We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business stays in Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky
Ranked #51 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I visited this hotel few times between March and June 2013. Usually arriving on Monday and leaving Thursday or Friday.
This hotel is very conveniently located, very close to the centre, and short walk from a metro station.
Reception personnel was always very professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Breakfasts were fantastic.
The only problem I experienced is that rooms on the side of the main street are more noisy - for someone with light sleep like me it's not nice. So ask for a room on the other side...
One more aspect - the price: I used the globally negotiated corporate rates - which were very attractive comparing to other 4* hotels in Moscow.

Room Tip: Avoid main street rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikołaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for leaving us a review about your stay in Holiday Inn Simonovsky! It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our staff were able to accomdate you during your visit! Also thank you for rating our services with such a high mark!

I hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards,

Ksenia Kirpun

Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
Simonovsky Val 2, Moscow, 109044
Т: +7 495 287 14 00
F: +7 495 287 14 01
www.holidayinn.com
www.ihg.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

spent 10 nights attending World Athletics championships. This meant I was out most of the days.
Check-in worked well. Room is large with normal facility - but TV has odd 20 second delay to switch on and went to high sound volume when switched off.
Breakfast was good with a chef who cooks eggs to order (but groups can be sent to sub rooms without this).
Wifi worked OK, room was cleaned properly.
Transport is easy by metro.
Some problems with staff not understanding English but they tries to help.
Would recommend as a base for exploring Moscow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaney_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear meaney_george!

We were delighted to have you staying with us during such an important sports event! On behalf on our staff I would like to thank you very much for leaving us a lovely review on the services we provided you with.

I do hope that you will be coming back to us in the future and will chose Holiday Inn Sinonovsky for your further adventures in Moscow.

With best regards,

Anna Novoselova
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
Simonovsky Val 2, Moscow, 109044
T: + 7 495 287 14 00 ext. 624
F: + 7 495 287 14 06
www.holidayinn.com
www.ihg.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I would stay again: Room was clean and quite large. TV, AirCon and W-LAN worked well. Room service was quick and friendly. Breakfast is generally good, but there are not too much tables compared to the number of guests. Therefore I had to wait a bit for my table.

Gym (located at 2nd floor) is not so big, but clean and machines are in good shape.

Location of the hotel is very good with close connection to subway. It takes you 10 minutes to the very center of Moscow by cab (depending on traffic of course), but there is also the possiblity to walk to the Red Square within approx. 30 minutes. From the airport (DME) it's about 40 minutes by cab.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Facchinettix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving such a nice feedback on our property regarding your recent stay! It is nice to hear that have enjoyed many of our services and thank you very much for rating them in such detail. We really do value your opinion and will take a note of it and aim for much higher performance!

Regarding breakfast area being very busy in the mornings, we do have a large number of tourist group coming in over the summer period, therefore unfortunately that could be a little inconvenient for some time. I could suggest you next time to order breakfast in and we will be happy to deliver it up to our room!

I hope you will consider choosing our hotel for your next visit to Moscow! Looking forward to welcome you back!

With best regards on behalf of Holiday Inn Simonovsky team,

Anna Novoselova
Assistant Manager, Front Office
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Rooms are fairly large and beds very convenient. Breakfast buffet is quite ok, but you can expect lots of tourist travelers there.

Unfortunately I've been very disappointed by the staff. I asked them to send some postcards to my relatives back home (I do this old-school thing during all travels), but none of them ever reached the recipient. Because those, which I sent from post office arrived fine, I can only assume that they've been thrown away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilvios_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guest,

I appreciate you taking your time and leaving us a lovely feedback about your recent stay! I was glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you accordingly and make your stay comfortable!

I am sure that you are quite upset about the post cards not reaching your relatives on time. It could have been the post service delay. However, if you wish to give me some details please do not hesitate to email me ( you could find my contact details below) so I could investigate the issue and contact you back.

Hope to be welcoming you back to Moscow soon!

With best regards,

Anna Novoselova
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
Simonovsky Val 2, Moscow, 109044
T: + 7 495 287 14 00 ext. 624
F: + 7 495 287 14 06
www.holidayinn.com
www.ihg.ru
anna.novoselova@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Rate: service: 0/10, no riguourous staff, you need to follow up everything by yourself otherwise your cab is not there, food not delivered. Well the poorest i have ever seen. Hotel is close to metro station and rooms are standard and clean. Restaurant quality is there. Food is good. The most striking thing is the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jydams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Guest!

It is very upsetting for me to hear that you have experienced some problems and troubles during your stay with us. I do hope that our problem resolution suited your needs and we were able to leave you with some good experience toward the end of you stay. Thank you very much fro your feedback and I hope you will choose to stay with us more in the future.

With best regards,

Anna Novoselova
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel first time. Staff is very friendly. I got an upgrade to an exec room as well. Location is convenient close to the metro and the Pavelska Vaksal. So you can take the train to DME to avoid traffic. Restaurant for breakfast is good, all what you need. Free internet and a nice Alenka chocolate as a presence which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Guest!

It is wonderful to hear back from you about your most recent stay with us! Thank you very much for your input and response as it is highly important for us to know how you felt about services provided by us. We are glad you have enjoyed our staff and convinient location!

I am looking forward to welcome you back soon!

With best regards from Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky!

Anna Novoselova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

this holiday inn hotel is close to the metro station (walking distance - 5 minutes) but nearby area doesn't offer that much, rooms are large and clean and personel is enough kind to support in almost all enquieries. Breakfast is fairly good. WiFi Internet connection is free but speed is not an option...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eccoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay with us. Your effort is highly appreciated by our team as it is very important for us to know how you felt about staying in Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky!

We are glad to hear your enjoyed our rooms and our staff. If you choose to stay with us more in the future please don't hesitate to contact our reception staff for recommendations for activities to do around in this area. Regarding your comment about our internet connection, we are working on it and we will have speed option in a near future.

Hope you will stay with us again!

With best regards,

Anna Novoselova

Assistant Manager, Front Office
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
Simonovsky Val 2, Moscow, 109044
T: + 7 495 287 14 00 ext. 624
F: + 7 495 287 14 06
www.holidayinn.com
www.ihg.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 327 in Moscow
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky

Address: Simonovsky Val, 2, Moscow 115088, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Moscow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#42 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £44 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Novospassky Monastery and the Krutitsy Mission the newly built Holiday Inn Moscow Tagansky (Simonovsky) enjoys an enviable position south east of Moscow city centre. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*. There are 220 spacious and modern Fully air conditioned bedrooms and suites. All rooms have High speed internet access and a complimentary tea and coffee tray. All public areas have access to WiFi. The hotel restaurant offers the Great Holiday Inn Breakfast and a wide choice of local and international cuisine. The Lobby bar serves hot and cold beverages and light snacks from early till late. Room Service is available 24 hours. There are 5 purpose built Conference and Banqueting suites suitable for Boardroom meetings, Training Courses Lunches and Dinners. The hotels Fitness centre is available free of charge, 24 hours, exclusive to all hotel guests. The hotel is a short drive to Red Square, The Kremlin and other Moscow attractions. Alternatively the Metro station, Proletarkaya is within 5 minutes walking. * Terms and conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow-Simonovsky Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing