We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good standard Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky
Ranked #58 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good standard Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stay here regularly for business. The hotel is 3 metro stops from the Red Square and close to the river. The Metro only costs 30rb for as many stops as you want. There are 2 good places to eat within 5 mins walk - Pizza/good sushi (Patio), and El Torro steak house.
The Hotel rooms are larger than averge, with good air con, bathroom with bath, tea/coffee in the rooms. TV is limited if you only speak English. Good speed internet is free. There is a small gym with cross-trainers, running road, bike but no free weights. The food is ok with a recent vast improvement in breakfast choice. I hope that a decent coffee machine will appear soon! The hotel feels secure with reception guards always on duty. The staff are very friendly and obviously speak good English.

Room Tip: Choose a room not overlooking the busy main road, although the double glazing works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dearest Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your home in Moscow for such frequent stays! Its lovely to hear that Holiday Inn Simonovsky is able to provide you with its convenient location, comfortable and large rooms and other valuable amenities that are required in order to make your stay comfortable.

At last but not least, thank you very much for sharing our feedback with us as it is crucial for our team to know how our guest feel about our services.

Anna Novoselova
Assistant Manager, Front Office
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
Simonovsky Val 2, Moscow, 109044
Т: +7 495 287 14 00
F: +7 495 287 14 01
www.holidayinn.com
www.ihg.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    202
    55
    6
    10
See reviews for
22
57
34
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent a weekend at H.I. Simonovsky in March. This was our first time to Russia so we chose an American brand hotel with a reputation for being hospitable for American tourists. As others have reported, the hotel is quite close to the Proletarskaya subway station which got us to Red Square, Arbat district and the 2 large markets quickly.

The buffet breakfast was pretty good, lots of breads and cold cuts, but also fruit, cereal eggs and cook-to-order omelets. Coffee was good and strong! Service was excellent.

The room was larger than expected and it had a small refrigerator. We were on the "loud side" of the hotel and really didn't notice the sounds outside, although the road is quite bust. Light sleepers would be wise to follow the advice of others and avoid this side of the hotel.

We miscalculated our departure time to Domodedovo and had to take a cab all the way from the hotel (instead of going to Paveletskaya by cab and then taking the train to the airport. Strangely, the cost of the cab was the same for either place??? Apparently, the hotel charges a flat fee when they arrange your cab.

The gym in the hotel is small but that tends to be the case with most hotels. The service was excellent and the hotel is very secure. We were required to show our room card whenever we arrived after evening sightseeing as there is a gentlemen guarding the entrance through the night.

We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: For couple (or families) with luggage, take a cab to Domodedovo, rather than the trains. At 2200 ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coupleofarubans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest!

I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky on your first visit to Moscow!
We are grateful to you for leaving a feedback regarding your recent experience while staying with us! I really appreciate your input as it is very important to us to know how our guests feel about services provided by Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky!

It’s lovely to hear that we were able to comply with your expectations of Holiday Inn standards and provide you with warm, secure and comfortable stay.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

With warm regards,

Anna Novoselova
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed here twice now and very happy. It's a very well appointed hotel with comfortable bedrooms, good food and friendly staff; After a busy, tiring sight-seeing itinerary, the Holiday Inn is an hospitable and welcoming place to return to; don't underestimate these attributes!
The rooms are spacious, with tea/coffee facilities. Very clean. The hotel is located in a pleasant area about 40 minutes walk from Red Square. Wifi was free and perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for rating you stay at Holiday Inn Simonovsky! We are very happy to have you as our frequent guest! It's nice to hear that we were able to provide you with everything to make your stay comfortable and warm. I hope you will chose our hotel for your next stays in Moscow!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

With warm regards,

Anna Novoselova
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Whilst some people like to be in the hustle and bustle of a city centre, I like to be just outside of it and this hotel is perfect for that! Only 3 stops on the metro and you're at the red square!

The hotel was really nice, such comfy beds and a such a large room! The holiday inn here is much better than the ones we have in the UK!

The staff were really friendly and polite and spoke good English!

Breakfast was excellent, as was the dinner that we had in the restaurant on our first night, and reasonably well priced!

I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking your personal time and leaving us such a lovely feedback about your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Anna Novoselova
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. It is fairly new and so the decor is in good condition and the hotel very clean. I had a standard room which is much bigger than I expected although the TV is small but as the only English channels were CNN or Euronews it wasnt switched on for very long.

The only downside is that smoking is allowed in public areas and when I went to check in they had me down for smoking room. This was soon rectified but well worth ensuring you are allocated a non smoking room if thats what you want when you book. I must admit I didnt think smoking was allowed in hotel rooms anymore but in Russia it is normal.

WiFi is free in the rooms but very slow, limited to 256kbs


Overall a good stay and I would use the hotel again during my next visit to Moscow

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay! We really appreciate your input and it is very important to us to know how our dear guest felt about services provided by Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky!
We are pleased to hear that you our décor and rooms. Regarding your comments about our internet connection, unfortunately at the moment that is the only speed we provide free of charge. Please do contact Receptions staff upon your next arrival, and we will be happy to offer you some paid options that could be suitable for you.
As to your feedback about allowing smoking on site of our hotel, the good news is that by the next year we should be turning into a non-smoking community.
Looking forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Simonovsky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several time in the last 2 years. Our sales partner chooses this location to host seminars. Their conference accommodations were good - we were set up in a smaller room then expected attendees on the 4th(?) floor. It would be nice for up to 40-50 people, but not more.
The Holiday Inns in Russia are by far premier over the ones in US, it really looks modern and sharp.
The rooms are great, nice size, clean, fresh looking. Nice pillows. Loved the bathroom.
The service was superb - from room specifications I requested, to wake up calls, to getting me cabs and helping with finding places to eat near by - they really deliver.
Food - I would not go anywhere else to eat but at the hotel. The bar area is open and friendly, restaurant has nice variety of food of high quality. Breakfast is great - it usually pretty busy there in the mornings, but if possible, they will always try to find you a quiet corner to read a newspaper.
What I didn't like is that smoking is allowed in the lobby (not their fault); and elevator wasn't working one night - but they offered to carry whatever I had.
Going back for business in April, and staying there again

Room Tip: Tip $20 at check-in )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dearest Guest!

On behalf of Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky team, I would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving a feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It is really important for us to know how you feel about different services that we provide so we can have an opportunity to aim for improvement and make your stay with us next time even more warm and comfortable!

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our hotel services and that it is very convenient for you while staying on business, and thank you very much for rating us with the highest mark.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky in April!

Anna Novoselova
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This HI does exactly what it should do. I am a Platinum Priority Club member. Got upgraded to an Exec Room as you would expect. Restaurant is fine, but the menu is a bit limited. Wifi is slow but ok for Russian standards.

It is one of the best located hotels in Moscow for access to Domodedovo. It is hard to find any Western brands closer to DME.

All in all it was a good hotel, but there was nothing particularly memorable about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to express my gratitude to you for taking your time and leaving feedback about your stay with us.
It is an honor to have a Platinum member of our loyalty program choosing to stay in Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky, and that you made your choose based on our convenient location and our brand.
We hope to welcome you back soon and please do contact our Reception staff for alternative internet connections options that might suit your needs.

Best Regards,
Ksenia Kirpun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#71 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky

Property: Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky
Address: Simonovsky Val, 2, Moscow 115088, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Moscow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#51 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Novospassky Monastery and the Krutitsy Mission the newly built Holiday Inn Moscow Tagansky (Simonovsky) enjoys an enviable position south east of Moscow city centre. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*. There are 220 spacious and modern Fully air conditioned bedrooms and suites. All rooms have High speed internet access and a complimentary tea and coffee tray. All public areas have access to WiFi. The hotel restaurant offers the Great Holiday Inn Breakfast and a wide choice of local and international cuisine. The Lobby bar serves hot and cold beverages and light snacks from early till late. Room Service is available 24 hours. There are 5 purpose built Conference and Banqueting suites suitable for Boardroom meetings, Training Courses Lunches and Dinners. The hotels Fitness centre is available free of charge, 24 hours, exclusive to all hotel guests. The hotel is a short drive to Red Square, The Kremlin and other Moscow attractions. Alternatively the Metro station, Proletarkaya is within 5 minutes walking. * Terms and conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow-Simonovsky Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing