We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, good location, but be careful with taxi drivers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Ranked #46 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location, but be careful with taxi drivers!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Be very careful when you ask for taxi services in Russia, including via hotel concierge. The taxi drivers will always try to rip you off. ALWAYS! The hotel says they charge 1500 roubles to go to Domodedovo airport, but when you get there, they try to charge you more. Have the exact amount in hand, otherwise the dishonest Russian taxi drivers will try to charge you more. Ibis alleges that they are trustworthy drivers approved by the hotel (even though non-related to the Accor/Ibis brands). Don't fall for that. The rest of the service and stay was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Mr. Adrian,
Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay and service at our hotel met your expectations.
I appreciate your comments on situation with taxi, as we identified your booking and already contacted the company providing taxi service for our hotel guests. Though this service is provided by external company, such a behavior of driver is totally unacceptable. I am very sorry that you faced this situation at the airport and it spoilt your impression of the trip.
Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you again in Moscow.

Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    430
    151
    28
    6
See reviews for
85
203
113
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Typical IBIS hotel which is very welcoming in Moscow. Wifi worked fine and room very clean.

Great location for the aeroexpress station being a 5 min walk with a local Starbucks. Not noisy.

Worth considering.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JJ_London71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I am just back from 3 nights in this hotel and can highly recommend this hotel for price, location and comfort. I agree with other reviews in that its excellently placed when arriving on the aeroport express train from Domodedovo Airport into Paveletskaya Train Station. Arriving in Moscow at 11pm and trying to find your way when not understanding Russian is not easy however simply walk out the station go left, left again to walk down Dubininskaya street and within 5 minutes you will see the big Ibis sign on top of the hotel to guide you, and its no more than a 15 minute walk. Perfect. I like that Ibis hotels are the same world wide, you will know what your getting and it works, room was comfortable, warm, had tv, double bed, good bathroom, safetey deposit box and was quiet oh and air conditioning if visiting in the summer. If you want more luxuries pay more money however after lots of searching for hotels in Moscow (and its an expensive city for good accommodation) the price I paid was ideal and a bargain.
Breakfast buffet was standard continental breakfast and was good, bar was good and they serve limited snacks (hamd and cheese sandwich etc), open 24hrs, fast free wifi all over hotel (I didn't go higher than 2nd floor).

Other points to note - its on a quiet one way street, limited shops nearby BUT this is Moscow your always a short walk from a cafe or similar or hop on the Metro. I walked from the hotel to Kremlin on cool sunny morning and took me no longer than 45 minutes, passing some art galleries on the way. I think the Serpukhovskaya metro is nearer the hotel than Paveletskaya however I didin't use this one. Also the Lenin Funeral Train is at Paveletskaya and the Swisshotel roof top bar is close by as well for good views of the city.

The only minor negative thing to add is that in Russia smoking is still allowed in hotels, bars, restaurants so if your from England (or similar country where its now banned in these places) you will notice the smoke, and the hotel has a smoking floor. However this will be the same for lots of places in Moscow so you have to accept it, and I didn't find this a problem.

Overall you can't go wrong with this hotel and if your looking for a weekend trip to Moscow on a normal budget (I flew on easyjet for £90 return) you will not be disappointed. Definately stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is smoking floor so avoid if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the end of August while we were in Moscow for an airshow. The hotel is in quite a convenient location, between three metro stations (two of which we used regularly during our stay). The staff at the hotel were very friendly and provided us with assistance in figuring out how to get to places outside of the city. The hotel is also excellent when it comes to providing the tourist documentation required for the Russian visa. We didn't really eat at the hotel except for breakfast which was quite nice and had a lot of variety. The only downside to the hotel is that it is not really located near any restaurants or pubs, but we spent most of our time in the city centre so it didn't matter for us. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP84UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Katerina City Hotel
#222 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#71 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Novotel Moscow Centre
#52 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

Property: Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Address: Shchipok Str., 22/1, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel is located in the heart of Moscow business district, within walking distance to Domodedovo Airport Express train and 5 min by metro to the historic city center (Kremlin, Red Square, Bolshoy Theatre). 147 Spacious, air-conditioned rooms are ideal for booking a business or leisure stay. The hotel has a restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cozy lobby bar is open 24/7 for snacks. Hotel guests can stay connected with free WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing