We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
679
256
47
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
256
47
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squarethe club loungeconcierge serviceeasy walking distancepushkin squareseparate showerrooms are modernroom servicea wonderful stayexcellent locationsteam roomsuperior roommain restaurantlobby barmetro stationnice breakfastbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

As in every major city, I went to check the city's most famous hotels near by. We went to see the Ritz Carlton, Metropol, National and Hyatt hotels. We must say that imn all of them we fell like entering antiques shops, old and smelly. But when coming back to the intercontinental I couldnt feel better. Everything, fresh.modern and new. This is the latest addition to the city's 5 star hotels. its new ,stylish and uplifting your spirit. The location is top. close to evrywhere important in the so called the central ring. YO ucan find all atrractions just walking. opposite is the wonderful and not expensive Paul cafe, coffee shops 24 hours, few top restaurants, and many shops.
Young good looking personel,and entusistic service to do anythink you wish.
and one more thing which is unusual to Moscow, here the employees are not waiting with hands out for tips for every little and basic service they do, as in the other hotels.
Here they go out of the way for you and are even embaressd when you tip them. they allways say, no, its not necessary.

We had amzing junior suite,with fantsctic living room, working placd, spacy walk in closet, two 40 inch smart tv's, one in living room and one in bedroom and another 30inch tv in the bathroom.
This part deserves special mention. its the only bathroom with under floor heating that makes it so plesant to stand barefeet after shower. I always wonder whty hotels are not doing it as a rule???
The beddings and pillows were made of goose down extreme soft and pleasant. the amentiese were evrything you could ask for, incl;uding shower for two, bidet, rain shower, two sinks, magnified miror , bath robes and soft towels in few sizes.

The breakfast had fantastic slection of delicasies with all foreign newspapers and all drinks including Champaign and caviar,how can a breakfast be without it???
.
We also had the business lunch on the first floor restaurant . we took the fix mene for 650 rubels and we just discover that its the best deal in town. Dont look for anything elese outside. stay safe and have clean food inside the hotel. its a great value in Moscow. ( regular espresso anywhere cost no less then 5 Euro, and this is not in the fancty places)

For pickup from the airport we booked the hotel metrcedes limosines for 3600 rubels. we had lots of luggage and did not want to risk. We decide not to save on that.
Be aware that in Moscow each, so called taxi driver negotiates his own price, so just negotiate. you basically wil have no choice but to accept the offer or just walk. in case the metro can get you there, its the best choice, otherwise for not too long distance , if the weather in nice it can be interesting to just walk and explore the city and its people. Luckily, We discovered a driver that accepted just 500 rubels for a city ride, and we kept him for 3 days, picking us from the hotel and even took us to the airport for just 1500 rubels.
I cannot forget the fantstic spa of th ehotel. take a look at the design and the cabuinets which is realy beautiful and very well tought and planned.
The prices? if you can affort it, ( average 150-200 Euro treatments) then it worth the experience.
They wanted for my wife shmpoo and blow 200 euro!!!! welcome to Moscow.

Room Tip: book the club floor for complimentary drinks and dinner daily and superb breakfast.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jaytourel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

New hotel in good Moscow location. General Managerless when I stayed. Usual issues about not a well run hotel- a lot of basic errors, mostly resolved with profuse apologies and nice gestures. But a lack of management visibility and staff not being proactive all the time.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for a room away from the main Tverskaya street
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank york1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear york1000,

Thank you for you review. I am pleased that you liked the location of our hotel. We are ideally located next to all major shopping centers in the heart of the city. It is our regret that your stay was negatively affected by lack of presence from management side. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

it's on the Tverskaya Avenue which you can call the 5th ave of NY. Everything's just like you expect from a 5 star hotel bu t compared the other 5 stars chain you visit around the world, this one's a bit small hotel. you can't find taxis in front of the hotel, i guess that's a problem in Moscow. There are taxis in Moscow but they're tyrying to charge you whatever they want and they look dodgy.
I moscow wants to be one the metropolitan attraction, they have to sort out the taxi problem in the city.
There's a 'Paul' (bakery) across the hotel. That was the biggest plus fro me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tutuaroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from Red Square and the Kremlin.
The hotel looks really new and so are the rooms and their contents.
The bed and bedding are very comfortable, well-equipped and cozy bathrooms.
Breakfast offers different kinds of eggs, fruits and vegetables and I found it very good.
Staff was kind and helpful and Overall I had no problem or malfunction While I stayed there.
Note that most of the rooms are with double bed and only a few with twin beds

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bab_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear “Bab_72”,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay online with the Tripadvisor-community.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you staying with us - we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We arrived in the afternoon and our room was ready for us. We went downstairs for coffee immediately. It took the waiter 10 mins to notice we had appeared.
The check arrived after another 10 minutes. OK...
The reception people were very unfriendly and absolutely indifferent.

In the US this would end up with a free night. Not in Moscow

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear “Sele S”
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya.
I am sorry that we did not deliver the hassle free, superior experience that we are promising to deliver.
I apologize that the service you received during your stay fell below your expectations. Rest assured that your comments have been taken for immediate actions.
I hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.
Please let me know once your travel arrangements for Moscow are settled, so I could organize a personal resolution with your next stay with us.
Beat regards,
Julia Petrenko (Julia.Petrenko@ihg.com)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews