We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect, nice and clean"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
mini hotel Petrovka Loft
Ranked #60 of 1,462 Speciality Lodging in Moscow
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect, nice and clean"”
Reviewed 22 December 2010

we stay in Petrovka loft for some days, staff is very gentle and friendly. Position is perfect to visit central Moscow and the hotel has a design touch. Only advice is that there is no elevator and the hotel is at the 4th floor, for old people or traveller with a lot of luggage is not recommended. Bathrooms are outside the rooms but cleans and very comfortables.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cafi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
55
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We stayed at the Petrovka Loft in June 2009 and really enjoyed it. The rooms were small, but very nice and modern looking. The location was great - walking distance to everything, including the Metro. A bit hard to find though if you aren't familiar with Moscow, so maybe ask the staff for directions in advance (its kind of on a weird side street in the midst of a number of other streets of similar name).

Would highly recommend this place, great value for the accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laineysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Hello there!!!
We stayed at Petrovka for 4 nights during our vacation trip to Russia.
The location is excellent even if the first time might be difficult to find.
The rooms and common areas are very clean and quiet, even if not very spacious.
The only inconvenient we found is the difficulties we had with the staff to communicate, English is pretty poor.
If you are looking for a hotel for a touristic and budget stay in Moskow this might be a good option.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

In a city as Moscow, where cheap accommodation is hard to find, I was glad I found Petrovka Loft. Yes, it was hard to track down, even on a cab. But when I found it, its superb location did pay off. Very nicely done up and clean, including the bathrooms which was alright even though it was not ensuite.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HweeMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I would recommend because of the location only. Cost to get to hotel was 50 Euro. As stated before down a alley and on the 4th floor. No lift. As I read before, I would not try Moscow on my own unless you knew the language. At the time of booking they only had superior room. The room did have a small dorm fridge and TV w/a CD player. AC was there but you have no control over it. The fan had to have been on the lowest setting even thou it was 85-90 outside. No CNN on TV. Only Russian stations. Offered movies but only had 5 in English. I hate to see the plain room. The shared facilities are down the hall. No problem in using them. As stated before the breakfast is a joke. 3 slices bread jam oj/coffee and 2 pieces of cheese plastic wrapped. As state before the walls are paper thin. Next room came back about 3 and talked for 3 hours. hear total conversation. When asked about tours I was told to go to red square. When asked if had a map of local restaurants, was told to walk around. Not any help. I found a small grocery store thru the arc to the left about 3 blocks. If you take a right out of arc and go down to flower shop, take a right and got to next major road. After that is a bunch of different restaurants. You are a 5 min walk to red square and 5 more to the Kremlin. All tours at red square announced in Russian. People VERY cold. They did not know how to react when you said thank you to them. If you continued to walk thru all the restaurants to the next major road and took a right and kept walking to a building that had a 24hr on the sign, there was a big grocery store. The best place to buy water at was take a left out of the arc, go past sm grocery store until next major road. Take a left and go to many small sidewalk stores. Huge bottle soda water for 30ru. If you buy reg water it cost more than the sparkle water. Small sparkle water at red sq was 50ru.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This is a 1 or 1.5 class of hotel, and considering that, it's very good, and you can tell all the staff try very hard to make it seem like a "luxury" hotel, even though you're sharing a washroom. We stayed here for a whole week and the staff was always helpful, though their English skills were only mediocre. At first we were in a room right off the lobby, which did not feel very private, then we were moved to a better location. The rooms were nicely renovated, the bathroom was always very clean and always smelled nice, which I appreciated. The bathrooms and showers were shared, but individual, which I appreciated. The price was high compared to other cities, but that's Moscow for you. I would have been nice to have an elevator. Also, don't bother with the breakfast. It's kind of a joke. Even if it was included in your price, I can't imagine anyone getting much out of it. Here's the breakfast (which, if not included, costs 250 roubles/person): 3 pieces of white bread, a couple slices of processed cheese, jam, tea/coffee, juice. No cereal, yogurt, fruit, meat - nothing. Skip breakfast and grab some blinis somewhere. Also, we were there a whole week and didn't get our visa registration until the last day...good thing no on ever stopped us to check. (At our hotel in St. Petersburg the registration was finished within 20 minutes of us checking in.)
So, overall, I might stay here again, but they still have a few things to work on.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Spent 2 nights in this hotel and now I wish I had spent more time there. The receptionist Janna was extremely helpful going out of her way to provide directions and information ( her English was exceptional). After a long day of sightseeing, I'd return to the hotel only to be greeted by Janna's happy demeanor and a cup of tea. I cannot speak highly enough of her. I would visit this hotel again. Excellent.. Thankyou Jana for making my visit to Moscow such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalTouristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Lomonosov Hotel
#121 of 537 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Arbat
Vinegret Hostel
Vinegret Hostel
#30 of 1,462 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Tverskaya
Tverskaya Loft
Tverskaya Loft
#185 of 1,462 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Sputnik Hostel
Sputnik Hostel
#10 of 1,462 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Vladykino Hotel
#30 of 537 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Tverskaya
Safari Hostel
Safari Hostel
#201 of 1,462 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to mini hotel Petrovka Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about mini hotel Petrovka Loft

Property: mini hotel Petrovka Loft
Address: Petrovka St., 17/2, Moscow 107031, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,462 Speciality Lodging in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — mini hotel Petrovka Loft 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly a large communal apartment, Petrovka Loft is located on fashionable Petrovka Street in the very heart of Moscow. The property underwent complete renovation between 2007 and 2008 and offers ten bedrooms (seven double, three twin), each of which contains a television and dvd player, minibar, safe, bathrobe, towels and slippers. Although Petrovka Loft's rooms are not ensuite, the three custom-built shower rooms and two toilets are renovated to a very high standard and offer privacy to the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your mini hotel Petrovka Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrovka Loft Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing