We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
Ranked #37 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Belorusskaya worked just fine for a couple of days on business in Moscow. With traffic in the city being very difficult, it is a nice location near one of the main roads. Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Casper B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
We are certainly looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Kindest Regards,
Tatiana Loginova
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hotel is located some 10 minutes walking distance from the Belorusskaya Metro station in a rather quiet and safe street. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Staff speaks English and all seems to be very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. In the hotel, there is very nice Italian restaurant but in the neighborhood there are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TX2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear TX2005,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5* feedback from your recent stay with us.
I have shared it with the team and we are all very pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Tatiana Loginova
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In the centre of moscow with amazing rooms and staff, breakfast excellent... will chose anytime again... Close is the belorusskaya train station so you are connected to the aero express or to metro to go anywhere in moscow you like.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Marco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Marco E,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5* feedback from your recent stay with us. The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Tatiana Loginova,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

No complaints about either the rooms or communal areas. All was clean spacious and well equipped. The lobby bar, Sure, was comfy which we found very handy as the service was incredibly slow on each occasion we used it. It took over half an hour to make a steak sandwich and we regularly waited ten minutes to be served drinks, even when we were the only ones there. The barman seemed to spend most of his time answering the phone. Beware the drinks prices as they are astronomical.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewW351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andrew W,
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel.
We at Radisson Blu are always thriving to improve and comments from valuable guests like you always helpful.
We are sorry that overall rating of 3* fell below of what we are trying to deliver here at our Radisson Blu property. We have taken note of your constructive points that will allow us to deliver the services in the Bar you rightfully expect from our brand.
We are very happy that you highly valued our rooms and cleanliness.
Again, thank you for your feedback - we would be very happy to welcome you back to the hotel to show you that we can in fact deliver the services that you expect from us.
Kindest Regards,
Tatiana Loginova
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here for a week on business, decent stay but nothing special. They seem to be chronically understaffed at the front desk though, it was hard to get much information out of them about anything other than where the train station is so dont expect any concierge service.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the Golden Palace nigh club next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathcontrolmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Pathcontrolmonk,
On behalf of the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel team I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression of your recent stay with us
We have taken note of your points to allow us to deliver the services you rightfully expect from our brand.
We are delighted that our spacious room and cleanliness were to your satisfaction.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to the hotel should your travel plans bring you to Moscow.
Kindest Regards,
Tatiana Loginova
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've stayed there twice in December 2013 and January 2014. I've booked a business class rooms on top floors either time. The rooms were pretty large with king bed, lounging and work area. The bathroom was equipped with a walk in shower and a shower/tub combo. Additional amenities included Nespresso coffee machine and complimentary mineral water. My rate included breakfast which was typical Radisson staff but quite medicore. The hotel staff were friendly albeit not too proactive, which was OK for me. The prices were comparable with those of Manhattan hotels but Moscow is quite pricey, isn't it? The only issue was transportation to/from the hotel. They claimed on an on-demand shuttle from the Belorusskaya railway station (a place where Aeroexpress from Sheremetevo airport arrives), but it turned out to be unavailable any time I asked. Also ordering a taxi was a problem, especially during the rush hours. Fortunately, the station was in a walking distance from the hotel, and Moscow underground network is really great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank szybru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear szybru,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay with us.
As our shuttle is only on-request basis you need to reserve it in advance as it might be pre-booked earlier. This is why we do not guarantee this service.
The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
We are delighted that our spacious room, bathroom with rain shower and Service were to your satisfaction.
We are certainly looking forward to having you stay with us again!
Kindest Regards,
Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff rooms are clean tidy and a good size. Restaurant and bar are good and great quantity and quality. I stay there about 30 nights + per year. Your not that far from the center if you want to go sight seeing and near to Belorussia train station so you can get the aero express train direct to the airport IDEAL

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana L, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Andrew G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your 5* review from your recent stay with us.
The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your time at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya.
We are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future
Kindest Regards,
Tatiana Loginova
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel

Address: No. 26a, 3rd Street of Yamskogo Polya, Moscow 125040, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £54 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enviable capital city accommodation, the Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, Moscow welcomes you to explore history and culture from its Yamskogo Polya Street location. A short walk from the Belorusskaya metro and train stations, this Moscow hotel offers the convenience of nearby transport and the comfort of designer rooms and suites. Take in sweeping city views, dine on Italian cuisine, have a drink at an Irish-inspired bar, and relax using the fitness centre and saunas. An opulent ballroom and six modern meeting rooms make the Radisson Blu an inviting setting for productive business and unforgettable events. The hotel puts Moscow guests near the dining and nightlife of Leningradsky and Tverskaya streets and close to the business district; Showcasing Christian Lundwall design, the 264 rooms and suites include upgrades to Business Class Rooms, Junior Suites or the Presidential Suite.Dine on freshly interpreted Italian cuisine at Filini Bar & Restaurant, and lift a pint at Sure, the hotel's Irish-style bar.Access Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel, and use the business centre to complete your tasks. Maintain your fitness routine any time at the 24-hour fitness centre with gym and sauna.Take advantage of our indoor parking for as many as 300 vehicles. Host impressive gatherings in the stunning ballroom and six meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing