We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Competent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel
Ranked #14 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in Moscow for 3 days of sightseeing and chose this hotel on combination of quality, location and price. In that regard we were not disappointed.

It is about 20 minutes walk to Red Square and the Kremlin and a couple of minutes walk to the nearest Underground station so whilst not "bang centre" it was very handy and was better value than the prices we were quoted for similar hotels closer to the centre. It is also only a couple of minutes from a variety of good restaurants.

In terms of quality, I would describe it as competent and more a four star plus than five stars establishment. The rooms are of a reasonable size and furnished to a decent standard without being exceptional. It's plus points were the friendly and helpful service from all employees, without exception, and the breakfasts which provided all that you could need.

The slight minuses were that the hotel lobby bar was a little souless and the smell of smoke in our "non smoking" room. I wouldn't say it was overpowering or that the smell transferred to our clothes but it was just "there" in the background and took a hour or so to get used to.

Would I go back; yes provided there was a price gap with the likes of the Ritz Carlton or the new Four Seasons

Room Tip: We had an inside room towards the rear which was very quiet. It had no real outlook but I doubt any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Huntsy,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya and thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback about your stay with us.
Your comments are showing us that we are doing the right thing and moving in the right direction - thank you!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the nice and comfortable room of our hotel and took advantage of our excellent location.
We are very delighted to know that you had enjoyed the breakfast experience as well.
We have noted your comment about the smell of smoke in the room, though the smoking ban is effective of June, 1st for all the hotel premises, this is something that we need to emphasize further.
We would be happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel during your next visit to Moscow, so we could change your impression from competent to excellent.


With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Fantastic hotel with flawless service. The location of the hotel is very good, only a 15 minute stroll from red square and a couple of minutes from the metro. The lobby is vey large and spacious, and rooms were 5 star. Particularly impressed by the concierge who provided some great tips and was great fun to talk to. Cost of taxi to Aeroexpress station was about 500 Roubles. Overall, very impressive and wished we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank holidaymaddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Holidaymaddddd,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!
Thank you for such kinds words about the service in the hotel.
We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our Concierge team looked after you so well.
We very much look forward to your next stay with us which hopefully it will be long enough to enjoy the hotel whilst discovering the gems of Moscow.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Seems aimed at business travelers, but if you want see how the international business executive is 'forced' to live when away from home, this is the place to go. Rooms excellent with service to match - reception, concierge, restaurant, maids – everyone. IHG at its best ! For those of us on holiday, location is about 100 meters from Metro ( subway) with one stop to Red Square and Kremlin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeNZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear MikeNZ2013,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel and for sharing such an exiting feedback, we are thrilled with the headlines.

We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us so well.
Many happy smiles around the hotel after sharing your comments about the service throughout all the hotel, from reception, concierge and restaurant up to the housekeeping.
Please keep us informed about your stays with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Moscow.

With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Kind of place that once you get in you really do not want to leave, however there are many things to see in Moscow!

Hotel is located on the busy Tverskaya Street, but inside the building everything is peaceful and quiet. You are just 15 minutes walk from the Red Square, but several underground stations are in walking distance. It is really worth to take the underground, because the stations are beautiful and unique.

The room is up to high standards. Comfortable bed, sufficient sitting area, nice bathroom and free minibar. You even have a rubber duck in the bathroom. So funny.

The service is excellent. Every single person was very friendly from the security to the reception. Special thanks to Sofiya from the reception for allocating a nice room and for the great personal and amicable service in the restaurant from Anastasia and Evgeny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobachka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Cobachka,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya and thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us.
We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our Hotel team looked after you so well, namely Sofia from reception and Anastasia with Evgeny from the restaurant.
Your thrilling comments have been shared with the team throughout all the hotel.
Great to hear that our rubber duck have brough smile to your face after the long day – that is exactly what we have meant to achieve.

Please keep us informed about your stays with us.
With best regards,
Julia Petrenko
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very beautiful hotel situated in the heart of Moscow. I’m stay there every week for the last 3 months, in deluxe room. I can say that it becomes my second home.
Thanks a lot to the Club floor for coordinated work, individually Nadezhda Rodkina for organizing accommodation and leisure. It’s a great pleasure to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeniya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all let me thank you for your loyalty to our hotel!
It is a great pleasure to see that we show consistency in delivering a service you expect to get from IHG chain hotel!
It is a great pleasure to read your comment about my colleague Nadezhda, your feedback - is the best motivation for our team members!
Thank you once again
Best Regards
Elena Oganesyan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A great hotel in a good location. Very close to four METRO stations. Lot's of food choices nearby and about 1.5 km from Red Square. Great staff and fantistic breakfast. Be sure to let them know your member status so you can receive upgrades.

Room Tip: Higher floor for less street noise and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank your for your kind words about our staff and breakfast at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya!
It is a great pleasure to read this feedback from you, our Loyal Guest.
Thank you!
Best Regards
Elena Oganesyan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have now stayed at the Intercontinental a few times this year and yet to be disappointed. Naturally, as it is Moscow, it is expensive, but so is everything.

The location is very good, a fifteen minute stroll to Red Square, and closer than that to many businesses.

As you would expect, rooms are very high standard and a decent size.

The staff are helpful and speak pretty good English.

Breakfast is good with plenty of variety, the bar menu is the usual international stuff for dinner if you are too tired to venture out, and the same for room service.

If you are brave enough to use public transport, the Metro station is very close. If you don't want to try that, then the hotel cars are expensive for short trips as they charge by the hour.

Room Tip: There is some road noise so if that bothers you ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaPetrenko, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time and sharing the feedback on tripadvisor website!
Let me thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, for choosing our hotel again and again while staying on Moscow.
Our team members will do our best to meet your expectation during your next stay with us
Looking forward to seeing you soon with us again
Best Regards
Elena Oganesyan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,186 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel

Address: Tverskaya St., 22, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: £99 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moscow's latest five-star hotel, located on the main street of the Russian capital, within easy reach of all important business and cultural venues in this exciting city. The hotel features 203 beautifully appointed rooms and suites that give give a distinctly residential feeling. Chekhonte restaurant serves food prepared to traditional Russian recipes, served in a new, modern presentation. P-Square Bar's motto is "Chocolate by Day, Martinis by night" and it is the perfect place for meeting friends or simply to hang out with good music and great drinks.InterContinental Spa will help you to relax and rejuvenate after a busy day in Moscow with brilliant treatments in an energizing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Moscow Tverskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing