We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #14 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have not yet checked out but felt compelled to write our review now. Basically EVERYTHING about this hotel is pretty much perfect. From the minute you check-in until your first wonderful breakfast. It is just first class. The breakfast is perfect and such a big choice, all hosted by the wonderful maitre'd Dennis. We virtually live in hotels and this was our best for a long time. Well done 'team Tverskaya'!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rougeradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear rougeradish ,

Thank you for sharing your kind review of InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya.
We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant beginning of your stay with us from the
minute of check-in and up to the breakfast where you enjoyed the full variety.
Thank you for your kind words about Denis which we appreciate a lot!
Sincerely hope to see you again and again with us.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

I love my city and this hotel , this hotel always pleases me .. i go here sometimes for my meetings and this time i stayed here for a couple f days , and not to mention the saty was excellent !!
I like ihg hotels they keep the brand promise always..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfrancesco009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear dfrancesco009,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for posting your feedback here on tripadvisor.com.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our colleagues looked after you well.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Having stayed at some poor hotels in Moscow, I was really happy with this hotel. All staff are welcoming from the front door to the housekeepers. The rooms are modern,comfortable, clean and well equipped. Wifi is free for Gold/Ambassador and is fast. Lobby bar/coffee shop is good, efficient and friendly service and SE Asian food is ok. Wifi is free in the common areas and again is fast.

Location is good - 12m walk to Red Square.

Plenty of options near the hotel to avoid the eye watering US$50 breakfast buffet charge.

As usual, for IC - Concierge helpful and on the ball. A real gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustBinHadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear JustBinHadd,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback about your stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed modern, comfortable, clean room of our hotel and took advantage of our excellent location. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our hotel, its central location as well as WiFI and Lobby bar cuisine.
Thank also for sharing your comments about our Concierge team.
We fully realize that the main asset of our hotel is our team, our people who genuinely welcome and serve our guests with so much passion in their hearts.
Your kind words were shared with all the hotel team who is working very hard to deliver an impressive level of service and we all are extremely proud of what they are doing.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Hotel has an extraordinary location. In one of the main arteries of the city and walking distance from red square

Very close to very interesting restaurants such as "Pushkin Cafe" a must go place

Rooms, comfortable, quite, clean. Very nice bathroom with Japanese style (robotic) toilette.

Club is wort it. You should pay for the extra amount (Especially if you are travelling -like me - for business purposes. Breakfast they serve at the club is perfect (they even have a menu) and is not crowded at all. People at te club always trying to be nice. dinner they serve from 7 to 9 pm is also nice

At the gym they probably needed more than three running machines however I must say that the two days I went there to run they were free and the gym was empty

WIFI connection has a nice speed and was working for me great the three nights I spent at this hotel

For the taxi, not worth it to take the hotel ones. Ask the concierge to call a taxi and they will help you immediately with one that cost 30% less and you can pay with a credit card (if you ask for such thing)

In the morning (early in the morning I must say) like at 5.15 am the taxi will bring you to the airport in 20 minutes, however...watch out!, if you are coming during rush hours It will take almost two hours

Hopefully this will help you to decide if this is your hotel in Moscow

Room Tip: Better at the back (less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos8Toledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Jos8Toledo,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for posting your feedback here on tripadvisor.com.
We were thrilled to read that you have had such an excellent stay with us. That you have enjoyed the variety of services of the Club Lounge and the central location of the hotel and its walking distance proximity to the main sights of the city.
Your kind words were shared with the Club team who is working very hard to deliver an impressive level of service and we all are extremely proud of what they are doing.

Please, do choose InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya again and we will do our best to keep up to the promises of being true InterContinental.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was in this hotel for business, have some professional appointments inside and work from my bedroom. Sincerely I never had such outstanding quality for the room, services and food. Many attentions make the stay even better. Bed is highly comfortable. Just call to say "clean my room now" and... done. Really quiet. Ask advices to the concierge about a restaurant and you receive more with how to count with traffic jam, how to find same or even better just close to the hotel. Location is good, close to old city and nice shops. I would like all my business hotels be the same.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear “Duzum”,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our premium location, room and the food quality.
Particularly great to see that our Concierge team has been so helpful to you and their recommendation worked out perfectly well for you.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya!

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Although the hotel comes across as a bit tired, the location and friendly staff more than make up for it.

Check in is fast and friendly and the staff go out of their way to assist you in making the Moscow trip a nice experience. Tickets to the Bolshoi. No problem. Advice on destinations. No problem. Arranging transport. No problem. And so it continues.

Located close to the Metro and a bank to change money, ensure the start of the day is easy.

Easy walking distance from Red Square and all the tourist 101 stops, but if you walked out, hop onto the Metro and you are two stops away from starting your 101. Sides. You must take the Metro. It is tourist 101 all by itself.

We did not eat in the hotel, but we did enjoy coffee and cake in the downstairs area. There are loads of really good places to eat in easy walking distance.

Rooms are well sized, good shower, normal good hotel goodies, and did I mention the friendly staff.

All in all. A good experience

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear “Tony M”,
Thank you for your recommendations and taking time and posting your review concerning your stay with InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel.
It is a great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a good experience.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your interactions with our team, especially the Concierge team.
Great to hear that our team went out of their way to assist you in making the Moscow trip a nice experience.
We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Moscow and change your experience with us from good to great.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Easy walking distance to the Kremlin and Red Square, it's easy to get about with plenty of local restaurants and bars. It's also very close to areas populated by international business HQs etc.

The concierge was incredibly helpful. He was very friendly and made excellent restaurant recommendations. Breakfast at the hotel was good

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear “Hotelworm”,
Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for posting your feedback here on tripadvisor.com.
Thank also for sharing your comments about our Concierge team, being so much supportive with the restaurant recommendations. Your kind words were shared with them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow and to change your impression from “not bad” to great.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,272 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel

Address: Tverskaya St., 22, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £76 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow's latest five-star hotel, located on the main street of the Russian capital, within easy reach of all important business and cultural venues in this exciting city. The hotel features 203 beautifully appointed rooms and suites that give give a distinctly residential feeling. Chekhonte restaurant serves food prepared to traditional Russian recipes, served in a new, modern presentation. P-Square Bar's motto is "Chocolate by Day, Martinis by night" and it is the perfect place for meeting friends or simply to hang out with good music and great drinks.InterContinental Spa will help you to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day in Moscow with brilliant treatments in an energizing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing