We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was impressed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Ring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Ring Hotel
Ranked #112 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Budapest
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I was impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is not fully central but its location off a main road makes up for having to live with too much congestion. Friendly faces greeted me, which is always a good start. The room was clean and well-furnished for my (business trip) needs. Free wi-fi, which worked throughout the hotel, also made a difference. By Moscow standards, I found the room pricing to be reasonable. I will avoid the bar in the future as the couple of beers I had were surprisingly expensive though. This was a good find for me and I will be returning there on future trips - good modern accommodation in an acceptable location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    133
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
117
34
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

A little old fashioned but magnificent inside. Rooms were wonderful and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff were pleasant and fed us when we arrived late. Perhaps the only niggle was that their credit card machine was playing up as we checked out but this was not an unusual experience in Moscow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

After having looked so many hours for hotels in Moscow ...we ended up here. Prices are steep but we got what we paid for.
Nice room and bathroom. Excellent buffet breakfast. Nice Spa. After long walking days touring Moscow this hotel was perfect. The add on is that the hotel is just off a main busy road so noise level is zero.
Also only 3minutes away from 2 subway stations and this is really great as traffic during the day is horrendous. Metro is amazing. Clean and no wait for any trains !
The cons were sometimes the service at the reception was iffy. Sometimes not reliable for reservations - we had to double check that everything was done. In general ok.
They did a good job regarding our visas and letters of invitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I have no bones to pick about this hotel. Great sized rooms, excellent quality, super bed and superior service. Approximately 2km to the Kremlin and Red Square and steps away from Moscow Metro. The spa and pool are excellent and worth visiting and relaxing. Breakfast is 5 star with plenty of options, and if you don't see what you like, they make it for you.

Possibly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

My stay in Moscow has been perfect due to Garden Ring Hotel!
Old fashioned style but lovely with an outstanding personel.
SPA is obsolutely perfect and very professional staff and treatments.
Restaurant has been a lovely experience but breakfast is quite poor.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Avoid this hotel! It is a disaster!
My room was cleaned not very well. First of all, I found hair in my room!!!! They hadn't changed the bedding for two days!
Location is very inconvenient. It took ages getting downtown.
Breakfast was very poor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank iwillnotgotoschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

A pretty hotel, but the location is not very convenient. But in case you have some business in the north of the city, it's great for you.
The hotel would have been OK if service had been a little bit better. Now, they don't pay attention to guests' emails. I had sent over a dozen of them prior to my arrival, and had not heard back.
As for the room. The toilet was leaking. The windows were dirty.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miltyway816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Palmira Business Club
#1 of 308 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Ring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Ring Hotel

Property: Garden Ring Hotel
Address: Bld. 2 Mira pr-kt 14, Moscow 129090, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Ring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Ring Hotel is situated in the business center of Moscow on the crossing of the Garden Ring Road and the Prospect Mira Street. The principal Moscow sights, such as The Red Square, the Kremlin, the Bolshoi Theater and the Botanical Garden, are situated within reasonable walking distance, as well as the «Olimpiyskiy» and «VVC». Unique design and sophisticated style make all 85 rooms inimitable and exquisite and your accommodation exceptionally comfortable and cozy. Only natural materials were used in the interior decoration such as wood, marble and slate. There are three restaurant halls situated on different levels. Efficient staff will offer you courses of Russian and European cuisine and also an individual menu to suite any taste. Garden Ring Hotel provides business – center with the ability to use a printer, scanner, fax, copier and Internet access. Wireless free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and all the rooms. The "Garden Ring" SPA-centre includes finnish and herbal saunas, hammam and shower of experiences, salt aroma-steam and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Garden Ring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing