We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and cosy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Ranked #39 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed there this week, for a business trip in Moscow. While still quite expensive, (as all reasonably comfortable hotels in Moscow), it was the best price/value ratio I could find in the neightborhood of the Red Square. Hotel is well renovated, while still a bit noisy (between rooms and outside) but overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear valued guest!

On behalf of Hotel Kadashevskaya team, we would like to thank you for such nice words about our hotel.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again!

With the kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

I have spent time in Moscou in this hotel, officially 4 stars. no luggage servcie, so be carfeul there are steps to make it to teh reception, with 2 heavy luggages... no turn down service at all neither. I hope you could find a peacefull room, away from elevator, away from cleanning supplies office, or housekeeper office (they start working at 8.00am), so will probably be on teh street (and the canal) but enjoying all the disturbances from teh outisde (poor acaustic).
Staff is not smily, not friendly and not helpful. The rooms are OK, basic but confortable. Good quality breakfast , and good variety (still not friendly staff). The only "hello" I got was from Housekeepers. The ebd spead on the bed was dirty, but appart this teh hotel was clean.

Room Tip: rooms on the indise overlooking a wall (be careful of the elevator and storages rooms) rooms on teh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel.

Each comment is very valued for us as we are taking them into account and bring our service to higher level. Unfortunately for the hotel of our size it is not possible to provide bell boy service but we are doing our best to improve our service quality of staff

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again and we hope that your opinion will be much more positive!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Hotel looks nice and newly-renovated and the room we had was very big, stylish, modern, and well-appointed. There was good lighting in the room, a desk, a bolted-down safe, and I liked the look and feel of the room. The bed was huge. The bathroom was similarly nicely-styled and clean, and did have adequate room for toiletries. The breakfast area was very large but the cooked buffett had limited choice and the food was cold. The breakfast cereal choices were sweet and the porridge was also very sweet and quite cold.

The location was not bad for Kremlin or Metro access (10-15 minute walks required for each) but the supermarket that had been mentioned in previous reviews was closing down as we got there. There were no other convenient self-catering options around and the area was a little 'dead'.

The staff spoke good English and service was adequate.

The room rate was phenomenal but I guess that's the Moscow / Russia premium.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antip0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear valued guest!

All Kadashevskaya Team would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve the restaurant service in our Hotel Kadashevskaya!

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We have stayed there on couple of days in may 2012, the hotel rooms were pretty nice and clean, breakfast was ok too. The location nice too, but it is not as close to the Red Square as some web sites suggest, and it is quite far from any public transport including subway and buses.
Food - is pretty simple.
Egative - the hotel staff and especially reception, and I should add that the rooms with the Red Square view are nice but the other room's view seemed very dark and depressing because there are no view to the other side.
Overall mixed experience!

Room Tip: Ask the hotel reception to book a room with the view to the Red Square side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear valued guest!

Thank you for your feedback about our Hotel Kadashevskaya. Your opinion is very important for us.

All comments of our guests are valuable for us and help us to improve our service. Your comments help us to take the right steps in our work and to raise service quality. While your next reservation please mention that you would like a room on the second floor with river view. We will be glad to hold a special room for you!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again and we hope that your opinion will be much more positive!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

In october 2011 we had wedding party here. Everything was well organised; tables, chill-out zone and dance floor, dinner, waiters... and of course the room for us). Obviously it`s not a cheap hotel, but location is perfect and service is good for Moscow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moriss6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadashevskaya, Director of Sales at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for nice words about our hotel Kadashevskaya and restaurant Mamma Giovanna.

We are glad that we could help to make your special day unforgettable for you!
And we will be looking forward to see you in our hotel for your wedding anniversary!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is very quiet. Staff are very nice and speak good English. They were helpful with everything including giving directions. There is an upmarket supermarket about two blocks to the left as you walk out of the hotel. There are cafe/ sandwich/ bakery type places in the streets if you turn right when you leave the hotel and then head right again a couple of blocks down but they are a 10 minute walk away. We brought sanwiches, salads and fruit back to the hotel room on a couple of nights when we were late back from sightseeing. Just ask for directions from the staff. Everything else was OK, price was a bit high but at the time I couldnt find anything lower in a good location as this is not too far away from Red Square. There are also 2 train stations not too far away.

My only issue with the hotel was that every morning of our stay, the breakfast was stone cold. The cold items were obvioulsly cold but the hot items were cold too. The sausages, eggs, bacon, mushrooms or whatever was on offer had been cooked and then left in the silver warming containers but the element underneath them was never turned on so those hot items did not remain hot or even warm, but they were cold thus making them very unappetising. We ate virtually nothing for breakfast during our 4 day stay. We were not sure whether they intended the breakfasts to be cold or whether they just didnt know that the element has to be switched on in order for it to heat up the serving containers.

Finally, you couldnt eat anything anyway as they allow smoking in the breakfast room and it was difficult to swallow your breakfast through the hazy clouds of cigarette smoke. One man chain smoked as he ate his toast and even his wife kept waving her hand in front of her to get the smoke away whilst she ate her breakfast as he seemed to be blowing it right in her face. I dont know why he bothered to show up at all as he only ate one thing and then smoked the rest of the time. We had to cut short our breakfast on that day which didnt matter as we couldnt enjoy the food anyway as it was stone cold. We are not used to smoking in restaurants in Australia and even if you are a smoker you generally dont do it at the breakfast table. It was really bad in this regard. We couldnt say anything as clearly the hotel allows smoking at breakfast. They dont let you smoke in the room because it adversely affects the room and they dont want that happening do they, but they let you smoke in the breakfast room regardless of how it might adversely affect anyone else. I dont mind smokers and have nothing against smoking in general as I can always move if I want to when I am being affected but here you dont have a choice and cant get away as you still want to eat your breakfast.

Its just a problem for me as I have bad sinus and smoke blocks my sinus up and it swells and its painful and then I have to take tablets to alleviate it. If the Management thinks that its OK to let people smoke at the breakfast table then why not let them smoke in the rooms. Its double standards.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaycommentator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadashevskaya, Director of Sales at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel Kadashevskaya on TripAdvisor.

Your comments are very important for us. We have already investigated the matter with cold breakfast and now this problem is solved.

Our restaurant Mamma Giovanna where the breakfast is offered for our guest provides smoking and non-smoking area. Therefore, no to be disturb by smoke, our waiters may kindly offer you to take a seat in non-smoking area.

Thank you for your review. Each comment helps us to improve our service quality.

We hope we will have a chance to welcomr you in our hotel once again!

With the best regards,
Hotel Kadashevskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights and were very happy. The location is perfect for access to Red Square, the Kremlin, St Basils and many other 'must see' sights in Moscow. Apart from the location, the hotel is modern, spotless and comfortable. The staff are very good and the restaurant is great. The breakfast choices are good though we've had better. The evening meals in the restaurant are terrific and follow an Italian theme. Try the pizza, it has a very nice thin base. We had a business room overlooking the street and the canal. This was not the cheapest hotel we have used but one of the best and I think the value is OK for Moscow.

Room Tip: The front rooms overlooking the canal are good. Road noise is not a problem with the double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadashevka, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear valued guest!

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel Kadashevskaya.

All our hotel team tries to make your stay in a perfect way. We will be glad to welcome you in our property once again!

With the best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#58 of 327 in Moscow
342 reviews
Tverskaya
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
#90 of 327 in Moscow
107 reviews
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#94 of 327 in Moscow
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troyka Hotel Moscow
#139 of 327 in Moscow
40 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Medea Hotel
Medea Hotel
#150 of 327 in Moscow
33 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#15 of 327 in Moscow
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadashevskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadashevskaya Hotel

Address: Kadashevskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115035, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £83 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kadashevskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Элегантныи современныи отель с 35 номерами находится непосредственно в историческом центре Москвы и предлагает превосходныи вид на реку и легендарныи Кремль. Это одно из немногих мест, где Вы можете провести романтические выходные вдвоем, либо в полнои конфиденциальности заключить важные деловые сделки. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kadashevskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing