We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Ranked #50 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Everything in Moscow is overpriced so when you find a hotel that actually matches value for $$$ you simply have to pass on the good news. The hotel is centrally located (minutes to the Kremlin). Minutes away in the opposite direction are several restaurants & shops. We arrived via train from Saint Petersburg and took the subway (not far at all & well worth the adventure). Check-in was uncomplicated and professonal. Our room was spacious, very clean and quiet throughout our stay. Staff was very helpful with anything we required even to printing out our boarding passes for us. We had a very early departure (4 am) so took advantage of the hotel's driver (3,000 rubles) to take us to DME airport. Again, very clean and professional service. Highly recommended to anyone staying in central Moscow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommaB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of Hotel Kadashevskaya team, we would like to thank you for such nice words about our hotel.

Each comment is very valued for us as we are doing our best to take them into account and bring our service to higher level.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel once again!

With the kindest regards,
Kadashevskaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    112
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
114
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The service at check-in is very welcoming and professional. The hotel is modern and clean.
Breakfast is served in a room which is used as a restaurant during the day.
The hotel is located near the river, and it's about 10-15 min walking distance, a nice walk, to the Kreml. I would definitely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandMBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you very much for writing comments about our Hotel on TripAdvisor. All your comments are very important for us. We are glad that you liked our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed for 3 days in September. Great location -walking to most sights - Red Sq etc.

Although this hotel doesn't have a bar it is still one of the nicer places I have stayed. The welcome - late at night was most appreciated after a hair raising taxi ride from the airport! (we got the train back for the return flight!!). Most customer facing staff speak English and are all helpful and friendly.

Spotlessly clean, well equipped, great breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Comfortable beds - even the spare we had in the lounge of our suite. Very quiet for a hotel.

Italian restaurant next door - and adjoined was also excellent and the room service from there was a welcome change from the normal room service options. We had a freshly made pizza and salad beautifully served and also were inspired from the room service to visit the restaurant for lunch on our last day. Again excellent. I would def stay here on future visits.

Room Tip: We had room 305 with a separate lounge which is great if you are working or want to use room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oriana100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our warmest greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you very much for sharing your good experience on TripAdvisor. And we are glad that liked our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel once again!

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed for three nights in the Kadashevskaya Hotel and found it to offer a very friendly personal service; staff are very helpful and most speak English. With only 35 rooms it never appeared too crowded.
Liked - reasonable size rooms, clean, well maintained, modern, great staff, central (15 mins to Red Square), 15 min walk to Metro
Disliked - Despite signs everywhere saying 'no smoking in rooms' guests do so and the smoke carries through to corridors. Pricey, but Moscow is expensive.
Recommended

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have good views of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve.

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July.Its location is ideal with being right on the river and less than 10 minutes from red square and the kremlin. It is not big, it is not busy and it is not arrogant,but it is modern, very tidy and the restaurant/bar next door is very good.

The staff are extremly polite and well meaning, and will help you with any query.

Would recommend for all visits to moscow, and if requiring a taxi to and from the airport then book with them to avoid ridiculous charges

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel!
We are pleased to hear that you liked the hotel.
Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve!

On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

During one of my trips I had to stay in Moscow for only one night and wanted to try a different hotel so after a while i found on the web the Kadashevskaya. It was a very good finding!
The location is very good, only 10 minutes walking from the red square and at the same time located in a quite street not as busy. The hotel has been recently renovated and the room have nice furniture of a modern design. There is nothing missing. An Italian restaurant is connected to the hotel so without going anywhere you can enjoy a pretty good Italian meal as well.
The wi-fi is included in the rate and so was the breakfast.
The breakfast is the only downside. I was honestly expecting a bit more. Having said that this is definitely a place I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadde74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you liked our Hotel.
Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve the restaurant service in our Hotel Kadashevskaya!
On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,566 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 955 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Kadashevskaya Hotel is a hidden gem. It has a very unassuming street entrance and understated lobby but the rooms are spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. We stayed in room 302 which offered a great view of the river, fountains and even the Kremlin Grand Palace in the distance. We had a large and comfortable king-sized bed while our teenaged son slept in a rollaway. Even with the three of us and all our bags there was enough room to relax in. There is a small dais where two comfortable chairs and a table were situated plus a desk with chair. The TV was on a swivel pedestal attached to the ceiling which you could turn to face either the sitting area or the bed (quite unique).

The hotel includes breakfast which is a large buffet serving hot and cold items - pastries, fruit, cheese, yoghurt, eggs, sausages, juices, etc. The hotel also has a small exercise room, sauna and even a lay dry room with washer and dryer which you can use. The attached Italian restaurant serves up decent food (same place as breakfast is served).

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They booked restaurant reservations for us and arranged for the hotel car to take us to the airport (the "economical" car was 2,000 Roubles). A word or warning, we left for the airport at 5:30 on a Tuesday afternoon and it took 1.75 hours to get to Sheremetyvo.

The hotel is relatively close to the Kremlin and Red Square. You have to walk over two bridges (either at the east of west end of the Kremlin) and it takes about 15 minutes to walk there. The closest Metro station is Tretyakovskaya (Orange line) which is also connected to Novokuznetskaya (Green and Yellow lines). It's about a ten minute walk - turn right out of the front door of the hotel then right on Ordynka and walk down until you see the MacDonald's on the left.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the river is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina K, Manager at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Moscow and liked the hotel.

Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve!
On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, we would like to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards from Kadashevskaya Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#53 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Park Inn Sadu
Park Inn Sadu
#59 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Tverskaya
Courtyard Moscow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Patriarch Ponds
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#30 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Medea Hotel
Medea Hotel
#138 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadashevskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadashevskaya Hotel

Property: Kadashevskaya Hotel
Address: Kadashevskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115035, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kadashevskaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Элегантныи современныи отель с 35 номерами находится непосредственно в историческом центре Москвы и предлагает превосходныи вид на реку и легендарныи Кремль. Это одно из немногих мест, где Вы можете провести романтические выходные вдвоем, либо в полнои конфиденциальности заключить важные деловые сделки. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kadashevskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing