We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Perfect for a short business trip!”
Review of Aquamarine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aquamarine Hotel
Ranked #15 of 323 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great! Perfect for a short business trip!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights, and was very comfortable. The room was fine, decent quality breakfast, very helpful reception, and brilliantly located for the office and also all the touristy goodies I wanted to see in the very limited time I had.
Most of the clientele were business folks like us, we didn't see many holiday makers as such, so if we'd been after making new friends and sharing tourist experiences we'd have been disappointed. Highly recommend it, not least for the pick up service from the airports which was great.All of the staff were super helpful and friendly, and the checkout was swift and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doodoo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquamarine2010, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear doodoo999,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback at Tripadvisor!
It is our pleasure to know that you have high appreciated our standards and hotel facilities. We shall continue to do our outmost to meet the expectations of our guests.
Thank you for kind comments about our team. It is the best motivation for us in our work.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Aquamarine Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    240
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
167
50
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bewtra@creighton.edu
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we stayed 2 days and nights. it is quite comfortable, clean and with many amenities including wi-fi.
The view from our window was disappointing, all brick walls, but the hotel is near the Kremlin, that made up for a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hookedonbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquamarine2010, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear hookedonbirds,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad that hotel location was convenient for you as well as hotel facilities. And I hope that we will have another chance to provide you with a better room view to our inner yard. Just note about it making the reservation.
All our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Aquamarine, Moscow!
Kind regards
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Under 1km to the Metro. Large rooms with comfortable king size beds. The hotel was quiet and the front desk staff spoke English. Excellent breakfast, full English and Continental options, however avoid drinking in the hotel bar as prices are exorbitant.

Helpful?
Thank Johannesburgerr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aquamarine2010, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Johannesburgerr,
thank you very much for taking your time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad that the location of the hotel was convenient for you as well as hotel facilities. Please accept our special thanks from our F&B Manager Tatiana Kazakova and our Chef Alexandr Zavadsky concerning your comments about hotel breakfast; it is our pleasure to know you have enjoyed it.
We thank you for your kind comments and will look forward to welcoming you again at Aquamarine hotel!

Kind regards,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baar, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very well located hotel, a few minutes walk from the Red Square and from the train station coming from the Domodyevo airport.
The rooms are very nice and clean.
Breakfast is very good and well presented.
The only negative point is the lack of smiles from the people but that's traditional in Russia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquamarine2010, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear thestourbridgelion,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback at Tripadvisor!
Speaking on behalf of the whole team I would like to assure you that we are more than happy to receive your 5 star feedback. Thank you for giving us this honor.
Our hotel Training Manager is happy to receive your comments about the smiles lack. And you are absolutely right about this Russian custom. Anyway, following you comment we have developed special training course to help our staff be more smiling. Thank you for giving us direction for improvement!

Be sure our hotel team hopes to assist you every time you are in Moscow.
Kind Regards,
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thought this hotel was excellent in a city where hotel experience can be variable. Very helpful staff and great facilities. Yes it is slightly off the beaten track but we found it from local metro station. About 15 mins from Red square.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestourbridgelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is modern, clean, and very close to the centre of Moscow without costing you a fortune.
This is a very rare combination in this town.

Location: optimal, 10 minutes walk to metro that will bring you to all tourist places in a short time (1-2 stops).
The place is very silent and far from the heavier traffic: silence and good sleep are ensured.
It's also a relatively safe area so you can walk without fear in the night.

Quality of rooms: rooms are spacious and well furnished.
They are clean too.

Breakfast: abundant but boring.
Always the same stuff, no variations, and the choice is relatively limited.

Service: very good for Moscow (please have very low expectations in this town), but just good for western standards.
The workers there are ready to help as much as they can, but they don't try more if they don't succeed immediately to help you.
For example, in the business lounge of the hotel the coffee machine stopped working, they tried to fix it but failed: it remained not working for the remainder of my staying. :(

Business lounge: extremely small with very little facilities.
However it allows you to stay in a relatively calm place to work for a few hours.
If you are alone it's very good, with 3 people it feels crowded.


Internet: quite slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquamarine2010, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear wolfigor!
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback at Tripadvisor!
Your detailed and positive comments regarding the comfort of the rooms and hotel design are very important for us. It is great to read that you liked our hotel location in the calm Zamoskvorechye District. Thank you also for your comments concerning the lack of service. We will do our best to improve provided services. Also I would like to inform you that we have changed our Internet provider to make our Wi-Fi faster for our guests.

Hope to see you soon at Aquamarine hotel
Kind regards
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Easy walk from train station to airport, good business hotel. Rooms nice. Big bed, nice turndown service. Spa and sauna nice. Quiet safe area. Not much around immediately to eat/drink - but good base. Nearish metro. Not a huge amount around the hotel to do but good value to base for the weekend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ajh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquamarine2010, Guest Relations Manager at Aquamarine Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear ajh1987,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that your experience was a positive one!
We are very pleased to know that Aquamarine Hotel met your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about hotel location and AQUA SPA Wellness Centre facilities. Your comments are the best motivation for us in our work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel!
Kind regards
Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 323 in Moscow
1,525 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 323 in Moscow
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Hotel

Property: Aquamarine Hotel
Address: Ozerkovskaya Emb., 26, Moscow 115184, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 323 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stroll away from the Kremlin, Tretyakov State Gallery and close to the main Exhibition centers the new Aquamarine Hotel is the ideal address for Business and Leisure in Moscow. The hotel is perfect for the needs and lifestyle of the modern businessman and business woman. The 159 exquisite rooms and Suites are equipped with the latest multi-media technology and offer state-of-the-art business services. The guests can enjoy gourmet meals at the Topaz restaurant or light snacks at the Ruby Bar. For relaxation hotel offers the Fitness Centre including a steam room and a variety of massages, full SPA facilities with exclusive cosmetic products. The Aquamarine hotel is your new place to be in Moscow for Business and Pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aquamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing