We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel & ApartHotel Boavista
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and I in April 2014. The room was arranged nicely but in the apartment was only one bathroom. At the restaurant the food was good how I was expected to but I didn't expect the prices to be very, very high. Most of all we had a pleasant stay at this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
10
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We rented an apartment for a week while visiting Timisoara with our young daughter. The rooms are spacious and tidy. Personnel is very friendly and happy to answer/help with any questions you have. Breakfast was really nice too and with plenty of options.

Location is also very good and there is a taxi station just across the road.

The only problem we had (and I saw that other people had similar issue) was the air conditioning. It was summer and really hot outside(mid 30's) but the air conditioning didn't work. We spoke to the reception personnel a few times and probably other people complained too and then suddenly, one day, it started working. But one morning we went to have breakfast and I left the air con on to cool down the bedroom. When we came back the room was full of (cigarette) smoke. You could even see it. I had to turn the air con off and open all the windows.

We would probably stay here again but definitely not in summer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CipriTm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I chose the hotel because on the hotel page said it is in the center of town. It was not, the hotel is situated in a very strange area near the stadium. The air conditioning was not working and you could not sleep with window open because of the noise on the street.
We booked 3 days but we left after the first night.
The food on the restaurant was very good but quite expensive. The breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Timisoara hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I did choose this hotel, because it is oposit the business center, where we had a conference. It was very comfortable to reach the place. The city center is around 20 minutes to walk. The hotel has western european standart. The staff in the reception is helpful and friendly, the room clean, wifi, tv. You could smell, that the room is used also by smokers, but not to much. In the restaurant they did look a bit surprised, when we wanted to order 15 min before closing of the restaurant - all the dirty glasses were standing on the bar, which was not so stylish. But then they brought the beer to the lobby. Timisoreana beer is quite good. The recomended taxi to the airport had a fair price and a taxameter, what must not be the case of all taxis here.

Room Tip: My room 101 was oriented to the street with a tram. I prefer to sleep with a closed window and had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoskovcova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We've used the hotel for transit although I've already knew the conditions from a previous business trip. The room is spacious and clean with all the things you need for your stay. The wireless Internet has good coverage over the hotel.
Also the free parking and private parking is a plus. On one of the days the breakfast was late than time announced at reception but it was quickly changed from buffet to continental not to waste additional time.
All rooms are rated non smoking but you can get an ashtray from the bar and smoke undisturbed. This could be not nice for non smokers, although the room don't have the usual cigarette smell.
Also the personnel is nice and continuously interested about your experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mrpache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I recommend this hotel for business trips. Good, warm, clean rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking. Very nice personnel. Good food. Fair prices. (I hate this 200 characters limit on TripAdvisor :-) )

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi_123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were warmly welcomed by the Reception Staff. Rooms were nice and clean however we had some issues with AC. Fortunately it was solved but meanwhile we were offered a different room. Restaurant was OK, food and wine nice and tasty. All for very reasonable money.
Breakfast normal - quite standard choice.
Our ladies liked fitness facilities.
Private parking no charge.
It is a 30 minute walk to get to the Old Town. You can of course take a taxi which is quite cheap. The Old Town is beautiful and definitevly worth a long walk around.
So, if you like a nice hotel for a very reasonable money - this is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8PeteS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.4 mi away
Check Inn Hotel
Check Inn Hotel
#6 of 49 in Timisoara
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novera
Hotel Novera
#20 of 49 in Timisoara
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#32 of 49 in Timisoara
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reghina
Hotel Reghina
#16 of 49 in Timisoara
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Reghina Blue
Hotel Reghina Blue
#19 of 49 in Timisoara
64 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pension Frank Sydney
Pension Frank Sydney
#23 of 49 in Timisoara
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & ApartHotel Boavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & ApartHotel Boavista

Property: Hotel & ApartHotel Boavista
Address: Aleea F.C. Ripensia 7A, Timisoara 300575, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & ApartHotel Boavista 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at walking distance from the Regional Business Center, the Stadium and Constantin Jude Sports Hall, Boavista Hotel & ApartHotel invites his guests to benefit from it's priviledged position that urge to serenity and tranquility at just 1.5 km from the city center. One may choose from 14 suites an 48 sleeping rooms that distinguish through their spacious and modern interior, special designed to offer the highest comfort and a cozy, warm atmosphere for its guests. Built and opened in 2002 Boavista Hotel & ApartHotel boosts a stylish and contemporary design and welcomes its guests with a gym, sauna, a restaurant and a Conference Center with 3 fully equped conference rooms with capacity ranging from 10 up to 100 participants. La Vendetta Restaurant featuring a harmonious blend of international and traditional cuisine offers you a mouth watering courses in one of the finest dining establishments of the city. So if you plan a business meeting or a social event Boavista Hotel is the ideal host for your needs. The free high speed internet connection, free parking and free access at the gym and sauna are just some facilities that our guests can benefit in order to create the unique tailor-made accommodation experience that you can enjoy at Boavista Hotel & ApartHotel. So either you travel on business, you take part to a sports event or just want to explore Timisoara we invite you to descover our modern hotel in a cosmopolitan and vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & ApartHotel Boavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing