We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”
Review of Hotel Angellis

Hotel Angellis
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Angellis
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very nice hotel with a great location, nice, the guy from the reception kind and help full. Clean rooms and perfect accomodations. Fast check-in / check-out.
The guy from the restaurant was a nice guy, the breakfast was ok ! Need some improvements.
I will come again for sure.

Room Tip: Room 305 very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    5
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
4
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was searching for hotel close to Iulius Mall. This was the only option. Still I had to walk about 14 minutes which is fine. Reaching this hotel from airport is easy, just 13-14 minutes drive avoiding traffic jams. Hotel room was clean. Service very slow, they did not make up my room till 3pm, check out taking lot of time, breakfast starting at 7pm - but staff is friendly - which is fine. I would not consider this hotel **** but rather good ***. Room rate is reflecting more *** and considering that it contains breakfast and wireless internet it's good value. If you need to stay close to Iulius Mall than this is a good option. There are very limited hotel options in Timisoara if you prefer chain hotels or real **** or ***** hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon,India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Myself Shambhu Sharan, from India, visited Timisoara for official purpose. My stay at Hotel Angellis for 27 days( 18 Feb - 15 March'2013) was a pleasant and very comfortable stay. It was just like another home . I got all help, service, Personal care, special Indian type vegetarian food. I recommend everybody going to Timisoara to must stay in hotel Angellis only. Manager Mr. Denes , Citru, & Catalin and all others are just best people.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ssharan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My stay at this hotel was a convenience stop prior to my flight from Timisoara airport, for this purpose it was ok. The rooms were adequate and internet was free, the staff were pleasant and friendly. However the downside for me was the smell of tobacco smoke which was evident throughout the hotel and contaminated everything. I had booked a non smoking room but may as well not bothered. It seemed everyone smoked heavily everywhere including the lobby and restaurant. Otherwise my stay was ok the location close to the airport is the only reason I would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WM-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Angellis twice during our recent travel into Romania. . The hotel is a typical Romanian 2-3 star property so don’t set your expectations to high.

Our rooms were an adequate size and generally clean but as you must expect there is some dust and debris around the edges. The bath was modern but the base of the shower had some discoloration and growth around it.

As expected, I have yet to stay in a Romanian 2-3* hotel where the air conditioner works properly. The fan runs and moves the air but the cooling process must be turned off because it’s cooler outside than inside the room.

The breakfast is very basic but tasty and enough to get the day started.

Both times we stayed at the Angellis, the in-room safe did not operate. In fact, in our first room I was given a key to lock/unlock the safe. This sort of defeats the purpose of security if a key opens the safe instead of a combination. I didn’t bother use the safe on the second stay.

The location was perfect for us. Our very good friends, whom we were visiting, were only a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

My advice is to know what you’re expectations are and then seek accommodations. If you like 5* hotels than the Angellis is not your cup of tea. If you want a reasonably priced accommodations than consider the Angellis.

We will stay again at this property.

Room Tip: If you need an in room safe check it before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchmanJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

i stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks and i cannot recommend it.it's nice and comfortable when we're saying about the rooms but - cleaning crew didn't changed my sheets to often,the recepcionist,waiter and mostly the people from hotel crew were too friendly - even if i'm tattooed rockstar (i think they tought i am) i'm not their collegue.and as a vegetarian i must say those were the most disgausting breakfasts i ever ate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madziaxvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GENOVA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I come very often in timisoara, I always come to the hotel Angellis. Perfect service, excellent cuisine in the restaurant BAVARIA. Staff were very friendly. What can I say? Very good!
The hotel is not central, but it is close to the biggest shopping center in romania JULIUS MALL and if you want to go into the city center, with 14 ron (3 euros) you can take a taxi and 10 minutes to arrive.

Special thanks to Dennis, the director and Alex "meter" of the restaurant for their constant availability.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIERPAOLOPOCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.9 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
1.5 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Check Inn Hotel
Check Inn Hotel
#6 of 49 in Timisoara
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#29 of 49 in Timisoara
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angellis

Property: Hotel Angellis
Address: Divizia 9 Cavalerie Street, Timisoara 300264, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angellis 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2009, the hotel décor, atmosphere and services provide an oasis of relaxation and leisure, a second home for customers. By combining high standard of services with permanent attention to details, guests will discover a luxurious comfort at the 50 elegant guestrooms, suites and apartments. The hotel also features a superb cuisine (international and Bavarian), contemporary conference facilities with a splendid view of city and latest technology as well as fitness club, sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Angellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing