet connection in the rooms works unconstantly; the water in jacuzzi is always cold. Generally, it cannot be considered as a 4 star Hotel. I don't remember a good reason to comment this hotel, save from the presence of a ping-pong table.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianGuyPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Firstly this hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, in a hideous shopping area, far from the lovely center (forget the rambling, the path is very harsh!). We had a room overlooking a very busy and noisy road, a petrol station and a ugly shopping center. The furniture is cheap, the shower is leaking, and the tea an coffee facilities promised by brochures are nonexistent! We had to make feet and hands to be offered a vague thermos of hot water!
Finally the hotel has been transformed into a disco from 8 pm to 4 am, a hell! Impossible to sleep, read or even watch TV, that does not even cover the sound of music.
And breakfast: stale bread!
In short: to flee!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina84Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We were very pleased with this hotel. The front desk manager went out of his way to be helpful, the breakfast was great, the room was clean and comfortable and the price was good. It's within walking distance of a huge mall with a food court. The only negatives were the extremely slow Internet and the gym/spa- 2 pieces of equipment and a cold Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Too many good things to talk about with this hotel. We stayed here for almost a week so we used pretty much every service here and everything was positive:

1.) Location - it is close to the very posh Iulius Mall, and the affordable Euro market, as well across the street from a nice market for simple things. Also located in an area where it is easy to travel out of Timisoara, and in the middle of the city.
2.) Service - They speak English well and front desk staff, bell boy, and bartenders are extremely friend. Housekeeping does a phenomenal job, they fold every single piece of cloth on the floor, organize the room and the room looks spotless afterwards.
3.) Rooms - If you go here, I would without a doubt suggest the De Luxe suite. I travel frequently, and have stayed at nice suites in the Venetian/Palazzo in Las Vegas that didn't compete with this room. Its decorated very modern and very posh. It had a huge jacuzzi complete with jets complete with LED lighting. The shower is simply amazing, it has an overhead rain like drip, with jets from the side and then a massager, radio as well as LED lighting. It has two LCD tv's, a nice dresser and comfortable bed. They offer free WiFi internet and it works 100% of the time and its fast.
4.) Spa/Lounge - The spa gives very affordable messages, has a hot sauna, large hot tub, and some standard workout equipment. What makes the Spa the best is the view of the city from the top of the hotel, and also you can sit outside on the top of the building on nice days.
5.) Restaurant - the restaurant at the basement serves free breakfast in the morning which is your standard eggs/bacon with a Romanian flare such as fresh veggies and cheeses and pate. The Bavarian food in the evening is awesome, try the Beef Sour Soup and for drinks Tuica.
6.) Value - the hotel is priced extremely well especially given all of the afformentioned comments.

The only very very minor negative is the parking, which is not difficult but they don't have a specific parking area dedicated for the hotel. Its not really a problem just a minor comment.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronco7888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Had a great time there, breakfast was very good. The hotel is near to Julius Mall with good shopping opportunities, the central city is just 15 min. walking distance. The prices are very fair and the resaturant has good and affordable food.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#37 of 49 in Timisoara
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#36 of 49 in Timisoara
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
1.9 mi away
Hotel Perla 4
Hotel Perla 4
#28 of 49 in Timisoara
28 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angellis

Address: Divizia 9 Cavalerie Street, Timisoara 300264, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angellis 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2009, the hotel décor, atmosphere and services provide an oasis of relaxation and leisure, a second home for customers. By combining high standard of services with permanent attention to details, guests will discover a luxurious comfort at the 50 elegant guestrooms, suites and apartments. The hotel also features a superb cuisine (international and Bavarian), contemporary conference facilities with a splendid view of city and latest technology as well as fitness club, sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing