We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
50
27
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
27
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The Hotel is great and a very good service. Located just 2 minutes walk from Dubrovska metro station which takes you to city centre in 15 minutes. The breakfest was great, a combination of internatnional and russian. I also recomend that you try out the restaurant which has a good food.

The only bad thing I can say is that we orderd a transportation through the hotel to the inthernational airport for 3500 rubles which is quite expensive when I asked other people.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertrb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel with nice bed linen. Reasonable price. Just few minutes walk from Metro. We were able to get early check in after night train from St Petersburg. Friendly and helpful staff. Just 3 levels. Only drawback is no lift. They did organise somebody to carry our bags up which was good

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Basic. No elevator. Good WiFi. Rooms OK. Good restaurants. Attention excellent.
Good for work.
Far from downtown. But a few mts from the sobway. 30/40min by sobway to red square.

Receptionist really helpful with good English

Room Tip: No elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The Fortis is right next to a massive market where you can buy pretty much anything, especially clothing. It is also close to the Metro (1 minute). Several restaurants and fast-food outlets are in the neighbourhood. The staff are extremely helpful. In fact the people clearly make this place what it is. The rooms are large, clean and modern. Breakfast is ok.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank fhwq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortis H, Front Office manager at Fortis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear fhwq13,

Thank you very much for your excelent review! We'll always be happy to see you again

Best regards,
Malov Roman
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very disapointed.

1. No Elevator, to get to 1st floor it is 2 Levels of stairs
2. No Restaurant, cannot have lunch or dinner.
3. Poor breakfast, sausages, eggs ...not much more
4. Non english speaking personel at breakfast, impossible to comunicate.
5. Room Quality, not enough space, not even working table.
6. Room Sound proof- Lousy!

At least at reception they are nice

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loliveira71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortis H, Front Office Manager at Fortis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Mr. Loliveira71,

We are sorry that your stay wasn't so pleasent as You waited.
Unfortunately building was built in 1920, and technically in our building can't be placed elevators.
06.02.2017 in hotel was opened restaurant, where you can enjoy breakfast buffet line from 7:30 till 10:30 in the morning and resataurant staff speaks in english very well.
Each room category are different, working tables you can find starting from standart room category. Hope to see You next time.

Best regards,
Malov Roman
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews