We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice small hotel in a very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Pensiunea Park
Ranked #8 of 81 Timisoara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here in May and enjoyed the place. It is in a residential area very centrally located, an easy walk into the center of town. The room was quite large and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. They also had gated parking available behind the hotel. The service was great and Maria was very helpful to us in returning a camera lens I left behind. There is also a great restaurant, Casa Bunicii, located nearby across a small park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Timisoara was our first stop on an 11 day trip to Romania. After reading reviews we chose Pensiunea Park and were happy with our surroundings. Our junior suite was ample with a comfortable bed. If night light bothers you, ask for a room in the back as the curtains are not heavy & the room was not dark.

Maria & the other lady at the desk were very helpful. The park & a good restaurant are near by,
It is a 10-15 minute walk to the center of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We usually stay at ‘Pensiunea Park’ when in Timisoara (about two times a year). What we like the most is the location – a residential neighbourhood, green and quiet, with beautiful villas and parks, yet very central. The ‘bed and breakfast’ itself is a converted former residential building. It has a familiar atmosphere – with charming interior design (old fashion style), common back terrace with flowers (equipped with a table and chairs), garden, even a funny small dog – completed by the warm hospitality of the owners. Good taste in decoration (I’m ‘allergic’ to kitsch places). The free and safe closed parking (behind the house) is an important plus when travelling by car. Decent prices and good value for money (comparing to other accomodations in Romania).

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 (ground floor) are very big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Overall we were satisfied. We booked a twin and a single room. The twin actually had 4 beds, and one creaked terribly! It would have been crowded (but cheap) for 4 people.
Good breakfast in a rather stylish, old-fashioned room.
The lady who greeted us spoke no English. She read from a script. That's OK, but I would recommend that they get a good information sheet printed in a variety of languages, as some info was missing.
It is near the park, but you cannot see a sign for the pensiunea from the park - it took some finding! Street parking worked well. You can walk into town (10 minutes) for a large choice of restaurants etc.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just been to Timisoara and I've been to Park Pension. Well, for the money I payed for 2 nights (110 euros) I could get better services elsewhere.

First the good parts: it look nice overall, it had free wifi, it was pretty close to the center of the town.

Bad parts: the room was so damn small and the bed was also small for me (I'm 1.95 cm). Couldn't get any rest because of the damn pillow which was terrible and people shouting, kids screaming. Also the breakfast was poor. If you don't wake up early you'll get leftovers.

My oppinion, try elsewhere. Money not well spent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narcotistul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I choose to give 5stars because we cannot forget we're in Timisoara. This country is still suffering and it will be a wrong review to compare with Norway, where we come from.
Pensiunea is new, clean, beautiful rooms, and even more important wonderful caring people always ready to help their costumes. Free bikes and a 10min walk to the opera square. We will definitely come back here!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for three nights in July-Timisoara is areal find, as is the hotel. It's a charming place in a very nice and quiet area close to the city centre. BUT, being a family of four, I had booked us into the quadruple room ( no 11) and it's not to be recommended. Actually, this is a basement room with a small window, damp and muggy (it even smells moldy) and quite at odds with the rest of the place, where rooms look very nice.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Wirtens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Vandia
Hotel Vandia
#12 of 49 in Timisoara
31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pensiunea Doria
Pensiunea Doria
#22 of 49 in Timisoara
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
418 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Pensiunea Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Pensiunea Park

Address: Strada Remus nr.17, Timisoara 300191, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Timisoara
Price Range: £42 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Pensiunea Park 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free bike rental during your stay, this small 4-star hotel enjoys a quiet location next to a beautiful park right in the centre of Timisoara, only a 5-minute walk away from the historic old town.Newly opened in 2009, Pension Park offers elegant rooms, outstanding services, and an intimate atmosphere. A breakfast buffet is included in the room rates, and wireless internet is available in the rooms free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boutique Pensiunea Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing