We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very mediocre hotel”
Review of Hotel Astrus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Astrus
Ranked #76 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Zoersel, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“very mediocre hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel where I stayed before, doubled the prices and I search an alternative.
Hotel Astrus offered acceptable prices, around 65 €/night, breakfast included. I stayed 2 times for 2 nights.
The location is around 15 - 20 minutes walking from and to the metro station, which is just acceptable; you can use many buses which stops on the door of the hotel.
The rooms are o.k. for the price that I payed: nothing to complain about it.
The breakfast is buffet: the quality of the products is very poor, with juice that taste as water. In Russia you find everywhere bread and rolls of good quality, not in this hotel: dry, hard and difficult to eat. Every morning again.
After my first 2 nights, I asked if I could leave the luggage for 1 night, till I came back: this was possible if paying a fee: how much depends, but the fee was acceptable and I pay it.
When I came back, they sayed that I need to pay back again, but after a long discussion, they accepted that I just need to pay it one time. Then the man at the front office asked to pay my room, even I showed a pre payed voucher! When I really began to be angry, he stopped, give me the key of my room and even didn't say sorry.
Will I go again to this hotel? I don't think so. I'll searching an hotel a little bit closer to a metro station and with better customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank focus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    157
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
18
41
55
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I had a pleasant stay in Astrus Moscow city hotel from 13 to 20 november 2012, in a refurnished room at 22 th floor, clean, with fridge, large bathroom, hot-warm room with a king size bed, house cleaning done every day, tv, and security and hotel staff in general: all very helpful. I think for sure i can recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank StefanoP081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

What We need to realize is that we are in Russia. But do you know what everything would be a whole lot better if they smiled in a while. I travel Russia extensively and this is an average hotel. The area is not safe to walk late at night but hey where is. It's location is excellent for Airports and Goodmans resturant is not far away. It close to the metro which means close to all major sights

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank clarkwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I had a good experience with this hotel. We stayed there 6 nights in September. The room where we stayed (912 on the 9th floor) was very clean and not too noisy. We had internet acces via Wi-fi in the room, but the speed of the connection was not constant, but it was satisfactory.
Location of the hotel is OK, it is not too near to the city centre, but you can reach Yugo-Zapadnaya metro station easily.
The staff wasn't too friendly, but you will get use to it when you visit Moscow.
You can buy anything for breakfast in the nearby shops, so you can save money with it.
Around Yugo-Zapadnaya metro station there is a nice bakery and you can buy kebab-gyros, traditional potato with some sauces or corn on the cob (70rubels).

Overall I can say it was a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerfromHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Unfortuanely, I had the experience of unfriendly staff at reception at this hotel.
Breakfast rather in-complete.
More of the hotel guests experienced some of the same problems, for instance lack of assistance and long queues at reception.


(Business trip: 18-20 Sep. 2012, Moscow)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66-Route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed 5 nights in August. If you are familiar with Moscow metro system, no problem to reach city center. It is just 1.2 km to Yugo Zapadnaya station. (red line-1) .
If not familiar with metro, there is troleybus number 62, just in front of hotel, which will go to small island facing Kremlin. So you may use it also to go to city center, or to go to Yugo Zapadnaya if not wanna walk. Metro to city center takes 15 mins, troleybus around 1 hour.
Reception talks English very well . I stayed non smokers room. It was very clean and well organized. TV has CNN as English channel. Price is reasonable when thinking inflated hotels prices in Moscow. I used safety room for luggage at departure date. I did enjoy breakfast also.
If I go to Moscow again, I will stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel is located far from the center, in a district called Yugo-Zapadnaya. There is a metro station called Yugo-Zapadnaya close to the hotel, 15 or 10 min on foot. The metro takes around 23min from that station to the center.

Rooms are small but clean. Room service makes the room everyday. The TV has Russian channels only :(. Some receptionists there speak English.

The hotel is nice if you spend all day out and just comeback to sleep there, but if you may spend longer times at the hotel then you need another hotel because the rooms are small.

the official site for the hotel is: http://www.astrus.ru/en.html you can know more there and also can read the food menus in Russian and English.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bogorodskoe
Hotel Bogorodskoe
#155 of 316 in Moscow
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Salut
Hotel Salut
#61 of 316 in Moscow
738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Troparevo Hotel and Health Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#91 of 316 in Moscow
120 reviews
5.2 mi away
SunFlower Park Hotel
SunFlower Park Hotel
#50 of 316 in Moscow
871 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Maleton
Hotel Maleton
#219 of 316 in Moscow
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrus

Property: Hotel Astrus
Address: Leninskiy Av., 146, Moscow 119526, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astrus 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in 15 minutes of driving from the airport Vnukovo. The proximity of highways - Leninsky Avenue and MKAD - will allow you to reach the hotel in the shortest terms from any other airport or station. "Astrus" - an excellent hotel in the environmentally friendly district of Moscow. COMFORTABLE REST In the hotel Astrus - the Central Tourist House, all conditions for comfortable pastime are created. You can be engaged in working affairs, without leaving comfortable and cozy numbers. Telecommunication, roomservice and wireless Wi-Fi Internet is always at your service. BUSINESS ACTIONS For the organizers of the business actions we bring to attention conference rooms of the hotel "Astrus", the Central Tourist House, as a modern and functional platform for the organization and carrying out the congresses, trainings, meetings and press conferences. You can always celebrate sign events at restaurants and banquet rooms of hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Astrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing