We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Do-Stil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Do-Stil Hotel
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location , nice modern design including Murano glass features and bamboo flooring , very clean rooms , everything you need is there such as :toiletries , hair-dryer, mini bar ,Wi-Fi . The staff are very professional, friendly and they show "I can do attitude " .We will book another stay soon and we strongly recommended this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emartin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great location, friendly staff, big enough rooms but rather chilly in winter.

The breakfast is nice, but it can be a dark experience due to its location.

The hotel could need an upgrade on its facade.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This was my second time at this hotel. The room is very big, a little bit towards modern and with all you need. The cleaning service I found it very good. It is near the center town and at 15 min of walkway to Julius Mall. The sleep quality is not bad, but the walls are not very good sound proofed, so during one night I was obligated to listen to my neighbor television. The breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank euclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I should have known that a hotel that doesn't answer its phone is a bad idea. Yet I booked a 2-bed room at Do-Stil, over the internet, because the location was convenient. They waited for us with a one-bed room with a clogged shower which ended up flooding and soaking my kids' clothing right before we were supposed to leave. Breakfast was non-existent on one of the days - because, they said "there are too few people in the hotel." So we had to work hard to request for every item, one by one, including microwaved stale bread and napkins. A leak in the front lobby made the whole experience complete - no sign to warn off visitors that the floor is slippery, for the whole two days we were there. I am not a picky traveler (I arrived in Timisoara after staying several days in peasant houses with no plumbing), but it's hard to believe that a place like Do-Stil is in business and can even charge people for the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I will echo Estellahs review below. Room number 10 was a good-size corner room with a nice view over a boulevard that leads into the old section of town, about a 7 minute walk. Yes, the TV is small and distant from the bed and that bar of soap was very small, but the room was pleasant, the bed was very comfortable, the Internet network connection was fine and, all in all, the Do was excellent for a basic hotel. WARNING - the hotel does not have an elevator, so I do NOT recommend it for those who have difficulty climbing a flight or two of stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYBritannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2007

Do Stil used to be a big house and has now been turned into a 15 or something room hotel with the help of a designer who employed different coloured walls, glass bathroom doors and sinks and dark brown furniture. It's close to the center of Timisoara and I paid about 65 euros for a two-bed rooms but I asked to be moved since it was an L-shaped space with 2 beds and no space for much else (probably used to be the servants' dormitories). The L-shaped things are called "companion" on the website and are to be avoided.

The room I moved into at the same price, however, had a king-size bed and was appropriate for both single and double use. The receptionist couldn't tell me the name of the rooom but it looks close to the "intimity" shown on their website. Everything was clean including the bathroom but cosmetics were scarce and the TV was on the smaller side and was hanging somewhere on the other end of the room. OK, you don't travel to watch TV, but since there is one it might as well be a good, close one. Breakfast is served in a small room at groundfloor and offers a low variety while the coffee was very good. Service was quick and happy.

Do Stil could be on its way to becoming a boutique hotel, so long as the details are not overlooked and it acquires a stint of luxury. I recommend it but first check what room you're getting.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank camelia_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers aan de take Ionescu hebben last van het verkeersrumoer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudleym59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.9 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#9 of 49 in Timisoara
168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Do-Stil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Do-Stil Hotel

Address: Bulevard Ionescu Take Nr. 8, Timisoara 300070, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range: £46 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Do-Stil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Do-Stil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing