We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are in Search of Excellence - Lotte is your choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotte Hotel Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Ranked #1 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you are in Search of Excellence - Lotte is your choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Usually I organise the corporate events in the Lotte hotel. Also my guests stay at the hotel.
I am absolutelly sure that this hotel is one of the best in Moscow. The restaurants MEGU and LesMenu are perfect. Spa is fantastic as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    103
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
76
182
61
517
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Superb modern hotel with a stylish-minimalist design on the first city ring, with a very good access to Moscow City and North/West Moscow. Close to many business centres and just a short walk (20 mins) away to the more central Pushkinskaya-Tverskaya area. Best Spa in town and very good gym, much better of the other 5* hotels. Great service and breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FedeMTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

A great new hotel, very convenient location, Arbat walking street moments away. Polite staff. Service at the highest level. Kalina Bar in the Lotte Business Center nextdoor is highly recommended......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Let me say simply this. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Moscow - but none compare to this.
The staff, the rooms, the breakfasts, the location, the motorised hot-air toilet seats - this is way beyond anything I have experienced elsewhere.
The price tag matches the quality - naturally, but if you want to see Quality - then the Lotte does it for me.
The main road of the Novinsky Bulvar runs outside, but you cannot hear anything.
You are very handy for a weekend walk along Arbat Ulitsa, past the Lenin Library and onto the Kremlin entrance. Come back to Smolenskaya Station just 150m away, and you have had a perfect tourist tour of Moscow.
Just enjoy the hotel, and forget about the cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farndalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

For sure it's not a first time I was staying in 5 stars hotel but this one has exceptional service level , perfect location and very well equipped rooms even in standard category. A bit expensive of course, but at least you clearly see what are you paying for

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikhail1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hotel Lotte is the best hotel in Moscow and second place is not close! Coming in from the airport and looking at all the drab grey and brown tenements, I was sceptical as to what I might encounter in City Centre, but when I arrived at the Lotte, it was like a breath of fresh air. Superb location within walking distance of the Kremlin, parks, and top restaurants, but more importantly, the quality of the rooms, food, and service at Hotel Lotte are right up there with the top international hotels. If you're going to Moscow, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had 2 nights in this hotel, what can I say- it was just perfect. It is expensive though, but we had the best service and our room was highly equipped. We liked everything there, its location was perfect, the bar and restaurant were excellent too. We really loved this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogDog321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Palmira Business Club
#40 of 310 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Moscow

Property: Lotte Hotel Moscow
Address: Novinskiy Blvd, 8/2, Moscow 121099, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Arbat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Lotte Hotel Moscow located on Novinskiy Boulevard in the very heart of Moscow was opened in September 2010. The hotel offers 300 spacious standard rooms and suites, the largest Royal Suite in the city and two splendid restaurants - OVO progressive Italian cuisine restaurant, managed by Carlo Cracco - a Michelin holder and world-famous restauratuer and chef, and MEGU, a modern Japanese restaurant. Lotte Hotel Moscow also boasts six conference halls capable of accommodating banquets and business events of any size and format, an innovative Executive Club Floor, a three-level underground parking facility, and a state-of-the-art fitness center and pool. The world-famous Mandara Spa combines the ancient Balinese spa traditions with the latest achievements of the Elemis and Bellefontaine cosmetics lines. As a part of The Leading Hotels of the World, the largest luxury hotels & resorts collection, Lotte Hotel offers a wide range of top-level facilities joined with outstanding client-oriented service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lotte Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing