We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, area a bit dodgy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Ranked #46 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Same as what others say. Lobby stinks of cigarette smoke. Hallways look old. Room itself is fine but no fridge - have never stayed in an ibis so maybe this is normal. Next time would choose somewhere closer to a metro or shops. Its not 5 mins, more like 10 mins. Area a bit dodgy, especially at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaknbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. I am very sorry that we could not meet your expectations fully.
1000 ibis hotels all over the world offer a standard and simple product of a good quality at the best possible price in each market area. Yes, there is no fridge in ibis room. But our bar is available 24/7 with hot and cold drinks and snacks.
As many guests mention here, ibis Paveletskaya is located about 5-10 minutes to metro Paveletskaya (green and circle line) or Serpukhovskaya (grey line). It is in a quiet district, so you can have a perfect rest and sleep peacefully after a busy day for sightseeing or business in Moscow.
I will double check which of our hallways looks old and need renovation. With our maintenance team we do our best to keep up the hotel.
Thank you for sharing your concern about smoking area in lobby. As you noticed many of our guests smoke. Unfortunately we are not that advanced in Russia for smoking prevention comparing to other countries. Still with the new law, it will not be allowed to smoke in hotels, bars or restaurants from June 01, 2014. So our hotel will be 100% non-smoking.
Will be glad to welcome you back at ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel,
Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tomasz_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Business / Pleasure mix visit. Efficient booking and easy check in. Spoke good English. Not the best part of Moscow, but knew this, its a good central location. Close to the end of the express train link from Domodedovo to Paveletskaya ( don't even think about a cab) - travelled here many times. Clean, functional and plenty of room for one. Bed was a bit ho- hum mind. Had dinner in the Restaurant, fine. Breakfast was a Russian attempt at an English / European, OK, but nothing to write home about. Asked if I could leave my bag there for a few hours after check out. no.Suggested I use the luggage drop at the Station. Eventually said I would stay for another night, but booked out early. Nice surprise was they only charged me a late check out fee for second day ( possible should tell the reception staff to offer this). Overall it did the job. Place to rest your weary head and explore or do business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windsorboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Ibis is quite good hotel. Do not expect something outstanding:
- rooms are small but clean and have everything you need.
- bathroom is simple but really good
- the building is situated perfectly (7 minutes to metro station and pretty far from heavy loaded Moscow streets)
- breakfast is good
It is rather minimalistic and I could not say that it will exceed you expectations. Really good hotel for reasonable price. It is not that easy to keep such balance in Moscow. If you are on a business trip or go sightseeing it would be perfect choice.

Room Tip: No sense to choose any side of the building cause it is situated in pretty silent area. Anyway outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail_Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yoyo928
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2014

You get what you pay for when you stop at an Ibis- cheap and a little cheerful.
Basic room, a little small, but compact.
Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook industrial units.
Smoking allowed in hotel lounge which is not good.
Hotel situated in a bit of a run down area, not near to any restaurants, so eating at hotel is a must.
Food not bad but you don't get what you order. One of our party ordered the salmon with coleslaw - no coleslaw - another one of our party ordered the pork with garlic sauce - no garlic sauce, another ordered beef medallions with peppers-'no peppers. All 3 courses came with some kind of brown sauce which could not be explained.
Rooms hot, free safe and hotel ideal for domidedevo airport.
As said above - you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Tried to cancel my reservation 3 weeks before the check in date.
The hotel REFUSED to cancel and kept the entire payment for the hotel room, claiming it was a 'special nonrefundable' rate.
Read the small print before booking with these pathetic scammers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank 600CVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear guest,
Yes, if you made a room reservation on special conditions with 100% non-refundable prepayment, we have to refuse your cancellation request.
It has nothing to do with fraud.
During reservation you can see several options for room price. The discounted rates are usually offered by hotels with some restrictions. One of such rates on our web site is called “Hot deals - no change, no cancellation - see conditions”. It is not possible to book this rate unless guest confirms his agreement with the following sales conditions:

Special terms:
The customer's credit card details are required to take advantage of this promotion. It is not possible to cancel or modify the reservation after it has been made. When making the reservation, the customer agrees to be charged the full price of the stay; this amount cannot be refunded in the event that the stay is cancelled or the dates of the stay are modified.
Cancellation policy:
The amount due is not refundable even if the booking is cancelled or modified.

So please be careful and if you are not sure that your trip is already confirmed, you can always book a room and choose our rate with unrestricted change and cancellation conditions.
Thank you for your understanding. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you during your next stay in Moscow.
Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Moscow Dynamo Hotel
#35 of 327 in Moscow
314 reviews
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#22 of 327 in Moscow
565 reviews
Ibis Moscow Kievskaya
#43 of 327 in Moscow
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

Address: Shchipok Str., 22/1, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £32 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel is located in the heart of Moscow business district, within walking distance to Domodedovo Airport Express train and 5 min by metro to the historic city center (Kremlin, Red Square, Bolshoy Theatre). 147 Spacious, air-conditioned rooms are ideal for booking a business or leisure stay. The hotel has a restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cozy lobby bar is open 24/7 for snacks. Hotel guests can stay connected with free WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing