We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Ranked #46 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location and good value for money”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

During one of my trips I had to stay in Moscow for only one night and wanted to try a different hotel so after a while i found on the web the Kadashevskaya. It was a very good finding!
The location is very good, only 10 minutes walking from the red square and at the same time located in a quite street not as busy. The hotel has been recently renovated and the room have nice furniture of a modern design. There is nothing missing. An Italian restaurant is connected to the hotel so without going anywhere you can enjoy a pretty good Italian meal as well.
The wi-fi is included in the rate and so was the breakfast.
The breakfast is the only downside. I was honestly expecting a bit more. Having said that this is definitely a place I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadde74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you liked our Hotel.
Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve the restaurant service in our Hotel Kadashevskaya!
On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    120
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
121
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,784 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,039 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Kadashevskaya Hotel is a hidden gem. It has a very unassuming street entrance and understated lobby but the rooms are spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. We stayed in room 302 which offered a great view of the river, fountains and even the Kremlin Grand Palace in the distance. We had a large and comfortable king-sized bed while our teenaged son slept in a rollaway. Even with the three of us and all our bags there was enough room to relax in. There is a small dais where two comfortable chairs and a table were situated plus a desk with chair. The TV was on a swivel pedestal attached to the ceiling which you could turn to face either the sitting area or the bed (quite unique).

The hotel includes breakfast which is a large buffet serving hot and cold items - pastries, fruit, cheese, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, juices, etc. The hotel also has a small exercise room, sauna and even a lay dry room with washer and dryer which you can use. The attached Italian restaurant serves up decent food (same place as breakfast is served).

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They booked restaurant reservations for us and arranged for the hotel car to take us to the airport (the "economical" car was 2,000 Roubles). A word or warning, we left for the airport at 5:30 on a Tuesday afternoon and it took 1.75 hours to get to Sheremetyvo.

The hotel is relatively close to the Kremlin and Red Square. You have to walk over two bridges (either at the east of west end of the Kremlin) and it takes about 15 minutes to walk there. The closest Metro station is Tretyakovskaya (Orange line) which is also connected to Novokuznetskaya (Green and Yellow lines). It's about a ten minute walk - turn right out of the front door of the hotel then right on Ordynka and walk down until you see the MacDonald's on the left.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the river is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moscow and liked the hotel.

Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve!
On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyborg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We spent just one night at Kadashevskaya but were surprised how lovely it was! Friendly staff, really spacious rooms with everything you might need, lovely breakfast with a wide choice of dishes and ofcourse amazing location in a walking distance from the Red Square and tube station.
Unfortunately we didn't manage to experience the food at the restaurant Mamma Giovanna as it was closed for a private event but that was ok because there are lots of places to eat nearby.
We are looking forward to staying here again! Thank you for nice time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moscow and liked the hotel.
Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve!

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at the Kadashevskaya on a business trip. The big benefit of the hotel is its fantastic location - a 15minute walk to the Kremlin, 10 minutes to the metro. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The furnishings and fittings are clean and modern. The staff were fairly friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was decent, albeit it didn't really change all week. Wifi was free and reasonable quality - a few blackspots, but nothing too bad. Bed was comfortable too.

The main gripes I had were pillows were not comfortable, so I woke with a bad neck every day, toiletries were not always replaced after they were finished, the shower overflowed a few times (drains not flowing quick enough), and the sauna was out of order for the entire week.

All in all, it was a decent experience, but with a few areas to work on - I am sure this will be sorted by the next time I visit in August!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Nolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel,

In the name of our team I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Kadashevskaya Hotel for your stay. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit.

Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve the service in the Hotel and we will double check the technical equipment ot the bathroom. Sauna is already fixed.

Concerning to the pillows, we regret that you have experienced bad nights and kindly ask you to contact us at sales@kadashevskaya.com to inform what pillows will be comfortable to offer you during next stay.

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We won a "romantic weekend" package in this hotel. We live in Moscow ourselves and decided to choose this place for a long weekend on a national holiday. The stay was very pleasant, they gave us a big room with mansard roof and view over the river. From this hotel you can easily reach all main sightseeing spots in Moscow and still have a quite sleep. The breakfast was good, although the restaurant is not so cozy as it could be.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDiem_Travel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve the restaurant service in our Hotel Kadashevskaya!

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Loved my stay here..staff was excellent (helped me order taxis and organize trips...spoke english very well and very friendly), location perfect (right by red quare and museum), rooms clean and comfortable and a very nice breakfast (full brekkie) as well What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepidtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear valued guest!

On behalf of Hotel Kadashevskaya team, we would like to thank you for such nice words about our hotel.

Each comment is very valued for us as we are doing our best to take them into account and bring our service to higher level.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again!

With the kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel is a great location to explore Moscow, a stone throw from Kremlin. Room is comfortable and quiet, very clean and spacious, nice bathroom. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is plentiful and lots of choice.
Will probably stay here again the next time I am in Moscow.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

We are very glad that you had good experience and liked our hotel!

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#51 of 316 in Moscow
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Savoy Moscow
#25 of 316 in Moscow
759 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Park Inn Sadu
Park Inn Sadu
#66 of 316 in Moscow
531 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#16 of 316 in Moscow
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadashevskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadashevskaya Hotel

Property: Kadashevskaya Hotel
Address: Kadashevskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115035, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kadashevskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Элегантныи современныи отель с 35 номерами находится непосредственно в историческом центре Москвы и предлагает превосходныи вид на реку и легендарныи Кремль. Это одно из немногих мест, где Вы можете провести романтические выходные вдвоем, либо в полнои конфиденциальности заключить важные деловые сделки. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Kadashevskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing