We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Star Continental Resort
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Close to the city centre, decent sized rooms, clean and with nice views. Good breakfast. What was not so great was the outside noise, even with windows closed. There is also a spa (open from early morning to late in the evening) and a night club in the hotel, both of which I didn’t get to try. Overall, a good option for Timisoara.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park and on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liniedefractie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Part of Continental Hotel, it was build back in communist period, was modernized but with low cost design. Good for business travel, parking in front of the hotel.
4 stars for services compare with overall aspect.
Outdoor swiming-pool, spa, night-club and terace.
For tourism purposes can seek a better place, maybe in central square.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan_Bunghez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The North Start Continental in Timisoara is a very nice Hotel that has a interesting selection of facilities as "add on".
The Hotel itself is a nice Hotel (already mentioned that :-)) with well maintained and clean rooms, friendly staff and a (reasonably) good breakfast.
What it has as well is some facilities (that are also accessible to the public and free for Hotel guests) like a Fitness Center (quite big, well equipped although I am used to a more structured storage of the equipment in the "home fitness center"). It has as well an Indoor & an Outdoor swimming pool (the latter one not filled - ok it was rainy the week I was there but normally that could be different mid May I guess) and a NIght Club (can't tell anything about that one since I didn't visit it).
If you find the price reasonable it is very much ok to use for a visit in Timisoara.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusTravVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

A good place to be. Rooms are in a good size and you find all what you need to be there. In the looby in the bar after the day for a beer. Or around in the nice restaurants. Perfect that there is a Swimmingpool, whirlpool and Sauna around who is open from morning until late evening.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dnlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bucharest, Romania
11
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good location, very near the old center, newly refurbished rooms, clean facilities; uncomfortable beds and mattresses, a lot of noise if your room face the Main Street. Decent breakfast, a plus is the indoor swimming pool

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

First of all, the hotel really has 4* services. The rooms are a bit small but very nice, if you stay at higher floor you get a great view of the city, and they also have probably the best continental breakfast I had so far(in a breakfast only hotel, not all inclusive). Everyone is nice and helpful, and it is located 3 minutes walk from the city center. The gym and pool are nice but crowded, because it is not hotel guests exclusive. I think there's free wifi in public areas and you have access to a computer in the lobby. Take care if you visit the night club in the hotel, they have entrance fees not being made public.
I would recommend this hotel to others and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor(up to 14th floor) for a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was a really nice hotel for this area and we would defiantly stay here again. Check-in process seemed really long but other than that the staff was friendly and some spoke English.
Located in an area where you can walk to some local shops and food places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
2.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Reghina Blue
Hotel Reghina Blue
#16 of 49 in Timisoara
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Star Continental Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Star Continental Resort

Address: Revolutiei 1989 Bvd | No 5, Timisoara 300054, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Timisoara
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Star Continental Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel North Star Continental Resort is one of the most representative buildings from Timisoara, located in the central area, only a few minutes away from the historical centre and 10km away from the international airport "Traian Vuia" Timisoara. Along with a high level of experience in hospitality, we always keep focus on each detail in order to provide you the best quality services. The modern utilities, the luxury of the 164 rooms and the delicious cuisine, are only a few things that you will find in our hotel. Hotel North Star Continental Resort is also perfect for business and leisure trips. The conference rooms offer flexible facilities for organizing conferences, business meetings, training courses, receptions and other special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your North Star Continental Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Star Resort Continental Hotel Timisoara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing