We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NH always a good choice”
Review of NH Timisoara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Timisoara
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Graz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NH always a good choice”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Good location, no traffic outside the hotel, good sleep from this point of view, beautiful park behind the hotel. big, clean and stylish rooms, cozy restaurant and very good services. The Spa is free of charge. The breakfast is really something and all the products are high quality. At dinner they had a pasta buffet where you can see how your pasta is prepared. very cheap and good taste. staff very attentive and polite. The only thing I didn't like is the facade but once you are in the hotel everything is changed. Next time for sure will be again NH Timisoara. So far, the best choice in Timisoara.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    113
    44
    10
    7
See reviews for
16
39
24
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Clean, modern and large room. Service was very good. Convenient to airport and city center. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Excellent fresh-made burger from the hotel restaurant! Breakfast buffet had good selection. Overall a good choice for business stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cltnc1si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

One of the best hotels I stayed. Good breakfast, very nice rooms, good location near a very nice park, the city center is near, nice atmosphere in the restaurant, great pasta bar where I couldn't resist to try two types of pasta.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent choice in every aspect. Spacious and modern rooms, free parking and tasty breakfast. You enjoy your breakfast while listening to the wonderful chill out music. Location is quite good as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Devachan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We've been visiting Timisoara many times. It's a great place, quite laid-back with a gorgeous market square and a vibrant atmosphere. We booked the NH Hotel Timisoara via a last-minute deal and we've been very happily surprised by the hotel. Parking is not secured, but in front of the hotel and it seemed like a quite safe place. As the hotel was far from full (and we're most likely the last guests to arrive) , the receptionist welcomed us by our name. Very easy and swift check-in. The rooms are very modern, immaculately clean. Very good mattresses, clean sheets, ... Bath room was quite big with lots of amenities. Bath/shower combination. A/C was properly working and not noisy. Just the perfect room for a night stay. Price/quality to be recommended !!! Breakfast was - for Romanian standards - very good ... fresh fruits, nice breads, sliced meat, salmon , ... couldn't fault on it; maybe except for the waiters that were a bit ignorant. The place is a good 15 minutes walk from the city center. For some people this may be a bit too much, but for us this was just perfect. And well, taxis are extremely cheap in Romania, so one cannot bother this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BartBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

- when everything works as expected, and you have helpful and friendly staff. Good and varied breakfast buffet. Only 10 minutes walk to the city centre, 30min. in taxi to the airport (for < 10$).
Only thing to fix is a somewhat noisy aircon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very central position, and a wonderful introduction to Timisoara. Staff are amazing and ready to help with anything that you need. They all spoke very good English. The room was comfortable and spacious. Great selection at breakfast Had dinner in the hotel and was excellent value. Free parking. Will definitely recommend to our friends. Free parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurens007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.8 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
1.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Timisoara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Timisoara

Property: NH Timisoara
Address: Strada Pestalozzi Iohan Heinrich 1/a | Fabric, Timisoara 300115, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Timisoara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Timisoara
#1 Spa Hotel in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Timisoara 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Timisoara offers distinctive modern style with a level of comfort and convenience that make this hotel the perfect place to stay in Timisoara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Timisoara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Timisoara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing