We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #60 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel out of Moscow center, but Metro is very close and very cheap, 10/15 mins to Red Square.
Excellent hotel, all staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast good, plenty of food and good variety. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

A little bit far from center, but a huge plus is Metro close to hotel, so easy to reach places you need. Clean room, great breakfast (cottage! amazing!!!), i would recommend to my friends this hotel.:-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaS-Sokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff was friendly. They helped me with my visa paperwork right away. Rooms were clean. Loved the snacks in the fridge. Breakfast buffet had many tasty choices. Very close to a metro station. Overall - a great experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Leyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed 5 days in this hotel for New Year. The rooms are very good, not too big but enough for comfortable stay.
The buffet breakfast was very good and it was refilled regularly so we didn't experience that something was missing.
The relaxing area is also very good, the Finnish sauna was excellent, they also have (we didn't try it) jacuzzi, Turkish bath, fitness area and you can use it for free. Also the wi-fi is free and it works fine and there was two computers in the lobby.
In rooms, there is a mini bar which you can use for free. Inside there was water, coke, juice, something sweet, chips, and peanuts. It is not too much, but it's FREE.
The receptionists speak English. The only thing we didn't like it is location. In fact, the location should be considered good because is next to a metro station, but we didn't like it because we needed 30 minutes to get to the centre. It is not much for Moscow standards, but we couldn't afford to stay near the Kremlin area, so this was the only option. Also there is 24hour working market close to the hotel, a smaller shopping mall and park next to the hotel.
Overall, the hotel will offer you excellent stay for a very reasonable price a bit far from city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiMi__25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

On arrival one may be taken aback by the amount of light in the main bar and restaurant, initial impressions were not great. However, the reception staff were good and English spoken to a high standard.
The rooms are fine, not luxury but fine. Cleaning could have been better - the wardrobe had dust inside and on top. The furniture is not of the greatest quality and seemed worn.
The food in the restaurant /Bar was of a very high standard (the wine selection very good)- the bar staff were very helpful.
The location is near the Metro -which is ideal for trips to Red Square etc. The staff were only to pleased to give advise on the best methods of travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Creepy and old hotel in the middle of nowhere.
In some rooms wifi is ok in some not so much. Mini bar is no good that's why its free just a cheap add to get your attention. Breakfast is so so, no need to brag about it so much at all. Rooms r not homy at all they feel cold n empty. Carpets are just terrible.The only difference between deluxe n med room is tht there is kettle in deluxe one.Like seriously??how did they come up with tht idea???in normal hotels deluxe room is much better quality room, here...noooo its same old stuff but it has two divided rooms in one lol)))Spa is a size of one room.Oh and...they delete bad reviews from here so thts why the rating is so high. It's easier to pay a lil extra n go to a nicer hotel for sure.

Room Tip: just dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Hi,
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
The difference between a Medium and a Large room is the size, we try to communicate that in the name. The Large has an extra room, bath tub instead of shower as well as coffee & tea facilities.
Not sure who mislead you, but we don't have a spa, we have a Jacuzzi and two saunas.
Fortunately we cannot delete bad reviews, we can comment and hope readers will get a nuanced picture of guest experiences and management approach. We have a firm commitment to make our guests stay comfortable and enjoyable, put us to the test!
Kind regards,
Katerina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Friendly hotel, with very good service at reception and in the bar/restaurant. I liked the free mini-bar, I liked that breakfast was included, I liked the free WiFi. It's handy for the Metro, handy for the shopping mall, handy for running in the park. The food in the bar/restaurant was OK.

However, the two things I didn't like were:
- The bar/restaurant area is hopelessly devoid of atmosphere and of privacy. It's very brightly lit, and completely open, with every table visible (and audible) from every other, and also from the reception/entrance/lobby area. No chance of a quiet evening working out of view, or having a private conversation (face-to-face or by phone).
- There was a succession of very large coach parties passing through, which meant that at night, there was a lot of noise from excited groups of tourists, and in the morning, breakfast was hugely overcrowded as the coach parties got fueled up before they hit the road. Part of the problem is that the breakfast area is relatively small and not laid out well. I recall that one morning, I had to carry my laptop bag over my head to get to a seat in the corner, and that after I returned from the serving area (another struggle), someone else had sat in my seat, so I had to eat directly opposite a stranger, and go back to fetch my bag later.

Saturday night was fine and quite pleasant -- but during the week it was too busy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fender_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Glad you liked the service at the reception and bar/restaurant, good to hear you liked the complimentary mini-bar, wi-fi and breakfast. We will consider your point about the atmosphere and lighting in the bar/restaurant area, I am sure we can do better!
Regarding the tourist buses, yes they can be a bit intensive.
Hope you will come back and stay with us!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director, Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
5.9 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
5.5 mi away
Hotel Salut
Hotel Salut
#65 of 327 in Moscow
745 reviews
3.8 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#92 of 327 in Moscow
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Maxima Panorama Hotel
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#64 of 327 in Moscow
566 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo
14.0 mi away
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#20 of 327 in Moscow
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#49 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £36 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing