We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Ranked #22 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed with a friend in this hotel last March, but I was not able to write my review earlier, because it was not listed on tripadvisor.

The hotel is very nicely located, five minute walk to the metro station.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was trying with my friend to attend a classical music concert, the reception staff researched and found us what we wanted, but alas, the tickets were sold out.

The breakfast buffet is good and varied, so you can have your choice of either continental dishes or Russian local dishes.

We also tried the restaurant for dinner couple of times and we were very pleased with the meals. I attach some photos of the meals they served. If you are lucky, you can have your dinner while a beautiful Russian singer recite very nice songs.

Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel, and considering how expensive hotels are in Moscow, D'Hotel is very reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damascene48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Frindly, international, small hotel with a restaurant. Save place with good rates. Breakfast is OK (not more), food in the restaurant varied and really good.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorHor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

It's really worth the money. Everything clean and new. Friendly staff. Restaurant is very good!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karlofmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights, and I am not very happy with that stay.
The business rooms or studio how they call it are much smaller than shown on the picture.
The room is right beside the elivator, so it is very noisy.
In the morning at breakfast the buffet is very empty and all places in the Desing restaurant are occupied.
The only good thing in that hotel is, that it is clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caro p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Quite location
Friendly staff
In walking distance to the expo area

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_44_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Hotel staff services were very good and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajanvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed here during the fires in Moscow in August, and it was an exellent place to stay at. They have AC, which you just can not live without in the summer. Very few cheap hotels have it in this town. The rooms were clean, the breakfast nice and the staff polite and helpful. I lost an important paper, and they fixed it without me even asking. It is a bit tricky to find, and quite far from the metro, but it is worth the walk. It is a very calm and nice hotel. The best value for money in Moscow!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Systemfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brighton
#34 of 327 in Moscow
249 reviews
Palmira Business Club
#1 of 327 in Moscow
395 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#15 of 327 in Moscow
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel (D'Otel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel (D'Otel)

Address: Yaroslavskaya St., 8/8 | Metro VDNH, Moscow 129164, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel (D'Otel) 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant and very cozy, Design Hotel (D'Hotel) is a fine choice for travelling on businesses and just for pleasure. The ten-storied building of hotel constructed in 2009, is located in the heart of business life, close to one of the biggest Moscow lines - the Prospect Mira and it is 5 minute walk from "VDNH" metro station. The nearest exhibition centers - are "VDNH" (VVC) and "Sokolniki". It takes only 10 minutes to reach by underground "Olympiyskiy" complex, and 20 minutes to get to the centre of Moscow. The hotel is located in the silent and green area. Our guests will not be disturbed by glaring lights and noise of the city. Hospitable, well-trained staff, high standards of service and unique design of interiors will create fine conditions for work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Design Hotel (D'Otel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing