We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CGB2012
Prague, Czech Republic

Family-friendly and convenient

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2020via mobile
Our family stayed here on our Christmas visit to Moscow. The first night we were there, we had very loud neighbors, but the rest of our stay was quiet and uneventful. The staff was very courteous and provided us both with a roll-away cot for our daughter, and with a mini refrigerator for our week-long stay.

We found the location to be perfect for our needs. The trams, buses and metro were all within a few meters out the hotel door. While we did not eat in the hotel restaurant, we noted it seemed to offer a variety of items.

The biggest frustration for us was the smell of cigarette smoke in random spots throughout the hallways to our rooms, sometimes even drifting into our space. Although the hotel is advertised as "smoke free", it's clear some patrons don't adhere to the policy.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Люкс Зимний Сад
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
The Four Seasons Executive Room at the Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.6 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Апартаменты Эссе
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.1 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.8 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.3 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Metropol Hall at the Hotel Metropol Moscow
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.5 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.3 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.6 miles from Holiday Inn Moscow - Tagansky, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moscow
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
197
263
93
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
263
93
14
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Came with a large school group of 56 people and stayed one night here. Lovely modern and clean hotel. Good choice of food and nice restaurant area. Very reasonable price. Centrally located and close to the underground train station. Staff helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

The room did not impress me, big but a bit empty. The room cleaning did not come until late in the afternoon the first day and the amenities are not great. They just forget that you may take more than one shower during your stay. So bring your shampoo

However I have to say that the bed and the mattress is fantastic. The best I had since a long time. Just brilliant.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank S3243SMjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The hotel is fine, however, at check in I was told that breakfast was included for the week of the stay. Was later told that it was just a trainee that told me that, and it’s not included. The guy has been the only person working afternoons this week, so not sure if it believe that. Feel like the management could’ve made it right and didn’t bother.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ufathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

Holiday Inn is a Holiday Inn so what more is there to say.

Well that’s not entirely fair because the staff at this one were great, and that’s not something you can say about all Moscow hotels!

A decent bar and well above average breakfast are plus points. Gym was closed when I stayed so can’t comment on that.

If you need to be in this part of Moscow then this place is worth considering

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank L2378DIcharlesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Interesting experience the room was really big and the bed very confortable, it was at the ground floor very near to the Reception so it was very easy for me, the room was clean and i was satisfy.
The reception wss very helpful and very kind they allow me to keep my room till 16:00 without any extra payment and it was so convenient.
The Breakfast was good with many varieties of goods and also tasty.
The Restaurant was ok, i cannot say that i was enthusiastic about it but was acceptable and everything there was so bringht because of Anna and Oksana they are such a lovely ladies make me feel so.nice and welcome.
Thank you and i definetely recomend it.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Pambos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews