We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel !!! Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky
Ranked #54 of 335 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed in the Holiday Inn back in April of 2014 and was very pleasantly surprised.
Very clean hotel, spacious rooms with free internet and rich breakfast assortment.

The staff helped me with my inquiries.

I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RaffiA961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear RaffiA961!

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky and thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our colleagues looked after you well.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

Kind Regards,
Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stay here quite regularly. The Hotel has managed to be consistently good. The rooms are to a good standard and clean. The breakfast has greatly improved and I would consider very good. 5 mins to the a Metro and 15 mins from the centre. Good restaurants and coffee shops locally. 10 mins walk to the river where you can take a boat. 26 degrees today!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TeamPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear TeamPitts!

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky and for your enthusiastic feedback.
Thank you for such kinds words about the service in the hotel. We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you have noticed the improvements.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here recently for work reasons, and found the hotel and facilities to be excellent. My room was large, spacious, and very modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was also very good, and I enjoyed using the gym facilities too. After being warned about dodgy hotels in Moscow, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fantastical-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Fantastical-cat!

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky Hotel and for sharing such an exiting feedback.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us so well. Thank you for high rating of our breakfast buffet and gym.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us. We've certainly enjoyed having you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again!

With best regards,
Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We spent four nights in this hotel.Very clean very comfortable you have in the room all you need.
Breakfast of very high quality service splendide not noisy,Dinner also was very good all kind of salads fish meat.Even the location was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky and for posting your feedback here on tripadvisor.com.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of the premiun location of the hotel.Thank you for your comment regarding the service during the breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Front Office Manager Ksenia Kirpun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent about two weeks in this hotel during a business trip in Moscow. The location was good for us, as it was only two km from where we had to do most of our work. The hotel is quite new, so it is in very good shape. It is very clean (you cannot say that for every hotel in the city), professional, even amongst the Holiday Inn chain above average.

The rooms were B-I-G. We had what is called an "Executive Room". It would certainly deserve to be called a "suite", having a really large bed room, a large living room, a kitchen with all kinds of equipment, a large bathroom that can be entered from two sides, and lots of place for hanging up your cloths.

The staff and management were very helpful and professional. Being Royal Ambassadors of the chain we appreciated that anything we needed was provided and we got the full benefit of the status, encouraging us to keep it up. Thanks to Marina also, Duty Manager or Reservations, who was very helpful.

I certainly recommend this hotel as one of the best options in this part of Moscow, and that at a very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: If you have a status with Priority Club, you will certainly get a great room, but from what I see, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgoeldenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear tgoeldenitz,
Thank you very much for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Moscow SImonovsky and for taking the time to share your feedback here with the Tripadvisor. com
While I am of course happy that you like the hotel's location, size of the room, interaction with staff and management It shows that we still have a way to go in providing consistently great service - your comments are a good reminder of that and that's why we say 'thank you' for them.We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel, especially interaction with our team member Marina!
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Moscow SImonovsky!

With best regards,
Ksenia Kirpun Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a typical holiday inn hotel not too far (about 5 minutes) from Metro station. Despite it being just next to 8-lane road the hotel is very quiet.
Also the breakfasts were very good which is not always the rule in Moscow's hotels.
The room was big and clean and the reception staff spoke very good English (and was always helpful).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear David K,

On behalf of Holiday Inn Simonovsky staff, I would like to thank you very much for taking your time and leaving a review on our property and your stay with us!
It is splendid to know that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the services that we provided you with!

Hoping to welcome you back soon!
With best regards, Ksenia Kirpun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

No frills, no smiles - nobody does as it is an entrenched social tradition. However, this hotel, located close to the Taganka district of Moscow - metro station proletarskaya, is comfy and boasts spacious rooms and bathrooms. Rooms are also very clean. Breakfast is nice and offers a wide selection. The quality of coffee is quite good (but I am difficult - for a top cappuccino one needs to go to Boschi which is inside Gum). The TV set is relatively small but works well. International channels are available. Internet is free and works smoothly. The hotel works with private cabs. A normal fare is some 600-700 roubles and the hotel charges your room. No need to carry cash around. Very good experience

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank novembre1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay online with the Tripadvisor-community.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, our location and the room.
We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Moscow.

Best Regards,
Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Moscow Centre
#45 of 335 in Moscow
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky

Address: Simonovsky Val, 2, Moscow 115088, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Moscow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#45 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: £35 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Novospassky Monastery and the Krutitsy Mission the newly built Holiday Inn Moscow Tagansky (Simonovsky) enjoys an enviable position south east of Moscow city centre. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*. There are 220 spacious and modern Fully air conditioned bedrooms and suites. All rooms have High speed internet access and a complimentary tea and coffee tray. All public areas have access to WiFi. The hotel restaurant offers the Great Holiday Inn Breakfast and a wide choice of local and international cuisine. The Lobby bar serves hot and cold beverages and light snacks from early till late. Room Service is available 24 hours. There are 5 purpose built Conference and Banqueting suites suitable for Boardroom meetings, Training Courses Lunches and Dinners. The hotels Fitness centre is available free of charge, 24 hours, exclusive to all hotel guests. The hotel is a short drive to Red Square, The Kremlin and other Moscow attractions. Alternatively the Metro station, Proletarkaya is within 5 minutes walking. * Terms and conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow-Simonovsky Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing