We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, business hotel”
Review of Garden Ring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Ring Hotel
Ranked #296 of 336 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a boutique hotel centrally located, and yet, not on a main street. The rooms are very small, so we had junior suit, since we were with two kids.Before our arrival we have asked reception to provide us with the taxi at the airport and enquired a fee. We were met, and at the hotel had to pay different fee (more than confirmed on our reservation). While this is not even the value matters, when you arrive to Russia, you have to exchange euros for rubbles, and when you do it at the airport its a big rip off! so we tried not to exchange big sum, but just to pay for taxi and first night at the hotel, and later exchange it in the city. So, we were ripped off on exchange at the airport, and later the taxi has asked to pay almost double for what was agreed on our confirmation. When we arrived, there was no bell boy to meet us with suitcases (we are coming from another continent, and had a lot of suitcases) so, we had to take them, one by one upstairs in the small lift to our room. So unprofessional! I fail to understand how on earth city centre hotel doesn't have a bell boy in the night hours. The food at the hotel was good, we also had a sauna experience, and the lady at the sauna was so nice and polite. Mind that sauna can be used also by other people, not staying in the hotel.The room was cleaned very well, there is not much international channels. An general I think it a good hotel for business people, rather than families.

Room Tip: Request for a bigger room if you are with the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HelinaLOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very friendly and cute hotel that is situated very close to all facilities. Rooms are very clean and spa is really adorable.
I stayed here few times by myself and also i regulary book it for my partners and they also love it!

Thanks for all Garden Ring staff - you do a great job!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Woodya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great hotel, with a good location in central Moscow. Rooms are modern, with air conditioning for the summer. Really varied continental breakfast with pastries and the standard breakfast fare. Never tried the supper, so cannot speak to the service or quality of the food. ATM on site, if you need cash. Front desk personnel speak very good English, if your Russian is questionable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairiephyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It is Nice and pleasant hotel in central Moscow, at what seems a reasonable cost moreover for Moscow. It has nice rooms, large and comfy beds, nice restaurant/breakfast, quiet at all time of the day, with a spa I never had the chance to try ... but ... There is NO gym or aerobic/yoga room. The latest flaw will stop me from coming back, such a pity. All is needed is 40 sqm, wooden floor, some mats for Yoga, aerobics or Tai ji ... It would fit perfectly with the sauna.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Central location, in close vicinity from Metro but no noises from main street as situated a side. Good quality and standard. Nice SPA area, vary of food for buffet breakfast and a la carte dinner. Recomended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerW39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really nice hotel in quite a side street so the noises from main streets keeps away. Good location near to metro station. Staff was friendly, spoke good english, breakfast was good, overall look of the hotel was really nice, bar in the hotel was little overpriced f.ex. beer costs 500 local, which is over 10 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ihainpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Nice room, good breakfast.

Staff are friendly and serviceminded if you are friendly a small but ok lobby bar. Clean.

Do not use the hotels own car if you don't know the ordinary cab fare. In our case a trip to Olimpiski stadium would cost 1000rub and it turned out to be a 7 min walk..

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Longva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Garden Embassy Apartments
#99 of 336 in Moscow
49 reviews
Presnensky
Hotel Gentalion Moscow
Hotel Gentalion Moscow
#153 of 336 in Moscow
54 reviews
Boutique Hotel Brighton
#37 of 336 in Moscow
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
Gallery Avenue Hotel
Gallery Avenue Hotel
#85 of 336 in Moscow
225 reviews
Presnensky
Peking Hotel
Peking Hotel
#75 of 336 in Moscow
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Ring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Ring Hotel

Address: Bld. 2 Mira pr-kt 14, Moscow 129090, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 336 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £58 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Ring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Ring Hotel is situated in the business center of Moscow on the crossing of the Garden Ring Road and the Prospect Mira Street. The principal Moscow sights, such as The Red Square, the Kremlin, the Bolshoi Theater and the Botanical Garden, are situated within reasonable walking distance, as well as the «Olimpiyskiy» and «VVC». Unique design and sophisticated style make all 85 rooms inimitable and exquisite and your accommodation exceptionally comfortable and cozy. Only natural materials were used in the interior decoration such as wood, marble and slate. There are three restaurant halls situated on different levels. Efficient staff will offer you courses of Russian and European cuisine and also an individual menu to suite any taste. Garden Ring Hotel provides business – center with the ability to use a printer, scanner, fax, copier and Internet access. Wireless free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and all the rooms. The "Garden Ring" SPA-centre includes finnish and herbal saunas, hammam and shower of experiences, salt aroma-steam and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden Ring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing