We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel with 5* staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #62 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel was fabulous for what we needed. Right on a metro line. Large rooms which were clean and tidy. Fully stocked non alcoholic mini bar every day. Robes and slippers. Toiletries. The bar was nice and large. The spa type facilities were good. Reception answered queries before hand very promptly and were extremely helpful. A transfer was arranged for us which was the same price as the train. Massive variety of food for breakfast. Only downside is that it is half an hour from city centre, and there is nothing to do around there. If you dont mind this then its perfect for you.

TIPS: Not many speak english and do not expect good service in the restuarants/bars in the city centre. On the street however people will help you if they can! Make sure you get a colour metro map. Please please please take it easy on the vodka. Its like rocket fuel LOL

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chitch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

I asked taxi booking and recieved comfirmation by email but the hotel failed to do so. I had to find a taxi by myself. The room is clean. Breakfast is simple and should be a greater variety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monmon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

From the warm and efficient reception through to the roomy comfort of the well appointed rooms Katerina met and exceeded all of my expectations. The menu choices and quality of the food in the Stockholm was excellent, and I really enjoyed the ambience of the bar. The free mini-bar is a great concept. The free WIFI was serviceable but could be more powerful. It's definitely worth a repeat experience.

Room Tip: Ask to go riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel out of Moscow center, but Metro is very close and very cheap, 10/15 mins to Red Square.
Excellent hotel, all staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast good, plenty of food and good variety. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A little bit far from center, but a huge plus is Metro close to hotel, so easy to reach places you need. Clean room, great breakfast (cottage! amazing!!!), i would recommend to my friends this hotel.:-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaS-Sokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff was friendly. They helped me with my visa paperwork right away. Rooms were clean. Loved the snacks in the fridge. Breakfast buffet had many tasty choices. Very close to a metro station. Overall - a great experience.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Leyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed 5 days in this hotel for New Year. The rooms are very good, not too big but enough for comfortable stay.
The buffet breakfast was very good and it was refilled regularly so we didn't experience that something was missing.
The relaxing area is also very good, the Finnish sauna was excellent, they also have (we didn't try it) jacuzzi, Turkish bath, fitness area and you can use it for free. Also the wi-fi is free and it works fine and there was two computers in the lobby.
In rooms, there is a mini bar which you can use for free. Inside there was water, coke, juice, something sweet, chips, and peanuts. It is not too much, but it's FREE.
The receptionists speak English. The only thing we didn't like it is location. In fact, the location should be considered good because is next to a metro station, but we didn't like it because we needed 30 minutes to get to the centre. It is not much for Moscow standards, but we couldn't afford to stay near the Kremlin area, so this was the only option. Also there is 24hour working market close to the hotel, a smaller shopping mall and park next to the hotel.
Overall, the hotel will offer you excellent stay for a very reasonable price a bit far from city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiMi__25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
6.7 mi away
Maxima Panorama Hotel
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#64 of 326 in Moscow
570 reviews
17.5 mi away
Maxima Slavia
Maxima Slavia
#98 of 326 in Moscow
165 reviews
3.8 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#93 of 326 in Moscow
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Salut
Hotel Salut
#67 of 326 in Moscow
749 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo
5.9 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#50 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £34 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing