We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulos experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza La Maria

Pizza La Maria
Ranked #76 of 237 Restaurants in Timisoara
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
“Fabulos experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Tried this place after reading all the reviews, most of which were excellent. It was the best pizza I've ever had! Made in a wood-fired oven, with fresh ingredients and no additives! The Prahova Valley Sauvignon Blanc from Cramele Halewood was quite impressive as well. The large portioned tiramisu was enough for 2 to share and absolutely delicious! All in all, a fabulous experience with outstanding food and service in a charming locale. We'll definitely return before the trip is over!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snejana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dificult to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Restaurant website gave us wrong directions ! It was by pure luck that we found it, but it was worth the effort. The place itsellf is very nice on the inside. The outside was a bit of a disappointment because there were just big wooden stools and a big table between them. Not very comfortable, L must say. The service was great and I had their speciality pizza Maria which was amazing. Brilliant job.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoleOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Refreshing experience. Very good cost - sensation ratio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We have offices nearby and often have lunch here. We enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and especially the real Italian like Pizza with buffalo mozzarella. It's actually the first place in the city where I had pizza like in Italy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armand d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat if you're tired of traditional Romanian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

I never thought one of the best pizzas I'd ever eat would be in Romania! Everything was great, and very cheap. Pizzas are baked in a wood-burning oven from fresh ingredients, the restaurant has pleasant atmosphere and the staff are helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Timisoara.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One bad experience ruins the impression”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We often order pizza or the menu of the day from them. Last week the pizza was burned (black) in many parts and the small pizza was a lot smaller than usual. This week the belly soup was stinky - if you don't wash the belly well enough it smells incredibly bad.

When you order at the restaurant, the size of the menu is decent (good price-quantity and price-quality ratios), when you order at home it's always a lot smaller.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza La Maria also viewed

Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 
Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 

Been to Pizza La Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing