We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #44 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Good modern hotel.
Pros: 1. Free mini-bar 2. Good breakfast (but the exact daily menu) 3. Comfortable beds 4. Staff can speak english
Cons: 1. Far from the city center 2. Room is small 3. Aircon was not working, have to open the windows :( 4. nearest Metro is about 10-15 minute walk. 5. Nothing worth interesting around the area

Overall: Its a great hotel, although I think it should be just a 3 star hotel rather than a 4 star. Service was very good. Will recommend it if your going to use the metro as your transportation since traffic is horrible during the weekdays.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Adrian, thank you for taking time to leave a review. Glad you liked the free mini-bar, found breakfast good and beds comfortable. The air-con in your room had a technical failure, we are really sorry about that! It has been fixed now. The Prazhskaya metro is exactly 500 meters away.
Very good tip about using the metro, it is fast and reliable. Hope to see you at our hotel again.
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    286
    74
    16
    12
See reviews for
109
258
82
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was my second time in Moscow, and after having a big dissapoinment on my first trip hotel, I look for another hotel in Trip Advisor.

I choose this hotel due to the reviews, and I may say this helped me a lot!!
Definitly a good hotel to stay, on a place you feel safe, and close to subway stations.

One important tip if traveling to Moscow, bring Rubles with you!! I arrived with only dollars, and needed to be on a meeting early in the next morning.
I couldnt take subway or taxi because neither of them accepted dollars, or my credit card for payment.
my card didn't worked on the ATM machine (I dont now why my credit card works in every country but Russia) and all banks where close! at the end, how do I manage? So good woman when asking if she could change dollards for rubles so I can buy my metro ticket, she say they are not allow to do that, but she gave me the metro ticket!! wow... that was a new experience for me!!

So I learned, never to arrive to a place, without at least the ticket money on their currency!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Ilia, I am very glad to hear you liked your stay. Thank you for your review and your useful advise about bringing Rubles or exchanging at the airport, good tip to other guests. Our ATM actually has an exchange function, maybe you can test it next time.
Hope to see you at our hotel again!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is great. The staff is very friendly and speak english very well. The break fast is very good. Although is not close from the centre, it's close from a metro station and to a shopping mall. The hotel has a free minibar, with some snacks, juice and coke. It's a totally non smoking hotel, which is rare in Russia. I recommended it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you found Katerina Park hotel staff to be friendly and that you liked our breakfast. Great to hear you liked the 100% non-smoking policy.
Hope to see you as our guest again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I never thought that I would say that about a hotel in Moscow, but this hotel broke the mould. The room was great: clean and comfortable. The staff were really helpful. There was a good restaurant (good, honest food at reasonable prices). Free wi-fi was available (worked very well).

This is not a flash, bells and whistles 5* hotel, but it is my opinion that a lot of the fancy 5* hotels in central Moscow (and elsewhere) would have a lot to learn about cleanliness, good service and comfort from the Katerina Park.

Somewhat out of town, but a very short walk to a Metro station. You can be in Red Square in just over 20 minutes.

Not far from the hotel (1 short metro stop away) there is a modern shopping centre and market with a number of restaurants around.

Best news: the hotel charge REASONABLE prices.

The staff and management of this hotel deserve hearty congratulations!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! It really means a lot to me and to our entire team who try hard every day. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tula, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

It was not the first time to be in this hotel. I like everything there.Nobody hurted me. Everything was very good. I had clean room, good breakfast, no noise at all.
Staff was polite and outgoing.
Thank you for the good night!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest, Good to hear you trusted us for a return visit, great to hear you liked everything. Welcome back again and again!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

already second stay at this hotel; in Moscow it is difficult to find better quality for the same price (special offer of 2,450 roubles per night for double room; standard rate of 4,900 roubles is too high); friendly and helpful staff which speaks not only in English, but partially also German; good, modern and cultivated equipment; everything is very clean; prohibition of smoking in the whole hotel incl. rooms (pleasant also for me as a smoker); minibar is filled daily free of charge; breakfast buffet for Russia is really good, however, has still potential compared to standards in Western Europe; close to metro (3 min), approx. 10 stations / 30 min to the city

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fshh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your loyalty! Glad you find Katerina Park hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful. Great that you, even as a smoker, appriciate the non-smoking policy.
Our special offers are popular, keep an eye on them!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dona Di Piave, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very high relation quality/price. All included, wonderful breakfast, crew very kind and very well speaking english. Not so far from the center as someon said, just 25 minutes by metro and you're in the red square (metro station is quite close to hotel, jus 3 minutes walking). Recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_Pasquale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear guest, I am very glad to hear you found our hotel to be of a good quality/price relation!
I have forwarded your kind words to all our staff, they mean a lot to us. Hope to see you soon again! Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center
14.9 mi away
Hotel Parkoff
Hotel Parkoff
#104 of 309 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
5.8 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#19 of 309 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
14.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Izmailovo Moscow
13.3 mi away
Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Property: SunFlower Park Hotel
Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#38 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing