We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel
Ranked #22 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is Western standards in all respects. Ball room is the best in the city.
Prices a little high even for Moscow, but the service is top notch.
The hotel is close to a Metro but not in the center of town -- so no walking to any sites.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equal --- high floors are always better for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CzarofMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin E, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you very much for the very positive review of your recent stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting our ballroom as the best in town, that makes us all very proud here. It emphasizes the excellent facilities we have to offer for meetings and conferences on over 1900m² all on one level with large Foyer or exhibition space.

I am glad you had a chance to see our facilities in action and we look forward to welcoming you back, be it for a conference or leisure.

Sincerely,

Amrin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    260
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
39
76
28
433
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice, clean hotel with great service and pleasant staff. The only surprise (very typical for the Soviet Russia) was that I was asked at the front desk if I am going to use the minibar. I said probably not... Soon a lady from the room service came and locked the minibar, LOL.... :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vahan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin E, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Many thanks for your positive review and especially the nice comment about the team's friendliness.

Thank you for highlighting the odity about our communication regarding the minibar use.

I promise we will work on that.

I look forward welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Armin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was my first time to stay in luxury hotel abroad and was very nice. And what I like is to take cavieor for breakfast in the Morning. Anyway I love the place and I love Moscow.you should come and stay at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin E, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for your inspirational call to your fellow travelers to Moscow. I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the caviar as a treat for breakfast and told everyone about it. The chef always trys to add new items, healthy and local to the menu of the most important meal of day. Next time try our home made muesli's with fresh or home made dried fruit.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Armin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent hotel.
The concierge is awesome .. they will do everything possible to solve any problem you could have.
The fitness center is also good
Only drawback .. the hotel is far from the subway so not so easy to commute

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin E, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Traveler,

I very much appreciate your very positive review our concierge’s effort, our navigators are an important role for your support while in the city and I am delighted to learn that the ladies were there when you needed them.
I promise we will continue to develop and add to our expertise for your future visits.
Sincerely,

Armin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Staying here for the second time and have nothing to complain about. Excellent location, rooms quality and food. Polite personnel, good atmosphere. Can definitely recommend it for business and leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin E, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your very positive feedback about your second stay with us, the team and I are grateful for you being an ambassador for our property. I especially value your feedback about the team, as the associates do make all the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!

Sincerely,

Armin Eberhard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Good welcome, nice and spacious room, good aircon, comfortable bed. All good, plus a nice executive floor where complimentary drinks and food are available. The food is simple but very nice, all the more so for not carrying an added charge. On my second night I ate in one of the ground-floor restaurants, that serves thai food. By stark contrast, that was ridiculously expensive and pretty average.
Overall, I recommend this hotel to a business traveller, as it delivers the necessary things well. As I am a Marriott loyalty member, I really felt I was singled out for special treatment, which adds to the warm sentiments!
Probably not the perfect hotel for a holiday. The hotel is a bit impersonal, and not so convenient for the sites. Not perfect, but not bad either.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you for amazing service!Galina, Marta, Dasha, Kristina are very attentive, helpful and friendly. Delivering positive attitude and high quality service. Was no disappointment from the staff of this Hotel. Rooms and gym facilities are great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#15 of 315 in Moscow
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel
Address: Leningradsky Av., 31A/1, Moscow 125284, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel in Moscow, Russia features 366 luxurious rooms and suites, ideal for both groups and individual business travellers. Catch up with work; keep in touch with the free Wi-Fi in this Renaissance Moscow hotel lobby. Pamper yourself in the bathroom featuring both a wall shower and a rain shower with Renaissance amenities. In this Moscow hotel exquisite Renaissance bedding awaits you. Or keep in-form in exclusive Fitness Centre and relax in the indoor swimming pool. Enjoy our perfect location here, moments away from Red Square and Petrovsky Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing